We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clouds of Montville

TripAdvisorUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$115*
Great Deal
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clouds of Montville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Clouds of Montville
 Click to rate
Noosaville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff contributed to a great restful 3 day stay, great individually cooked breakfasts, fantastic views to the coast, handy to Montiville and Maleny but away from the crowds. We will be back in the near future, thank you for the great friendly service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brookie36
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

Philip was so very helpful and welcoming from my first contact! We experienced the 2 hours of pure bliss and it was exactly that, perfect for 2 worn out mummies! The little touches made it more special especially the glass of champagne. Thanks to Ange for her awesome massage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weesafallon
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Not impressed at all with hike in price. Booked months ahead at a price offered in the add. When we got there could only go into higher priced rooms & then those prices had risen also. Served breakfast Ok but not much choice offered. Pretty mean with Tea & coffee in room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johncollyer44
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed March 5, 2017

We had a wedding to attend in melty and found this place on the internet. Great accommodation and friendly hosts. Only a few minutes by road to Montville and 10 minutes out of Maleny. Rooms are air-conditioned with a double bed, Pull out sofa is only a single.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 647warrenp
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Stephanie the host was so helpful and happily organised the local restaurant to pick us up for dinner. A beautiful well maintained setting with a variety of areas to relax and a great outdoor kitchen with a pizza oven and a coffee machine. Views from our balcony all the way to the Sunshine Coast were awesome. The accommodation was roomy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsdizzyg
Gympie
Reviewed January 27, 2017

This is a lovely, comfortable, clean accommodation with spectacular views. The rooms are well appointed with all everything you could want for a short stay. We will return when we have the opportunity. We accidently left behind something valuable which the hosts kindly returned to us by post for which we are very grateful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carmichael12
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Had a four night stay. Just Great! Visited all the areas attractions. Motel was conveniently located to everywhere. Great hosts - Stephanie & Phillip. Even the possums were friendly (though noisy!) Not a complaint!!! Pool was enjoyed each day. To the hosts .. thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinmcgrath1946
Reviewed January 11, 2017

very disappointed no phone no bible or any information book no Foxtel only 1 packet of biscuits only single and double bed not 2 queen as told no view looked out backdoor just lattice to look at internet no good room not cleaned as it was xmas day.mould in bathroom for the reason if I had a motel being xmas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan W
cloudsofmontville, Owner at Clouds of Montville, responded to this review

This is a really strange review, not sure whether this belongs to us. We do not have any double beds anywhere in our two properties. What happened to the beautiful view down to the Coast, this review must be a mistake. Just look at the dozens of great reviews!

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed January 10, 2017

We only stay a night at the apartment which as a great view, and a short drive to lake Baroon. Our room is at first floor and at the end which give us easy access to stair. We have a good rest. The owner -Philip and Stephanie are friendly people. The only complains from us is the internet speed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fewGoodman
Reviewed December 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends It was so clean & tidy . Beautiful furniture upstairs and downstairs Lovely views a nice balcony to sit & enjoy the afternoon . Good size fridge we were able to cook all our meals without having to leave to walk to the barbecue area. We will return one day .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montville
4.8 km away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
372 reviews
3.9 km away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
2.8 km away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Montville Mountain Inn Resort
3.1 km away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
7.4 km away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Boutique Eco Resort and Day Spa set on 5 acres with a mix of sub-tropical and Botanic styled gardens. A range of accommodation to suit various requirements and budgets. We have ground floor studio apartments that have a Queen bed, kitchenette, bathroom with walk-in shower and single sofa bed. Can accommodate up to 3 guests. Children can be accommodated on ground floor. Our 1st floor 1 bedroom apartments have a King bed in the bedroom, separate bathroom with walk-in shower, kitchenette, lounge - dining room and balcony with views to east coast. With a double sofa bed can accommodate up to 4 guests. Children are unable to be accommodated on 1st floor. Our rainforest Cottages are our premium accommodation for couples. King bed, large spa, full kitchen, balcony with BBQ looking out into rain forest abundant with bird life. Our On-site Day Spa - The Montville Day Spa has a full hair and beauty room, several treatment rooms, far infra-red sauna and very special Floatation Pool. Advanced bookings are recommended. Outdoor facilities include a mineral pool, barefoot bowling green and the only 9 hole disc golf course on the Sunshine Coast. We also have an outdoor kitchen with BBQ, Pizza oven and Cafe Bar, you can take the food you prepare to our delightful Balinese style Pavilion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clouds of Montville

Address: 166 Balmoral Rd, Montville, Queensland 4560, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Montville
Price Range: ₱6,122 - ₱10,802 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clouds of Montville 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clouds of Montville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Clouds of Montville staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clouds of Montville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Select the top floor rooms for the great views”
brookie36, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Get them to send confirmation of price in writing.”
johncollyer44, Mar 16, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room. Fantastic views.”
martinmcgrath1946, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Get a first floor apartment room so that you can overlook at the Sunshine Coast with the rising sun in the morning”
  • the living room in the townhouse
  • the living room on the ground floor of the townhouse
DaDa89882014, Nov 4, 2016 | Read review
“The cottages have a rainforest view while the rooms at the front overllook the valley.”
joannee624, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$119
Hotels.com
TravelocityUS$119
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates