We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol

Save
Share
16 Bagong Lipunan Road, Tagbilaran City 6300 Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (7)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

#8 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Tagbilaran City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fresh, clean and inexpensive is TR3ATS Guest House guest experience commitment. Our facility in Bohol is with a swimming pool that is free to use by guests and all private rooms are equipped with 32 inch LED Cable TVs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Coffee shop
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
61Reviews7Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 15
  • 24
  • 15
  • 7
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
SekushiFritzay09 wrote a review Jan 2017
Metro Manila, Philippines2 contributions
Me and My partner visited to Bohol last Feb 2016, we decided to stay here at TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol, the staff are so friendly and very accommodating. They also arrange for us for a day tour trip. Hassle free. Kudos!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Helpful
Share
WanderingHC wrote a review Dec 2016
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall good hostel/guesthouse for the price. Bathrooms here were super clean and the common area had a huge TV with movie channels for when you needed to chill. WiFi was good but made you reconnect often. Our dorm room was on the lowest floor and smelled quite a bit like mildew, but was comfortable enough as far as the bed goes. Lockers were a nice size. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and you can rent motorbikes from them. It was nice that there was a pool you could use! Food options here were slim pickins but it's very close to a mall and shopping area with lots of food options. Other than the mall this place isn't close to much so expect to be here mostly just for sleeping.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Helpful
Share
MIrene D wrote a review Nov 2016
Quezon City, Philippines455 contributions30 helpful votes
For its price, it was OK. Booked a twin room and it wasn't cramped, clean bed and sheets, bathroom was functional, fairly new. And best was room service which is really hard to find. Would recommend it and would come back. Staff was fine, nothing extraordinary. There was a store in front so that was convenient.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
Helpful
Share
Maria wrote a review Oct 2016
7 contributions5 helpful votes
I stayed two nights in a doorm room for 6 women. The wifi went on and off all the time and it was so slow that you could not do that much with it (e.g. watching a short YouTube video was impossible). The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned for awhile because there were dead caterpillars on the floors, spiders, spiderwebs and some kind of moth larvae hanging everywhere. There was mold in the room and the smell of it was strong. The bed linen was clean but the bed was quite short even for me and I'm only 163 cm tall. I also saw a rat running around the common area. They should remove the first letter and the number 3 from the name so that it will be more suitable for the place (Rats' guest house). The only good thing about this place was the location near the city center.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2016
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
LegendHarry wrote a review Sep 2016
Pasig, Philippines399 contributions124 helpful votes
I was tired and dirty and I want to clean up and have a rest. So, I went to Tr3ats. I chose the superior room over the standard room because they were of the same price and I was expecting a better accommodation. But the airconditioning unit was not working well. And when I could no longer bear it, I asked for an electric fan to make my room a little colder. The next day, I transferred to the dormitory and it was way colder! And of course, cheaper! Ha!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Helpful
Share
Response from Jesse A, General Manager at TR3ATS Guest House - Bohol
Responded 28 Sep 2016
I apologize for the inconvenience. We always strive to make our guest's stay with us as pleasant as possible. Unfortunately, sometimes things like this happen. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. And thank you for choosing Tr3ats Guest House. Hope that this experience will not prevent you from staying with us next time you visit Bohol. Have a nice day.
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvinceBohol IslandTagbilaran City
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing