We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Loc. Cadino 1 S.S. per Bolzano Trentino, 38010 Faedo Italy
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (2)
Bathroom (1)

About

#1 of 4 Specialty lodging in Faedo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
57Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 42
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Marcelo Vanini wrote a review Sep 2018
Jaguariuna, SP41 contributions20 helpful votes
La Ferrata was such a nice surprise for my wife and I. We stayed for only one night but I would certainly stay there again. It is in a good location, easy to reach by car. It is a family business and you can see that everything is carefully kept and maintained. The room was modern, with good space, very good bed, very clean and pleasant. Bath room was also spacious and clean. The breakfast was also good. The room we stayed was also quiet. The owner also gave us some tips about the region which we ended up following and was very nice!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruna F, Proprietario at La Ferrata
Responded 12 Sep 2018
Grazie ,per la vostra recensione favolosa. Avete capito che la nostra struttura è in una posizione favorevole a chi come Voi vuole visitare il Trentino Alto Adige o per una sosta dal lungo viaggio ,anche se la struttura è sulla strada abbiamo cercato di rendere le camere più silenziose possibile dotandole del Climatizzatore e questo permette nelle giornate calde di non dover aprire le finestre . Grazie ancora e saluti
Read more
Guyleroiuk wrote a review Jul 2016
Cape Town, South Africa79 contributions27 helpful votes
We cycled up to the hotel which is right on a busy main road and I thought oh no what have I booked. In the end it turned out well as we were in a room at the top of the house and the traffic noise didn't disturb. We had a family room that was really very nicely done and easily fitted four. Owner didn't speak a word of English. Brekkie was pretty good and the pizzeria opposite was good and busy on a sat night. Value for money I thought this place was good value and really convenient couple of hundred metres off the bike track. Italian owner was extremely helpful printing off a train timetable for us.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Definitely top floor. All melt done and fresh
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruna F, Proprietario at La Ferrata
Responded 13 Jul 2016
Grazie per la recensione che corrisponde alla verità . Siamo sulla s.s. 12 , ma nonostante questo il rumore del traffico con le finestre chiuse si sente molto poco. Parliamo italiano e se c'è mio figlio parla inglese, ma la Vostra signora parlava italiano . grazie ancora e saluti di buon viaggio. La Ferrata.
Read more
progys wrote a review May 2016
Switzerland84 contributions66 helpful votes
Owner does not speak English, but is very nice and friendly. Explained everything by hands and in Italian. Gave us Trentino card with which you can get discounts or go to museums and other places even for free. Hotel has private parking. The rooms are modern, bright and very clean. I especially liked the shower. It is spacious lots of hot water. Breakfast choice was modest - cakes, ham, cheese, bread, juice, croissants, cappuccino and etc! Nearby there is a hiking path which seemed to be quite popular. We stayed for two days, visited Bolzano hiking trails. To sum up - Hotel is nothing fancy, but very comfortable, practical and convenient. No complaints! Recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Bruna F, Proprietario at La Ferrata
Responded 17 May 2016
Grazie , per avere recensito la nostra struttura. Ci ha fatto piacere leggere che Vi siete trovati bene. Un saluto affettuoso da Bruna di LÀ FERRATA
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoFaedo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about La Ferrata
Which popular attractions are close to La Ferrata?
Nearby attractions include Castel Thun (7.4 km), IL Pizzicagnolo DI Gramola Guerrino (5.0 km), and Museo degli Usi e Costumi della Gente Trentina (3.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at La Ferrata?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at La Ferrata?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at La Ferrata?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at La Ferrata?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to La Ferrata?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dolce Spina, Ristorante dell' Agriturismo Il filo d’erba, and Locanda Camorz.
Are there any historical sites close to La Ferrata?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Nero (15.2 km), Redebus-Pass (15.0 km), and Parrocchia di Spormaggiore (8.1 km).