We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashore Beach Resort

Save
Share
Sabang Beach, Sabang, Puerto Galera, Mindoro Philippines
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

#3 of 7 Specialty lodging in Sabang
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Beach
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Full body massage
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Convenience store
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
126Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 57
  • 29
  • 11
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
greizy miranda wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Me and my husband was very disappointed the way the manager approach us about our concern for refund, which is unexpected lockdown in port to batangas. He and his staff was not approachable, attentive and friendly. They are not considerate. Not a good place to stay.. since, the word beachfront, its not much a beach.. you need to book for Island hopping, to Go in beach talaga.. We wasted our time, Going to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from ogie_datinguinoo, Manager at Seashore Beach Resort
Responded 15 Mar 2020
We're sorry that you feel that way, however, when you arrived, please note that no lockdown has been imposed in our area during that time (you may double check your schedule), a community quarantine was declared in Metro Manila but not in our province. You said that you heard passersby that they are mentioning lockdown and you are insisting that there is a lockdown based on what you heard . We checked that there is no lockdown announcement in our area yet and we can't confirm to you that there will be one because we are not in a position to do so. But we did mention to you that with the present situation (Covid-19), such action (lockdown) is possible, but there is none yet. Eventually, there was a community quarantine declaration later (not a lockdown) in our area to keep the province as Covid-19 free place. Province of Oriental, MIndoro, people won't be able to enter the island but are allowed to leave (will be required quarantine if they will return to Or. MIndoro within the specified period of 14days). We understand your feelings but we can only answer you with facts. We have approved many cancellations and refund even when outside the cancellation policy for the right reason, but how can we approve something for a reason that has not happened yet. And if you called us after the announcement of community quarantine in our are, we will talk to agoda and consider your request. Unfortunately, you left right away after check-in and staff heard you that you don't like the beach. For the record, previous guests who read about our area are aware that Sabang is a diving and relaxation spot. White Beach in San Isidro is more ideal for beach bumming.
Read more
G2Kpauly wrote a review Dec 2019
Melbourne, Australia1278 contributions186 helpful votes
Yeah I enjoyed my 2 nights in this resort but I have 2 lose 2 stars as wifi sucked! It said on Agoda booking room has wifi and absolutely did not. Never come across that in 4 months of travel. The pool was nice and location. Staff were all pretty friendly especially a young waitress in restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Rick B wrote a review Oct 2019
Melbourne, Australia242 contributions95 helpful votes
Booked over the internet without seeing this hotel. Arrival and booking in process was quite easy. The hotel is right on the beach however having said that the beach isn't the best beach. Its a beach in name only and during my stay there is an extensive amount of work getting done along the whole of the beach to prevent sewage going ion to the sea. The room (23) is a poolside room. Again upgrade work was being carried out next door during my entire stay. A hole for a septic tank was getting excavated. The room was tired with low water pressure so the shower wasn't that great. Air conditioning was ok and I was able to leave it on all day unlike some of the other rooms which once you had removed the card the power went off. Power cuts are also numerous throughout Sabang. House cleaning of the rooms is organised by request. The swimming pool is spotlessly clean. The pool person deserves a wage rise and was one of he cleanest pools I saw during my time at Sabang. Wifi is poor at best and one of the biggest downsides to the hotel. There are 8 or 9 different wifi locations each which requires a separate password. I generally visited other hotels and used their wifi whilst having a drink. Other wifis were booming in comparison. Other reviews have mentioned unfriendly staff but this wasn't my experience. Cleaning staff were the friendliest. Reception and restaurant staff are polite but not overly friendly. This observation becomes more apparent when you visit nearby hotels and are served by their expertly trained staff. The hotel is located within a stones throw of several scuba diving businesses. All in all my stay at this hotel was average at best.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Des wrote a review Oct 2019
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates72 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is nice. The room we are supposed to take was bungalow but they have upgraded us since it was full when we arrived. The room is okay. It is dark. It needs improvement of the smell as there is a smell coming from the kitchen. Ventilation needs to be improved. Light everywhere should be improved as it was dark. Curtain is not properly fixed. It fell down. The swimming pool is nice. It is warm. It is not that clean. We requested for a late check out (1pm) but they did not allow. Food in the restaurant for the breakfast is okay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Mattish wrote a review May 2019
Taguig City, Philippines4 contributions
The room we stayed in was nice. This would have been an OKAY feedback as some crews/staffs were nice except for the people at the reception and a staff member at the counter( girl always wearing a headband). shes the most unfriendly staff I've ever dealt with. she doesn't like to be asked. She gets irritated when asked. the fact is, we were asking nicely, I guess it has to be reciprocated. management should remind her about her job or maybe she just doesn't like what she's doing. one crew was friendly though, her name was Juvy.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: This is a diving spot not the best beach for a family who likes to swim or be at the seashore.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seashore beach hotel sabang
LOCATION
PhilippinesMindoroOriental Mindoro ProvincePuerto GaleraSabang
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seashore Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Victory Sports Bar (0.3 km), Club Erotica Bar and Disco (0.3 km), and Floating Bar (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Seashore Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seashore Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and barbeque facilities during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jack Daniel Apartments Restaurant, Relax Restaurant, and Papa Fred's Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seashore Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Seashore Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Seashore Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Seashore Beach Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seashore Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Seashore Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Muelle Cross (2.6 km).