We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jack Daniel Apartments

Save
Share
Sabang Beach, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203 Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
$18
View deal
Trip.com$23
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (53)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (18)

About

#1 of 8 Specialty lodging in Sabang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Guests can choose from 60 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Whether you're a fitness enthusiast or are just looking for a way to unwind after a hard day, you will be entertained by top-class recreational facilities such as diving, massage, outdoor pool, pool (kids), garden. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the Jack Daniel Apartments the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Puerto Galera.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Sofa
Clothes rack
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Dutch
71Reviews7Q+A13Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 14
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
jockdowd wrote a review Nov 2018
Groningen Province, The Netherlands8 contributions2 helpful votes
Returned to jack daniels apartments because of the excelent food and service at the pool bar,and was plesently surprized that the menu and food as improved yet again without doubt the best value resturant in peurto galera and the service provided by darren,anna and there staff is second to none do not miss the chance to try the excelent food i promice you will not be disapointed
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Adventure598539 wrote a review Oct 2018
4 contributions
I have been coming to Jack Daniel’s for over 2 years now. I have one of the yearly deals on my apartment which gets me a big discount but only spend 5 months here a year. I like the convenience of traveling with only my backpack. JD’S is very well maintained resort beautiful gardens and very clean resort. Great pool for chilling out and the bonus is great food at the pool bar restaurant. Staff are very friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble. You would be hard pushed to find anything better for your Pound. Best regards Martyn
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hug535 wrote a review Oct 2018
Imus, Philippines6 contributions
With out question, the best thing about this place is the pool side bar and restaurant, it is run by an English chef called Darren.He manages to source all his ingredients from the Island and quite often has to go over to Manila to acquire the specialist ingredients to satisfy his extensive menu. His choice of curry dishes is amazing and its probably the best I have ever tasted, his big English full breakfast is amazing and you would not get better back in the UK. My Filipino wife loves the food hear and her favorite is the home made pea and ham soup. Before I left I reserved my table for the Christmas dinner with the full turkey dinner, roast potatoes and all the trimmings including home made sage and onion stuffing. If you are passing bye then just pop in and try this
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
748lee wrote a review Oct 2018
California City, California28 contributions8 helpful votes
place is actually ok and good pool but some guy who sits at JD bar all day has house literally 4 feet away from JD apartments and he burns plastic and trash everyday and smoke fills all of JD rooms and chokes you every night about 6pm for hours and ruins pool experience for adults and kids stinking breathing toxic fumes. pool is next to restaurant/bar so even eating there is terrible because of this guys smoke. yes in PH lots of locals burn trash but this toxic dump burning everyday doesnt need to happen, and drive away customers, and he's a westerner who should know better, we don't know why JD doesn't ask him to stop, or take his trash so he won't burn anymore, that's be good for business. our diving group stayed here twice now but no more with this poison smoke. to be fair
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Billy B wrote a review Oct 2018
28 contributions13 helpful votes
It really takes a lot of abuse for me to write a bad review - I'm very positive only with my contributions but these people are really the bottom of the barrel of the hospitality business. I've stayed in 3 other locations in this area, all quite pleasant. As a frequent return tourist to the area I was upset to find out that the arrangements I had made for accommodations fell through upon my arrival. I had a friend staying here who offered me to stay here as it was a 2 bedroom unit and he didn't need both bedrooms. I offered him money to help with the rent but he asked that I just contribute to the electricity bill upon my stay. The bathroom smelled like the piss of 1000 goats and the toilet was broken. I asked the management if they could they fix the toilet. They
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren W, Owner at Jack Daniel Apartments
Responded 23 Oct 2018
THIS IS WHAT I SENT TO TRIPADVISOR TO HAVE THIS VERY UNFAIR REVIEW REMOVED BUT STILL WAITING FOR THERE REPLY I would just like to say how Disappointed i am with your decision not to remove this joke of a review. 1/ The person who has the contract for this apartment was not the person who let the person who complained stay in the apartment it was a friend of the person that rented this apartment. 2/ The renter has another apartment in Puerto Galera and was not living in the apartment. 3/ The day before this person moved in JD's had been requested to evict a person that had been staying in his apartment. 4/ When you rent on a yearly contract you get a big discount and as a part of said contract JD's is not responsible for the cleaning of the apartment unless it is requested which is chargeable. so after we evicted the person on request by tenant the day before the apartment was left unclean which was not the fault of JD's and one of the review complaints was it smelled it was not clean and that he would have to pay php600 less than Ten pounds to clean a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom kitchen & living room also clean sheets and towels this person is mad ???. 5/ so unknowing to JD's the friend of tenant put his friend in to this empty apartment not even give the complainant a key for the apartment so when this person came to the office with we had know idea who he was if the renter had given this information the problem could have be sorted very simple. 6/ we did everything we could to contact the renter and his friend by numerous calls and text for 3 day but no one replied so what do you do when you have someone in one of your apartments that you know nothing about ??? 7/ It was reported there was a water leak so the water to the apartment was turned off Earl-er in the day So at about 6pm he complained to my wife at the bar he had no water she apologized and said that it was not possible to fix the problem until maintenance started again at 8am most of the time we get the maintenance guy to come back to work but on this occasion he was not available. 8/ So then he became load and very rude swearing at to my wife in front of other customer when all she had done was try to help if he had been a guest of JD's we would of transferred him to another apartment no problem. 9/ In his joke of a review he made rude comment about the food at the Bar Restaurant which i find very funny as we are NUMBER 1 out of 83 on Tripadvisor and we have never had a bad review (touch wood lol) 10/ So i believe this review is not deserved at all look at both sets of reviews for JD's and you will see what our real customer think about us we take great pride in making sure everyone has the best possible time at JD's. 11/ I hope after giving you all the information you will reconsider removing this review the fault belongs with the tenant and his friend they let this person down we were just left holding the can.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jimmydg wrote a review Sep 2018
Soest, The Netherlands2 contributions
We've had a wonderful stay at Jack Daniel apartments. The rooms are very nice, spacious and very clean! Personnel is very friendly and willing to help and they make you feel very welcome. The pool is big and the water is clean. Wifi is working and fast compared to mobile data. Great stay!! Will come back
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LYNN80-13 wrote a review Aug 2018
London, United Kingdom15 contributions8 helpful votes
Food is excellent with a good choice and is always perfectly cooked We’ve eaten there for most of our holiday as we couldn’t better it for value for money Always a warm welcome & made many new friends Also had lovely birthday party Definitely recommend a visit
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Darren W, Owner at Jack Daniel Apartments
Responded 25 Aug 2018
Hi Lynn Allan As it was great as always to have you guys with us and specially as it was your Birthday. we look forward to seeing you both at the end of the year. Kind regards Daz & the Gang
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malcolm1234178 wrote a review Jul 2018
Luzon, Philippines5 contributions6 helpful votes
I been here 8 years a very good place to stay as an x pat johan and his staff very friendly only 2 minute walk to sabang town also with a 24 hour generator I recommend this accommodation for any short or long stay visitor fantastic pool and and restaurant I recommend the british sunday roast and there choice of curries
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
poehlmann wrote a review Jun 2018
linz12 contributions3 helpful votes
I live now a good 2 years as a long-term tenant in Jack Daniels Apartments, Puerto Galera. The location is perfect, although only about 300 meters from Sabang's bustling nightlife, it is daytime and pleasantly quiet even at night. The outdoor area is a magnificent tropical garden, no wonder is the boss and owner Johan a Dutch gardener. Johan is not a "suit boss" you just see him in a work dress with his crew keeping the property going. Nevertheless, he is everytime available for your requests and always finds an optimal solution for the guest. The pool in the center of the garden is maintained pico bello and it is a real pleasure to swim in it. The crew, at the top Jocie in the office, is always friendly and courteous, a short email to Jocie and your wish is fulfilled. The
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Steve S wrote a review May 2018
London, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the apartments in May 2018 and there are reasonably priced and clean and tidy, there is also a swimming pool on site and a lovely bar and restaurant, the staff are very helpful and very friendly and the location is good. I would stay at the apartment again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$22 - US$29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto GaleraSabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
65
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing