We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort

Save
Share
Alona Beach Rd, 6340 Philippines
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (364)
Dining (106)
Pool & Beach (75)

About

#40 of 88 hotels in Panglao Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers low price accommodations with restaurant, Bar and beach BBQ as well as a live band 6 days a week, located in the famous Alona Beach, Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines.
Read more
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Wine / champagne
Diving
Snorkeling
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino
462Reviews11Q+A56Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 168
  • 109
  • 58
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
FamilyLamierda wrote a review Jun 2022
Cavite City, Philippines115 contributions28 helpful votes
We stayed here during our family summer vacation and the room that we got was a steal for its price. The room was clean and it could accommodate 5 people. We had a slight problem with the restroom since the drainage was clogged but they were able to fix it when we reported it. I just don’t know why they designed the comfort room in such a way where you won’t be able to face the mirror when you brush your teeth because the toilet is in the way. So, if you would brush your teeth, you would have to do it from the side. Probably one of the reasons why this room was discounted. In any case, the location of the hotel was beach front and the crew was very dependable and attentive to our needs. So, if you want an affordable beach front accommodation and just a clean and homey place to stay, you may want to consider booking here. Our stay was just ok I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There are rooms where you need to take the stairs. If you have a pwd/senior with you, let the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
christene a wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Price -- very good Rooms -- old and SALTY WATER (centralized heating so its a contest which room gets hot water first) Staff -- not so accomodating only happy to receive money amenties - pool is clean enough but the ask for deposit for everything you borrow... 1 glass - PHP 50 1 pitcher - PHP 100 1 plate - PHP 100 So annoying,,.. your hotel did not even bother give us bottle water in the room or just have 2 empty glasses that we can use. bathroom -- clean but old and damp
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: do not book at this hotel unless they have a better filtration system, less annoying policies and...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Sena I wrote a review Mar 2020
62 contributions24 helpful votes
In alona beach. Very beautiful and very clean hotel. In front of beach. Near to market and bars.There are hot water for shower. We stayed for 3 nights. Staff was helpfull. When we were there , goverment said they will close Manila on 15th. But receptionist women on 13th evening said us we can fly 15th too. We looked ticked from Cebu pasific. It was open on their system and bought it. But 15th morning they cancelled the flight there werent any flight to manila and anywhere. We went cebu with ferry then we went Davao. We still stuck here for 6 days. I wish that women informed us true:( i think they owe us:(
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
liza b wrote a review Mar 2020
5 contributions
The room was too small. There was always a problem with the water... ( NO WATER) We ask to borrow a plate ( my kids like to eat mango) it was NOT ALLOWED???.. we also ask to borrow a fork, NO EITHER!! OMG!!!! No flexibility.. I'm sorry, but I guess, the management needs to train their staff, ( to smile, being friendly and generally being in the hospitality industry.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
thesupr wrote a review Feb 2020
Zurich, Switzerland376 contributions190 helpful votes
We wanted to be in Alona Beach this time around, and were delighted that we were able to find out that was not that heavy in the budget for a three-night stay around new year. Alas, we were quite surprised by our room they call H2: - Windows cannot be opened and the view shows an unkempt area - not beautiful at all - Due to lack of good air circulation, the walls are damp from the aircon - Towels cannot dry you and feel sticky The only positive points are that the beds are not that bad, and the breakfast is adequate. However, we could not bear having to stay in the room again after one night. We checked online platforms but couldn´t find one on a short term. Luckily, we asked the neighbor, Best Western, and were quite ecstatic to find availabilities and moved out right away. Whenever we joke around and if we think up some kind of punishment, we say: I will put you in Room H2!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
M&M wrote a review Jun 2019
Quezon City, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
Banging door at night, no water at 4AM, receptionist not answering phone calls and need to go there directly, no guide for the safe box, staff tryin to sell you tours, staff don’t clean room enough, wifi is cutting on/off, bed is a two single bed joint together, the sink’s faucet is not fixed, rusty bidet, water taste sea water.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Hi Monique Millares, Thank you for your time and review. We sincerely apologize for what was happened during your stay with us. All your feedback has been noted for improvement. We add more water supply for the increasing demand, wifi has been upgraded and faucet has been fixed. The rest of your concerns has been noted and corrected. Thank you!
Read more
Jeffrey Ray C wrote a review May 2019
Makati, Philippines150 contributions56 helpful votes
Great location -- right along Alona Beach, and far enough from the bustling bars, but near enough to walk towards it. Noted that this place doesn't have the best amenities, but does it's job of being a place where you can sleep in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Hi Jeffrey Ray C, good day! Thank you for your time and review. We have ongoing renovation in our property and we do upgrade on amenities and facilities. We hope to see you again in your next visit. Thank you!
Read more
Sona K wrote a review May 2019
San Rafael, California32 contributions3 helpful votes
At first glance, I thought this place was pretty funky, but it has grown on me and now I would call it more charming than funky. The rooms are simple but clean, the location is perfect and the service is definitely 'with a smile'!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Hi Sonabeca, good day! Thank you very much for your positive comment. Our main goal to is provide excellent service to our valued guests. Hope to see on your next visit. Regards!
Read more
Simone S wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution
Dirty, we asked to clean the shower because was completely full of limestone and mold: very disgusting, never seen something like that. Majority of the Staff not very friendly and unmotivated, no openable windows in the room (again, never seen something similar).
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Hi Simonesnt, good day! Thank you for your feedback. Though it looks like unbelievable to receive a feedback like this but i sincerely apologize. Contrary to your opinion, we received a lot of positive feedback with regards to cleanliness.
Read more
Malcolm m wrote a review Mar 2019
23 contributions27 helpful votes
They took our order then 5/10 minutes later they would come back and say it wasn’t available, this happen 3 times when my food arrived it was cold and sent it back 5 minutes later they brought it back still cold, when I complained again the showed me that the plate was hot .. I informed them I am not eating the plate. My partner food was ok. We paid 765 peso for a bottle of water I mango shake 2 rices and 1 BQ pork . Which compared to other restaurants in the area is expensive . The service was was poor, the food was poor and it was bad value for money ... I won’t never ever go there again .. there are much much better restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Duane B, Manager at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Responded 17 Aug 2019
Hi Malcolm, Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the experience you had during your stay. Are you sure you pay P765 for the foods and drinks you mentioned? That's too exaggerated.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$38 - US$52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lost horizon hotel panglao island, lost horizon panglao
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Nearby attractions include Aluna Beach Lounge (0.3 km), Udo's Bar (0.4 km), and Gakot White Beach (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Luna Rossa Vegetarian Italian Restaurant, Bougainvillea Spanish Restaurant, and The Buzzz Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (14.3 km).
Is Lost Horizon Beach Dive Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.