We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
006 Gallares Street, Tagbilaran City 6300 Philippines
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (2)

About

#11 of 33 hotels in Tagbilaran City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Chriscentville Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Tagbilaran City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Chriscentville Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free public parking available nearby.

If you’re looking for a Thai restaurant, consider a visit to Captain Dan's Bar and Restaurant, which is not far from Chriscentville Hotel.

During your visit, be sure to check out Cathedral of San Jose (0.4 mi), which is a popular attraction within walking distance of the hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Chriscentville Hotel as you experience all of the things Tagbilaran City has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Karaoke
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Massage
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino

Location

71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
28Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
0Attractionswithin 0.5 km
22Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 9
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Laurie H wrote a review Mar 2019
7 contributions4 helpful votes
Everything about this place, with the exception of the staff, is mediocre. The beds, apparently double, are more like large single; the shower is ridiculous as you have to stand within about 6 inches of the outlet to get any water; the place was crawling with ants and cockroaches that persisted even after asking the staff to spray the place several times; the breakfast is pathetic and the wifi is on a par with dialup. Needless to say I will not stay here again. The one saving grace is the lovely staff. I feel sorry for them that they have to make the best of a hopeless situation that could be rectified quite easily
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andreja T wrote a review Feb 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia63 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed for 1 night in superior deluxe room. Very disappointed with hotel - very old and shabby. Rooms are very old with hit shower available from 7-10pm. Breakfast poor! Location is not good - laud and dirty area with different animals making a lot of noise in the middle of the night. Would not recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
KikayTaylor wrote a review Nov 2017
Cebu City, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
Upon entering my so so "Deluxe Room" a super foul smell greeted me (like that of a dead rat), that I have to call front desk to have it checked and sprayed. The following day when I got back after a long day at work, my room wasn't cleaned and basic supplies like bottled water and toiletries were not replenished. There were no longer managers or supervisors on duty at 6pm, and as per front desk on duty MAKE UP ROOM IS ONLY UPON REQUEST! Ridiculous excuse!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ponciano M, Owner at Chriscentville Hotel
Responded 18 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking time to share your review about your recent stay. We apologize your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments were well-noted and investigated. We assure you that our rooms are regularly cleaned , freshened and disinfected. As per our hotel house rules, room keys must be left at the Front Desk when leaving the hotel premises. For your privacy, housekeeping will enter the room with guest consent. During your stay, your key was left at the restaurant and we were not able to ask when you need to make up your room. We always work hard to deliver exceptional guest experience, and it is apparent in this case that we fell short. We appreciate your feedback and we wish you the best on your future travel. Thank You and God bless.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mello_Rowe wrote a review Mar 2017
Brisbane,12 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a very late review but a group of us stayed here May 2016. The hotel is very very well located and the newly refurbished rooms look great. The service was also very good. We had a problem with the showers not having hot water for a bit but once we reported it to the front desk, it was quickly fixed. I would highly recommend this place to others and if we ever go back to Bohol (and I really hope we do), I would definitely want to come back here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded 28 Mar 2017
Dear Mello_Rowe, Good Day! I would like to extend our heartfelt Thanks to you and your companion. Thank you so much for sharing your experience while you're here in Bohol specifically Chriscentville Pension House and Thank you for staying with us, your feedback means a lot to us despite the little problem you've encounter and for letting us know and it was fixed right away. Hope to see you stay with us again in your next visit here. God Bless you and your family.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mario Ivo D wrote a review Nov 2016
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines47 contributions12 helpful votes
Renovation was still going on in the 3rd floor but it was no bother really. Without the drapes, you would not know work is going on. The room given to us was very classy, you would think you are in a 5 star facility.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eugene_of_CDO wrote a review Aug 2016
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines33 contributions6 helpful votes
Booked for 2 nights but flight was cancelled so asked for an overnight extension. Was forced out of my room because it was already reserved to someone else. Front desk was very rude and uncorteous its as if ive done something grave when asked for an extension. Had us transferred to a room with higher rate but with smaller beds, to think im a regular customer of this hotel, cant imagine how they will treat new customers. Front desk staff should be taught manners. Management should look into this!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Responded 4 Sep 2016
Sir, we are very sorry for what had happened in your last check in. On the record, you are to stay for 2 nights then you stayed in Deluxe room because that's the only room vacant that time, then you transferred to Standard Room which was fine because there was no reservation on that day. And then you asked to stay for another night in the standard room you were in because of your cancelled flight. Sir, we honestly believe we already informed you that the room had an incoming reservation and it was a room choice so we cannot do anything about it and there was no other standard room that day, please understand that we had no choice but to asked you to transfer to a deluxe room. Still, we deeply apologize for this miscommunication between you and us, the front desk staff sir. Maybe we weren't able to explain it to you the way you wanted it to. If you find us rude and uncourteous then we humbly ask for your forgiveness since you are one of our regular guests sir and we always look forward to seeing you again here in Chriscentville Hotel.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PJ R wrote a review May 2016
Boronia Heights18 contributions4 helpful votes
Currently here now. Place has been redecorated and I am impressed. Rooms are up to western standards, air-conditioning is first class and now they provide free breakfast every day. Staff are friendly and helpful also. Definitely a place to consider. Just a walk away from mall and in front of hospital should you need it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Love2jib wrote a review Apr 2016
United Kingdom139 contributions85 helpful votes
I spent 1 night here because all accommodation was full on nearby Panglao Island because of Chinese New Year so I had to go to Tagbilaran City. The hotel staff were very friendly & it is in a central place in the city but there isn't much there anyway. My room was basic & dated in fact depressing & my friends room was just the same but sort of typical of an older type of Philippine hotel. The hotel is under renovation so things can only change for the better for the place but it was ok for 1 night.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
nicetohere wrote a review Mar 2016
Cebu Island, Philippines66 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
When my budget is tight, i consider this place as my 2nd home when i have an overnight stay here in tagbilaran bohol. The hotel is like a bed and breakfast type. Breakfast is good and cheaper in price, location is accesible and places like the cathedral church, the plaza and supermarket are walking distance. Recently, they are renovating their rooms though prices also increase. Internet in the 2nd floor is ok but in 3rd floor their is no internet. Staffs are friendly and accomodating.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2016Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
arenlocsin wrote a review Mar 2016
Metro Manila, Philippines4 contributions1 helpful vote
Its a pension house but they have hotel amenities. even if the renovation was not done yet, still you can stay in chriscent ville the place is walking distance to the mall, church, hospital, plaza, etc, and the staff are very friendly and very accommodating. it's a place to stay while you're in Tagbilaran City. We had a great time in this pension house.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvinceBohol IslandTagbilaran City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CHRISCENTVILLE HOTEL - Reviews (Tagbilaran City, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Chriscentville Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Chriscentville Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Chriscentville Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chriscentville Hotel?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chriscentville Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Fresco Bay Cafe & Restobar, Gerry's Grill, and The Buzz Cafe, Luisa Galleria.
Does Chriscentville Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Chriscentville Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Chriscentville Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Chriscentville Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chriscentville Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chriscentville Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chriscentville Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Chriscentville Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Baclayon Church (6.9 km) and Balay Kabilin (0.6 km).