We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Bo. Bolod, 6340 Philippines
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$110
View deal
Trip.com
$119
View deal
Agoda.com
$99
View deal
Priceline$144
eDreams$110
Etrip$114
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2210)
Pool & Beach (747)
Room & Suite (396)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bohol Beach Club
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 88 hotels in Panglao Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bohol Beach Club (BBC) is a beach resort in the island of Panglao, Bohol. Facing southward with an unobstructed breathtaking view of the sunrise, the resort boasts of a private white sand beach with pristine blue waters. Being the first in the island, the resort has undergone tremendous changes with its recent renovation and continues updates . Since it beginning till today, BBC has become a forefront in the resort industry in Bohol by offering modern facilities and top class service. The resort is well laid out so that space is maximized giving all guests’ the feel of freedom, privacy and solitude. From the rooms, to the restaurants, the activities and facilities, all aspects of the resort have been enhanced with the satisfaction of our guests’ in mind. Aside from this, BBC continues to boast of having the best beach in the island. A large private beach with powdery white sand, pristine waters and most importantly, all the breathing space that guests’ need in order to enjoy, without the maddening crowd and unwanted distractions. Food choices are also well thought of as the new kitchen team offers a wide variety of traditional Filipino fare as well as international cuisine that will surely satisfy the gastronomical desires of all guests. Add to this the impeccable service of the Boholanos; genuine service that comes from the heart! This is what makes for a perfect vacation in Bohol.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snorkeling
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Head massage
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Filipino
1403Reviews56Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 833
  • 368
  • 110
  • 49
  • 43
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
paragon0418 wrote a review 8 Aug
Manila, Philippines185 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
We stayed a total of 5 days and 4 nights. From the time we booked to the time we arrived then left, service was very friendly, warm and consistent. Every staff we approached or interacted with were always willing to help. Am still amazed how all their staff (front desk, waiters, drivers, gardeners, guards, lifeguards, room boys, dive shop staff and guides) are trained so well, always ready and willing to accommodate your request and to make you feel welcome. This in itself made our stay quite welcoming and comfortable. The beautiful white sand beach and clear blue azure waters is stunning. As mentioned in other reviews, Dumaluan beach has most likely the best beach on the island. Unlike Alona, which is mostly covered with sea grass, the beach fronting BBC has large white sandy areas where you can swim and lounge during the mornings to early afternoon or while the tide is high. We also dove the house reef which really had not much to see. If you should go diving, skip this site and just go directly to Balicasag island (schooling jacks and lots of marine life). Facilities are maybe a little older but are quite spartan and very clean. The resort is very well maintained as you could always see staff performing various preventive maintenance work around the grounds. We stayed in a Beachview Suite (507) which had unobstructed views of the garden, palm trees and beach, which allowed us to relax in its large comfortable balcony. The suite was perfect as we woke up every morning with a beautiful view of the beach. Just the perfect spot to have your morning coffee. The resort has a lot of palm trees, plants and green grass adding to its relaxing and beautiful ambiance. It is in a sprawling beachfront property with wide open spaces so that it never felt crowded despite the many guests. It was always very peaceful and nice to be able to hear the palm trees sway in the wind. Their outdoor massage was also an excellent way to end the day. Food choice and quality was a 3 star at best, but it was acceptable considering the reasonable prices and 5-star quality service and beautiful ocean views. The breakfast was not very exciting in terms of food selection and got a bit monotonous. This could certainly do with some improvement. We had a few meals in South Palms resort, which is right beside BBC and food choices and quality was much better. Prices were also competitive. Our overall experience at the Bohol Beach Club was extremely good. Not only do we highly recommend it to others, but we would definitely be coming back again. Kudos to Management and all staff. Thank you for a great stay and experience BBC!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 3 days ago
Dear paragon0418, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Thank you very much for taking time to write about your recent experience with us. We are very much appreciative that you have expressed your satisfaction with the way we have provided service to you during your stay. We do take steps to ensure that we are able to achieve guest satisfaction and your detailed narrative lets us know that we are doing things right. I do have to say that Bol-anons are innately kind, courteous and well-mannered thus they are easily able to provide genuine Filipino hospitality, without effort. We are very lucky to have them complete our TEAM. One of our objectives is to ensure that the resort does not get too crowded, even during high occupancy. Now more than ever, space is essential for all of us that is why we take effort to ensure that at any given time, the resort does not get packed by observing carrying capacity guidelines. We likewise want to keep our surroundings as green and natural as possible in order that guests can enjoy time away from the concrete jungle. We do acknowledge that for diving, our house reefs’ corals have suffered damage due to typhoon Odette that hit our island last December though aside from the remaining corals and few fishes, we have been lucky to have regular spottings of whale sharks and other creatures that cross the area. Definitely, Balicasag remains to be the best dive spot here with Pamilacan a close second. With regards to your experience with our food, I do thank you for raising this up as we would like to make sure that we are able to make the necessary changes and improvements, whenever needed. As we do take continued steps to further enhance our offerings, you can be assured that improvements will be made. Thank you once again as we anticipate your return in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcome you back to your home in Bohol! Sincerely, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
Facundo F wrote a review 4 Aug
Bangkok, Thailand9 contributions1 helpful vote
First time we visited the place and paid the hefty 40 usd entrance the place seemed nice and the beachfront was charming. Upon entering we noted that the main entrance security had a negative attitude and almost needed convincing to let us in; and we were willing to pay. The second visit they refused is the entrance with the same bad attitude of both main entrance security guards (one female and one male). They rejected the entrance and recommended another resort that was terrible. So we walked by the resort along the beach and noticed it was empty. I guess they are not looking for business. We finally found the South Palms Resort which was much better and even free for beach goers. So skip the Bohol Beach Club. …
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Skip the bohol beach club and go to South Palms Beach resort… it’s free and the staff is much nicer.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear facundof58, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Thank you for expressing your opinion with regards to your experience with us. Despite your feedback, we appreciate this opportunity in order that we can air our side in response to your opinion. It is unfortunate that you were not allowed entry in the resort by our personnel manning the gates for your second visit as day-use guests. We do allow a limited number of visitors to enter the resort for the day depending on the occupancy of the resort, with a corresponding fee. This is done in order to ensure that we are able to provide proper service to all guests based on our standards, keep the resort uncrowded, as well as maintain our carrying capacity. As we would like to keep the serenity, peaceful surroundings and tranquil charm of our area, guidelines are in place in order to assure this. Therefore, if the resort is booked to capacity, we decline entry even if it means losing some business in order to assure that we are able to deliver quality service to our guests and keep our vicinity serene. We do accept prior reservations in order to ensure entry, provided space is available. With regards to the personnel manning our gates who have the difficult task of ensuring security and at times declining day-users’ entry to the resort despite the willingness and ability to pay, we apologize if you feel slighted by being declined. We will take steps in order that we are able to fulfill our policies in a better manner. However, our suggestion of an alternative resort is a way of showing that we do care, even if you felt that it was unsuitable. Nevertheless, we are happy that you were able to find an alternative that suits your needs. Once again, thank you very much for this opportunity and we wish you well. Sincerely, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
TW wrote a review Jul 2022
Bali, Indonesia4 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a group of 6 staying at BBC for 4 nights in July 2022. The resort is very nice with a great beach that they clean regularly. The pool is also good. They have nice messages for good price. Overall, it could have been a great stay if it wasn't for two very bad customer service experiences. The first is that they wanted to hold us hostage at the time of checkout over a missing face towel. Sorry, we don't steal 50 Peso items. To accuse a customer who just spent 62,000 Pesos is just mind-boggling and left a very poor taste in our mouth when we left. The other disappointing experience was in their restaurant. The breakfast buffet is included in the price. They had a special vegan menu, which sounded encouraging. Upon inquiring further, only 2 out of 10 listed items were available. These items did not include any vegetables, but lots of fake meat. Sorry, many vegans like healthy food, not some strange meat replacements. Although spaghetti was listed on their vegan menu, one day they said we don't know for sure if the pasta has egg or not. How long does it take to read the ingredients on the packaging? If you want to offer vegan food items, you need to have at least one manager who is educated on what vegan means and what vegan tourists, including foreigners, like to eat. And then they need to train their staff properly to avoid embarrassing situations like this. I hope they will make needed improvements so others will have a better experience in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TomWolsky, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Thank you for your recent stay with us. We do appreciate the kind words you have expressed with regards to the resorts facilities as we take steps to ensure that we are able to provide the best amenities possible. We do take note as well of your comments with regards to two experiences you had with us and we do appreciate this opportunity in order for us to express our side. With regards to the missing face towel you have mentioned, allow us to clarify that there was actually a total of eight pieces that were missing (6 of which were face towels and 2 of which were hand towels). These towels were requested by your group throughout the duration of your stay and though we do not decline the provision of extra amenities, these are properly logged and accounted by our housekeeping personnel to ensure proper inventory. During checkout, our standard procedure is to thoroughly check the room/s to ensure that there are no items that guests may have inadvertently left and if so returned prior departure, as well as assure that items that are borrowed are properly returned. It is unfortunate that out of the ten towels that were borrowed, only two were accounted for. May I also reiterate that throughout your checkout process, never did we accuse you of “stealing” anything as we explained that items that were borrowed during the duration of your stay were unreturned and unaccounted for. We are very thankful for the Php62,000.00 you have spent during your four day stay as settlement for the accommodations, food, beverages and other services you availed of but unfortunately, this does not qualify for not returning borrowed items. With regards to your experience in the availability and ordering of our vegan options, we do apologize that your inquiry was not properly handled to your expectations. We have begun to offer vegan food, specifically high protein meat alternatives just recently, in order to provide guests with more options aside from the vegetable entrees that are stated in our regular menu. Despite the difficulty of purchasing these items which are flown in from Manila, we do take effort to ensure availability. We thank you though for calling our attention to this matter and we assure you that we will be conducting thorough training on veganism to ensure that we are more knowledgeable and capable in handling this. Nonetheless, we once again express appreciation for this opportunity and our thanks for your recent patronage. Sincerely, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
uv wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
We have been 4 nights in the resort We have great time The beach is amazing The rooms are clean and big The crew was very helpful and nice. The location is good You are not in the centre of Alona beach and it is clean and peaceful and you are close enough to take a tricycle for 5 minutes and to get to Alona beach. The restaurant is very nice and not expensive and the food is good. We have a very good time as a family.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Try the massage they are great
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Excursions24849268732, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We do hope that you had an enjoyable time and we were able to meet your expectations. We do appreciate that you have taken effort to share your experience as we do our best in able to ensure that we provide what is expected from us. Thank you as well for enumerating your observations. Aside from maintaining a pleasant ambiance, we take steps to provide a peaceful, clean and spacious environment. We do look forward to have you back in the future as we provide our Service Straight from the Heart! With warmest regards from your BBC Family, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
MLCarmelle wrote a review Jun 2022
24 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
Yes, over the last 2 decades, BBC has been our family's all-time favorite beach resort in Bohol, particularly in Panglao Island. I highly commend the reservations team (Ms Hazel, Ms Abigail) and front desk (Ms Karen) for taking good care of our booking changes, airport & seaport transfers and also all staffs who were on duty during our stay. Thank you for the warm welcome! This beach resort has never lost its charm. Exclusive, peaceful and stunning white beach front where we get to enjoy the sunrise and the sunset, rain or shine. Breakfast is outstanding. I highly recommend to try their pizza and cappuccino, one of the best and until now, we've been craving for this. Newly renovated rooms were even better now. The ambience is perfect for taking a quick break from a busy daily routine, recharge and connect with nature. From online reservations to our short but perfect vacation in BBC last June 3-5, 2022, all we can say is "WE ARE DEFINITELY COMING BACK HERE AGAIN & AGAIN!"
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Green Room - 1st floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear mlcarmelle, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Please accept our thanks and appreciation for your continued patronage. We value your trust and support and we commit to continue what we do to make sure that we are able to live up to your expectations and keep our standards up. Thank you for calling out our TEAM members who have made a difference and made your stay more pleasurable. These comments are what keeps us motivated to continue in providing our Service Straight from the Heart! From our service, rooms, amenities, food and beverage, as well as our quiet and peaceful ambiance; these are characteristics that we know are important in making you, our valued guests enjoy your stay. We do look forward to your return in the near future as we welcome you back to your home in Bohol! Your BBC Family! Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
Steve R wrote a review Jun 2022
Palm Desert, California24 contributions13 helpful votes
Service, service & more service. This was the first time in my entire I’ve stayed at a resort or been on a ship that every SINGLE person on staff was not only polite but went ABOVE & BEYOND to make sure anything myself or anyone else was completely taken care of. This went from the housekeepers to the GM whom personally emailed me to make sure my stay was perfect. The resort itself has the best beach on Panglao Island, the pool, rooms and lobby are all immaculate and last but not least the food was wonderful. I cannot give higher praise for any hotel anywhere!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Dear D5158GAstever, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! We express our sincerest appreciation for the kind words and comments you have expressed. We are very grateful that you have taken notice of the efforts we execute in order to ensure that you, our valued guests receive the proper care and service as well as are provided with facilities and amenities that make up for a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our commitment is that we will continue to do our best to provide what is expected and deliver, as mentioned, ‘’above and beyond’’. Allow us to borrow this as our new mantra for service in addition to our Service Straight from the Heart! We wish you well and look forward to welcome you back to your home in Bohol in the near future! Sincerely, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
UWstudent wrote a review Jun 2022
Astoria, Oregon16 contributions1 helpful vote
So me and hubby went for 3 tank dive at Bohol Divers Club . They have the best equipment, boat , food and crew for diving. We really enjoyed the service and professionalism. Highly recommend . You won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 6 days ago
Dear UWstudent, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your dive in Bohol. I am not sure though if you were referring to the dive shop in our resort, Club Aquasports. Nevertheless, having the 7th best dive spot in the Philippines, we are equally proud that your experience in Bohol was enjoyable. Best regards, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
Minh-Anh Quach wrote a review May 2022
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam209 contributions18 helpful votes
We planned for one night and eventually stayed for 3 nights. Food and drinks were really good and affordable for the quality. You don’t need to go out of the resort to enjoy yourself. Service was a bit goofy and slow sometimes, although staff was always nice. The beach itself makes you forgive the staff mistakes, but management shouldn’t take it for granted.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 6 days ago
Dear MinhAnhQuach, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! Thank you for your previous stay with us. Despite the situation wherein travel was a bit challenging during your visit, you still pursued your trip to Bohol, chose us for your accommodations and even extended your stay. We appreciate your comments and whether positive or otherwise, we treat these as opportunities to learn from. We do take pride in the beach we have and do our best to provide the best in service, facilities and amenities given circumstances and possible limitations. You'll be glad to know that since your stay, tourism in the island has increased dramatically allowing us to ask most of our personnel to report back to work as well as hire new employees in order to ensure that proper service is provided to all guests. Likewise, proper training is continuously provided to make sure that we are able to deliver what is expected from us. You can be assured that we take continued steps to achieve guest satisfaction and suggestions such as yours are given attention. Hoping that in the future, we are able to be of service to you once again. Sincerely, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
HarleysLair wrote a review May 2022
Taguig City, Philippines108 contributions50 helpful votes
short version: arrogance of the resort. they seem to think they have "bought" the coast and the sea in front of their property. According to Article 51 of the Water Code of the Philippines, shores of seas within a zone of three meters in urban areas are subject to public use. full version: walked from the beach from a neighboring resort and chose to have lunch at their cafe. was immediately blocked by some security guard asking what is my business walking in to the property (beyond their sign). i'm having lunch and already have a table waiting inside so i paid no mind to this person. ordered pizza, pasta, kebab, and salad. all orders came after 45 min. the server was a veteran at his job and was easy to talk to. the taste is all so-so but it is not very expensive and seems fairly priced considering this is an island where residents dont even get adequate supply of water and cellphone signal in their homes. after lunch we went to the beach in front of the cafe, way past their property line. but was stopped by the same guy from placing our things on the shore (where the water level was, an hour ago). he mentioned we cannot spread out mat on their beach and told us to move to the next tree. as we moved to the next few trees there was another bigger, older guy shouting at us in bisaya. that the area is off limits and more stuff i dont understand. mind you this is way past the property and tree line. i told the guy we just had lunch at their cafe so why is he shouting and driving us away. he said we are not guests and should buzz off to the next few trees. we moved and placed our stuff at the neighboring resort. the beach in front of this resort was not very swimmer friendly. there were lots of sharp rocks close to the shore and visibility was so low, you cannot see the rocks, even if the sand is white. the neighboring resorts area were better. this is a resort drives the locals away from the beach everyday just like what they did to me. simply because they own the beachfront. According to Article 51 of the Water Code of the Philippines, shores of seas within a zone of three meters in urban areas are subject to public use.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: dont patronize resorts like this. there isbalso a free beach access at the area called Libaong...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Allan Santos, General Manager at Bohol Beach Club
Responded 6 days ago
Dear HarleysLair, Greetings from Bohol Beach Club! It has been a few months since you have shared your experience with us and we do apologize for the delayed acknowledgement. It is unfortunate that you were unhappy with the treatment you received during your visit and we are sorry about this. As we do our best to address concerns regarding our resort, we appreciate that you have aired your sentiments and likewise take this as an opportunity to respond, point by point. 1. Considering the incident based on your narrative, you have initially stated that you walked into the resort from the beach when you were “immediately blocked by some security guard asking what is my business walking in to the property (beyond their sign). i'm having lunch and already have a table waiting inside so i paid no mind to this person”. As guest safety and security are important to us, we do have guards stationed in certain areas of the resort, beachfront included, in order that guests are looked after and their safety assured. Since the beach is “subject to public use” as you have repeatedly mentioned, the presence of our guards help deter any untoward incidents. Unfortunately, you “paid no mind to this person” whose task was to find out the purpose of you entering the property. As you claim that a table was waiting for you, perhaps advising the guard that you were going to have a meal and prior arrangements have been made would have made things easier. Aside from providing protection, these guards are properly briefed and have knowledge on customer service; fact is, expected guests are properly escorted to the restaurant and endorsed to the service staff to ensure that attention is given. 2. Thank you for commenting on the food which you ordered and taking note of the service you received. We do make sure that our prices are placed within proper range. However, allow me to point out that the residents of this island, me included, have adequate supply of water and cellphone signals in our homes, contrary to your claim. 3. For in-house guest exclusivity, our resort policy does not allow the use of resort facilities for dine-in guests. However, we do have day-use rates wherein non guests can register and use the pool and beach, based on availability. In case you were not advised of this, you would have been if you minded the security guard who was checking on you, prior your entrance to the resort. With regards to “another bigger, older guy shouting at us in bisaya. that the area is off limits and more stuff i dont understand”, may I refute this as all of us (guards included) are trained to converse with guests and non-guests through a respectful and non-provocative manner at all times, and converse in Filipino or English, as best as possible, in order to avoid miscommunication. 4. It is unfortunate that you found our beach “not very swimmer friendly” and “there were lots of sharp rocks close to the shore and visibility was so low, you cannot see the rocks, even if the sand is white”. However, we do appreciate that you tried to use our beachfront despite your opinion and the more than four kilometers of beachfront fronting us and other neighboring resorts in this side of the island. However, we are happy to learn that you were able to find another area of your preference; “the neighboring resorts area were better”. 5. Contrary to your claim that “this is a resort drives the locals away from the beach”, please allow me to reiterate that our resort policies do not distinguish any person by nationality, ethnicity, color of skin, religious beliefs, preferences, etc.. Guidelines are in place without distinction in order to ensure that our area of responsibility is properly looked after, safe and secured. May I clarify that these enumerations are meant to express our position, with basis on our policies, standards of service, corporate mission and vision. Its purpose is not to provoke or incite blame rather, for us to clarify and make matters comprehensible. We wish that circumstances would have been more favorable and it is unfortunate that you felt displeased with how you were treated and for this, we express our apologies. In spite of this, we do express our gratitude as we are able to address your concerns. We wish you well, Allan A. Santos General Manager
Read more
Serdmelen wrote a review Apr 2022
Taguig City, Philippines200 contributions47 helpful votes
+1
Me and my friend Denise and her son stayed at BBC for 4 days and 3 nights. Though the weather was kinda gloomy we still managed to have fun. Pros: - Has the nicest beach front and shore in Panglao not even Eskaya and Hennan - Staff and Crew are extremely nice and courteous - Clean and spacious rooms - Buffet breakfast - Two swimming pools Cons: - Limited food choices on their buffer but not a deal breaker - It would be nice if they offer “Happy Hour” or even “Unlimited Cocktails” - they used to have this before I will definitely go back and recommend this place to my friends and family members.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$116 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bohol beach club hotel panglao island, bohol beach hotel, beach bohol
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bohol Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Bohol Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Dumaluan Beach (0.2 km), Hinagdanan Cave (7.8 km), and Tarsier Botanika (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bohol Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Bohol Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bohol Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bohol Beach Club?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bohol Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garlic 'n lemon bistro, Luna Rossa Vegetarian Italian Restaurant, and Vanilla Sky Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bohol Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Bohol Beach Club have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bohol Beach Club offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Bohol Beach Club have airport transportation?
Yes, Bohol Beach Club offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bohol Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bohol Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.