We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Glamping Alona

Purok 2 Tawala, at the back of Bohol Sunside Resort, 6340 Philippines
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

₱1,161
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 11 special resorts in Panglao Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Glamping Alona is a eco friendly newly constructed Resort on a quiet place just 2km away from the noisy but funny Alona Beach and other white sand beachs. Guest will have their own tent good for 2 persons, private balcony and the right to use any of the amenities on the resort like swimming pool, billiard pool, darts, movie area, restaurant, etc..
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Concierge
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Room types
Family rooms
22Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Josh W wrote a review Feb 18
4 contributions
5/5 Great spot for a couple days lovely pool and the bar services great drinks and affordable food. The rooms are nice got AC and are comfortable. Location is a little far from the main road 5 min walk. But it’s very quite and the staff are lovely great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try book the larger huts even if it’s only 2 more space and nicer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Zoe wrote a review Jan 2024
Cainta, Philippines596 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
It was a nice Glamping experience. Staffs even the Owner i think is very accommodating & polite. Quiet at night. There’s a security guard at night so no worries. Great place to relax. Good for couples, family and big groups. Comfortable bed but pillows are thin for me. Too hard to climb in the stairs. Nothing special on the food menu. Better eat outside along the centro. Cons: beware when you shower, A lot of centipedes coming out in the shower room. Scary. Toilets not that clean for me. Need additional cleaning maintenance. Since it’s a common CR some of guests are not responsible for the next users. We had a smooth experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
emonem5 wrote a review Jul 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates23 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed at Glamping Alona Panglao Bohol, our experience is fruitful. The staff is very accommodating and nice place to stay, they have pool as well. However, the Bohol airport is very strict for back packers. I don't recommend to buy Kalamay and Honey to bring pasalubong as it will end up in the trash bin because it is not worth it to check-in! Even our used sunscreen lotion has no escape from the eyes of the scanner in Bohol Airport even though it is allowed from manila airport and other domestic flight except in BoHol!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jonathan A wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
This place is amazing!!! Beautiful Pool!!! The staff are very friendly!! I love the place !!! 👌👌 I like the concept with the option of the tents 🏕. Or you can upgrade to a nice cabin. The shower are big and nice. I will definitely go back. I highly recommend this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rey Gabaleo E wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions
Not satisfied. Common toilet and bathroom are stinky and very dirty. Water in pool looks dirty too. Very far from national road and rooms are quite pricey compare to other resort. Posted on FB looks good but in reality does not. Not recommended for family.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agustin Martinez, General Manager at Glamping Alona
Responded Jul 9, 2023
Hello, sorry that your experience was not great. But i feel that your comments are not fair and truth at all. Our shared comfort rooms and showers are cleaned every hour!! And the pool is cleaned every day also. We are just 300m from the main road, so i dont know what are you talking about. Our prices are way lower than most of the area, but anyon can check on that. And actually the main praise we hear from our guest is that reality is better than expectations once anyone pass our front door. We cant satisfy everyonr tough. Thanks for visiting.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ice wrote a review Dec 2021
Taguig City, Philippines22 contributions1 helpful vote
The staff are nice and welcoming. They connected us to their accredited scooter rental, which is a big help since the transportation here in Panglao is very expensive compare to other places we’ve been. The food and coffee are good too. Limited menu but it’s convenient. The term glamping doesn’t describe their resort/accommodation. It’s dirty and it smells old. We also saw cockroach which is ew! Made me feel very uneasy and uncomfortable. They also have karaoke til late night so it’s a little loud and disturbing. Nothing personal but please clean your tents.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not correctly located in google map, ask the restaurant staff nearby before entering the street.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agustin Perez de la Blanca, General Manager at Glamping Alona
Responded Dec 14, 2021
Hello, thanks for taking time to write about your experience. We are sorry that your experience was not as great as would we like to. The karaoke is allowed until 10pm exactly, and we are always strict to that to make sure that customers can take proper sleep. We are sorry if you tried to sleep before that time. We are also sorry if you saw a cockroach, it is not unusual to see that insect even on the best resort around Philippines, even those who charge p10000 per night, i experienced that myself. Its one of the handicap of being on a tropical country, i guess you also saw mosquitos or ants. What surprises me is your comment about "dirty" and "smells old". Was the room dirty? That's hard to read because we clean the tents very carefully on every check out. Maybe you are referring about some moist smell, and that is also consecuence of this tropical weather. We change the tents every year and bleach the cloth every 3 months to remove the moist, but its impossible to have the cotton canvas of the tent perfect. We hope you like the paintings on the tent tough! I understand that is not a personal review, but when you value a place, a food, or a view you should consider how much did you pay for what you get. We honestly think that p400 per person is a very fair price for the services that we provide and the love and passion we try to transmit to our guest. I will kill that cockroach personally! :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
shully2015 wrote a review Apr 2021
Panglao Island, Philippines91 contributions33 helpful votes
If you want to have a different kind of experience to the usual resort living, Glamping Alone provides it. There are no frills here. Just clean living in a bit of an oasis. The staff are superb. The food very good too. And the cost of the tent is cheap. There is free daily wifi, a clean large pool, games and a tv area. The room was clean with ts own fan. The only slight downside is that some of the neighbors were using videoke until very late at night, but this is common and not much the resort can do about it. Really enjoyed my night here with my gf.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Agustin Perez de la Blanca, General Manager at Glamping Alona
Responded Apr 15, 2021
Thank you for your words Mr Shully, was great to host you and help with your special occasion and to surprise your partner with the cake! :) Come back any time :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ainhoa G wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
It’s a very nice accommodation, you definitely get value for money. The place is clean and cozy. Staff is lovely and helpful, they already knew our names by day one and made us feel welcome. Food is good and there are several vegetarian options. Would definitely love to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter Molnar wrote a review Feb 2020
Budapest, Hungary101 contributions39 helpful votes
Positive: Special and memorable glamping, in a beautiful garden, with an impressing pool. Real chill out place, where you can find friends or enjoy the silent private area far enough from noisy Alona Beach. Staff is just amazing, friendly, open minded and helpful girls and boys, managed by a cool Spanish owner. Tents are nice, and well equipped but ask for a tent with central location, much better. Kitchen is fine Definitely recommend this place Negative: A bit far from Alona beach, but if you go by motorbike or tricycle, it's just minutes. I recommend to take care of your belongings, and close your tent all the time, in order to avoid unexpected problems. The final food and beverages bill was much higher, than my orders. I had to check and systematic overview it, to reduce the amount for the reality.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glamping_Alona, Manager at Glamping Alona
Responded Feb 10, 2020
Hello Peter, thank you so much for your feed back and nice comments about your stay here, was good to have your here for 4 nights, with your good attitude and kind smiles made us feel comfortable working with you. We sincerely apologize for the mistake with your final bill, looks like there was a double print from one of your tickets. And remember that we have free lockers for our guest so they dont worry about anything! Thanks and Come back again :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Eveline M wrote a review Oct 2019
Gorinchem, The Netherlands23 contributions2 helpful votes
People making noise until 3:30 am. Dogs are swimming in the pool, shower smels like urine. Cat poo everywere. They cancelled our booking after check out to resell the tent but are refusing to refund 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Glamping_Alona, Manager at Glamping Alona
Responded Oct 16, 2019
Hello Eveline, Im sorry if you had a bad experience in our place. We try our best but sometimes, as in any other aspect of the life, we can not control everything, everyone at every moment. Anyway, let me say something to clarify: -The night of your stay was a special event for some customers and while you were watching a movie upstairs on the TV area, they were on the restaurant having fun UNTIL 10 PM. It is our policy to don't allow people making noises after that time. There were at 3:30 some people who arrived from party but their noises lasted for 5 minutes. The resort can not be responsible of the wrong behavior of every person. -Our 2 lovely Labradors swim on the pool sometimes. We don't see anything bad on there. As you can see in our description we are a "pet friendly" resort and we are proud of it. They are very friendly and people, most of them, have fun with them. They DONT pee on the pool, like some persons. They DONT use sun cream that make the pools dirty like some persons. And they get a bath every week at least, so dont worry, they dont contaminate anything. Anyway, if you felt uncomfortable with that, would be nice if you inform us about it and the Labradors would be far from you and the pool. -The showers are clean everyday, several times. If some dirty person urinated there, is out of our control, but it would be nice if you inform on reception after detecting the odor. But, as i said, they were cleaned minutes after the event. -The little puppy cat have a designated area to poo. Is strange that he did somewhere else, we will check on that. But is just a 3 months little cat, he is still learning :) -As i informed you previously, your tent was available for you the 3 nights that you paid. Thank you for choosing us and apologies for your bad experience. Keep enjoying your trip :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Panglao Island area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,175 - ₱2,181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasBohol ProvincePanglao Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GLAMPING ALONA - UPDATED 2024 Specialty Resort Reviews & Price Comparison (Panglao Island, Philippines) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Glamping Alona
Which popular attractions are close to Glamping Alona?
Nearby attractions include Pinarella Bay (0.6 km), Rizal Estates Rum And Cigar Bar Tawala Bohol (0.9 km), and Island Girl (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Glamping Alona?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Glamping Alona?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Glamping Alona?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Glamping Alona?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giuseppe Pizzeria and Sicilian Roast, Lekker Garden, and Guiseppe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Glamping Alona?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Glamping Alona have airport transportation?
Yes, Glamping Alona offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Glamping Alona?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Glamping Alona?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Balay Kabilin (12.4 km).