We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Sabang Beach, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro Philippines
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/23
Booking.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/23
Vio.com
$26
View deal
Hotels.com$32
Travelocity$32
Agoda.com$26
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (126)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

#3 of 9 Specialty lodging in Sabang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Family rooms
128Reviews1Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 58
  • 29
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Trevor M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
The Fawlty Towers of Sabang Rooms were overpriced, antiquated and in need of renovation. Management was completely non customer friendly and seemed to make policy and seek additional payments at will. The rest of the staff were really nice but if we had not booked for a few days with no chance of a refund we would have checked out after the 1st night. We cannot recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: There are better value, more comfortable and customer focused places to stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rogel Datinguinoo, Other at Seashore Beach Resort
Responded 20 Sep 2022
We respect your comments on our rooms, you made a similar one in booking.com during your stay first week of September, however, after several days, you made another booking with us thru agoda this time, despite of your impression with our resort. We are still thankful even if we are aware of your initial observation, we're not sure though if you saw a couple of our bungalows being refurbished. We are doing this as we still, slowly, recover from almost 2 years of no-operation due to the effects of the Pandemic. With your comment "Seek additional payments at will", please note that most accommodation has different room type and they vary in prices. You booked a different room type from your first stay, a lower room category, but your prefer to stay in your previous room. You were then informed upon check-in that there will be additional payment for your upgrade. Hence, our reception requested for additional payment as you prefer your room from your first stay "Despite being overpriced, antiquated and in need of renovation".
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brennan K wrote a review Jun 2022
San Andres, Philippines4 contributions
We stayed 3D 2N this weekend and overall our stay was very good. We arrived 11.30am and at check-in was shown straight to our room. Very clean, 2 double beds for myself, my wife and son. Very strong AC, excellent water pressure, plenty of cable channels and comfy bean bag type sofa on the patio. Food OK and good value, ice cold beers which is a must, good size swimming pool and very clean, staff friendly and attentive. Dive shop attached but I am not a diver, but it seemed busy. Surprisingly Sabang was very quiet and seems to be undergoing a big face-lift so be prepared for lots of building works. The only cons, though minor, no complimentary water, tea or coffee and no kettle or cups but once we requested they were delivered in minutes and before we got to our room at check-in we were being hassled about booking an excursion. Give guests time to settle in first. Overall very good and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
greizy miranda wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Me and my husband was very disappointed the way the manager approach us about our concern for refund, which is unexpected lockdown in port to batangas. He and his staff was not approachable, attentive and friendly. They are not considerate. Not a good place to stay.. since, the word beachfront, its not much a beach.. you need to book for Island hopping, to Go in beach talaga.. We wasted our time, Going to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ogie_datinguinoo, Manager at Seashore Beach Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
We're sorry that you feel that way, however, when you arrived, please note that no lockdown has been imposed in our area during that time (you may double check your schedule), a community quarantine was declared in Metro Manila but not in our province. You said that you heard passersby that they are mentioning lockdown and you are insisting that there is a lockdown based on what you heard . We checked that there is no lockdown announcement in our area yet and we can't confirm to you that there will be one because we are not in a position to do so. But we did mention to you that with the present situation (Covid-19), such action (lockdown) is possible, but there is none yet. Eventually, there was a community quarantine declaration later (not a lockdown) in our area to keep the province as Covid-19 free place. Province of Oriental, MIndoro, people won't be able to enter the island but are allowed to leave (will be required quarantine if they will return to Or. MIndoro within the specified period of 14days). We understand your feelings but we can only answer you with facts. We have approved many cancellations and refund even when outside the cancellation policy for the right reason, but how can we approve something for a reason that has not happened yet. And if you called us after the announcement of community quarantine in our are, we will talk to agoda and consider your request. Unfortunately, you left right away after check-in and staff heard you that you don't like the beach. For the record, previous guests who read about our area are aware that Sabang is a diving and relaxation spot. White Beach in San Isidro is more ideal for beach bumming.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G2Kpauly wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia1737 contributions655 helpful votes
Yeah I enjoyed my 2 nights in this resort but I have 2 lose 2 stars as wifi sucked! It said on Agoda booking room has wifi and absolutely did not. Never come across that in 4 months of travel. The pool was nice and location. Staff were all pretty friendly especially a young waitress in restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick B wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Australia244 contributions97 helpful votes
Booked over the internet without seeing this hotel. Arrival and booking in process was quite easy. The hotel is right on the beach however having said that the beach isn't the best beach. Its a beach in name only and during my stay there is an extensive amount of work getting done along the whole of the beach to prevent sewage going ion to the sea. The room (23) is a poolside room. Again upgrade work was being carried out next door during my entire stay. A hole for a septic tank was getting excavated. The room was tired with low water pressure so the shower wasn't that great. Air conditioning was ok and I was able to leave it on all day unlike some of the other rooms which once you had removed the card the power went off. Power cuts are also numerous throughout Sabang. House cleaning of the rooms is organised by request. The swimming pool is spotlessly clean. The pool person deserves a wage rise and was one of he cleanest pools I saw during my time at Sabang. Wifi is poor at best and one of the biggest downsides to the hotel. There are 8 or 9 different wifi locations each which requires a separate password. I generally visited other hotels and used their wifi whilst having a drink. Other wifis were booming in comparison. Other reviews have mentioned unfriendly staff but this wasn't my experience. Cleaning staff were the friendliest. Reception and restaurant staff are polite but not overly friendly. This observation becomes more apparent when you visit nearby hotels and are served by their expertly trained staff. The hotel is located within a stones throw of several scuba diving businesses. All in all my stay at this hotel was average at best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Des wrote a review Oct 2019
Muscat, Oman74 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice. The room we are supposed to take was bungalow but they have upgraded us since it was full when we arrived. The room is okay. It is dark. It needs improvement of the smell as there is a smell coming from the kitchen. Ventilation needs to be improved. Light everywhere should be improved as it was dark. Curtain is not properly fixed. It fell down. The swimming pool is nice. It is warm. It is not that clean. We requested for a late check out (1pm) but they did not allow. Food in the restaurant for the breakfast is okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mattish wrote a review May 2019
Taguig City, Philippines4 contributions
The room we stayed in was nice. This would have been an OKAY feedback as some crews/staffs were nice except for the people at the reception and a staff member at the counter( girl always wearing a headband). shes the most unfriendly staff I've ever dealt with. she doesn't like to be asked. She gets irritated when asked. the fact is, we were asking nicely, I guess it has to be reciprocated. management should remind her about her job or maybe she just doesn't like what she's doing. one crew was friendly though, her name was Juvy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: This is a diving spot not the best beach for a family who likes to swim or be at the seashore.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Byju S wrote a review Feb 2019
72 contributions26 helpful votes
Although it's a decent place to stay, this place lacks quality service and amenities. They were very biased with the Koreans serving food to them first when we came half and hour before them and yet our food wasnt served. No wifi in rooms only in the hotel. Very unfriendly waitresses with a racist attitude. Food lacks quality. There are better resorts out there to choose from. Definitely not recommended. Absolutely disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
DraftedbytheMan wrote a review Dec 2018
Langley, Canada186 contributions189 helpful votes
Great little resort with a friendly staff and large pool. Some rooms getting a little dated and in need of renovation. The mattress was on the hard side and I found my back hurting by the 3rd night. I do enjoy having a kitchenette and fridge. The balcony is also comfortable for sitting outside on a cool evening. No WiFi in the room - lobby and restaurant only
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Best view is unobstructed pool and ocean views. Ask for "unobstructed".
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
PETER N wrote a review Dec 2018
28 contributions40 helpful votes
Great location , value accommodation with friendly management and staff. Very convienant to many dive operators , we ( a group of 4 ) used COME DIVE A CHINESE COMPANY , outstanding set up . Ihave been diving 30 years , did 10 dive trips in 2018 . Our personal guide AMBO manager JONNY and boat boy ROY all gave great service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$28 - US$34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seashore beach hotel sabang
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto GaleraSabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEASHORE BEACH RESORT - UPDATED 2022 Lodge Reviews & Price Comparison (Sabang, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Seashore Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Victory Sports Bar (0.3 km), Club Erotica Bar and Disco (0.3 km), and Floating Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seashore Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seashore Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Relax Restaurant, and Papa Fred's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seashore Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Seashore Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seashore Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Seashore Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Seashore Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Seashore Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seashore Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muelle Cross (2.6 km).