We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pico Sands Hotel

Save
Share
Brgy. Papaya Pico de Loro Cove, Hamilo Coast, Nasugbu, Luzon 4231 Philippines
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/03/21
Trip.com
US$154
US$125
View Deal
SAVE US$29
Free cancellation until 25/03/21
Hotels.com
US$154
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/03/21
TravelocityUS$154
CheapTicketsUS$154
Orbitz.comUS$154
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (813)
Pool & Beach (252)
Room & Suite (189)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pico Sands Hotel
Updated 16/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Nasugbu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pico Sands Hotel is a contemporary seven storey hotel comprised of 154 spacious rooms equipped with modern amenities and captivating views of the lush mountains and tranquil lagoon. The hotel is situated amidst the lush tropical seaside sanctuary of Pico de Loro Cove, a 40-hectare residential resort village and the maiden cove developed by Hamilo Coast.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Game room
Indoor play area for children
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
540Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 87
  • 221
  • 137
  • 54
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Patt S wrote a review Feb 2021
Luzon, Philippines1 contribution
Waited for an hour for us to be served a side salad, it was tiny. Ruined our Valentine’s dinner. Was so hungry after eating the 4 course dinner I still got a sandwich from their vending machine, which was broken. They really make you work hard for your food here. Made reservations for a 4 course Valentine’s dinner, you’d expect they prepared for it, but didn’t. Breakfast is worse, prepare to wait again along with huge flies (bangaw). Back to back waiting, back to back wasting my time so when I raised my voice, not shouted, they told me to be decent since they’re also being professional. Wow. So we’re not entitled to complain or show frustration after wasting our time? Ridiculous. Give us decent service to get decent feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Bagus, Marketing at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear patts0330, I regret that you had an unfavorable experience during your stay. I have noted your comments to share with the team. We will do our best to improve on areas where we fall short on. Sincerely,
Read more
Makati wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions6 helpful votes
It was ridiculous, we had to wait more than 2hrs for the breakfast to be served. And the worst of all was that the staffs not seemed to care. We asked if they can at least serve juice and coffee, but nothing, the only thing they provided us was a glass of water. Obviously the hotel receives way to much guests than they can manage. I saw many families with little kids waiting desperately. This is clearly the WORST hotel stay experience we had in years. We will never go back. Highly NOT RECOMMENDED.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Adelbert Delos Reyes, Other at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Makati We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your honest review. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experience during your stay. Trust that your concern will be relayed to the team and we will do our best to improve on areas where we fall short on. Sincerely,
Read more
jk.md wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions
+1
Good Points 1. Service was exceptional - All the staff attended to us very well. Special mention to Ms Meliza Misenas for her hands on support before and during our stay. Excellent service! 2. Staff are corteous - Everywhere we went, staff greeted good morning or good evening. They also helped lift baggage, opened doors, and catered to requests. 3. Peaceful - During our visit, it was quiet. The place is superb, mountains on one side, beach on the other. Rooms are excellent too! The renovated rooms looked and smelled amazing! Had good nights resting. It felt really homey! 4. Food - Compliments to the chef! The food we had at our event were amazing! Salmom, steak, soup, chicken... all our guests commended the food! 5. Amenities - Though they asked us to bring our own equipment (balls, rackets, etc), there are a lot of activities to do there. No downtime! Perfect for a vacation and escape from the city! Points for Improvement 1. COVID testing - only hotel overnight guests were required to do antigen swab. Day tour guests and condo unit owners and guests were not required to get a swab. Given that the pool, beach, restos, and other facilities were common ground, this poses a risk for those who tested negative not knowing if the people around them are negative too, given no tests were done for them. The whole management must have a common rule for ALL guests and staff even to have these people tested or at least screened for everyone's safety. 2. Masks - a bulk of the guests were wearing copper masks. Based on reviews by doctors online, these masks are not effective given it has a big hole under. This is like not wearing a mask at all. Hence we suggest that everyone will be given surgical masks instead and be discouraged to use copper masks. Other than this, we also noted chinese nationals wandering the resort without any mask at all. 3. Food - food is quite pricey, esp softdrinks (more than Php 150). The resto and clubhouse food are okay and can be better - more selectiom and flavor, and probably chef level food (such as the ones we had for our event). Coffee in the clubhouse was ok but hotel resto coffee was bland and sour. For Batangas, Pico may need to invest in good coffee. 4. Chapel - we suggest that they will have a chapel coordinator for mass or events, and when there are events and it's raining, someone can at least wipe the back of the chapel so the guests can also enjoy the view of the cove outside during ceremonies. 5. Wedding package - option to serve the wine on the yacht. Option to also have a massage. Summary: Overall we commend Pico de Loro. Overall the stay was excellent! All our guests had a time of their lives and wanted to extend actually, but had work so they had to check out. We were impressed mostly by the staff and we will recommend it to friends. We would definitely return soon and have future events here with family and friends. Just a few more points for improvement and it will be perfect! Thank you, Pico de Loro for a great week!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Daniel921 wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia80 contributions33 helpful votes
Yes, our second time around after a member friend of us invited us, bit reluctant consdering my not so good experience back in 2017 but maybe things might have changed. WRONG! Had a very expensive breakfast at the Sands cafeteria or restauranr or maybe their carinderia. Paid 750PHP each. For myself and my brother. What did we get? A very very very greasy cold bacon that looks like been cooked two days ago and being recycled for us. Then another cold, greasy chicken and worst of all, a miso soup that taste like a rotten fish, super malansa. Both of us didnt finish it and I told the waitress and all we got was a shrugged shoulder as if telling us, thats how it is! Told my member friend, never ever will I set foot on this super expensive, tasteless, zero customer service staff , over the top resort.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Dont, look for another place with better food services
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Adelbert Delos Reyes, Other at Pico Sands Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Daniel921, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I sincerely regret we weren’t able to meet your expectations when you dined at Pico Restaurant. We apologize for any inconvenience and shortfalls you may have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be addressed with the concerned departments to avoid future reoccurrence. Sincerely,
Read more
Victor S wrote a review Jan 2021
Luzon, Philippines1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is a glitch in the protocol/policy regarding the safety of guests from COVID-19. Hotel guests are required to submit a nasal antigen swab before they can enter and book a hotel room. HOWEVER, condo owners/members including their accompanied guests are not required to take the nasal antigen swab or any kind of rapid test. THUS, you will be exposed dining in the restaurants and swimming in the beach because condo owners and their accompanied guests are not filtered through proper testing. We have been avid guests of Pico Sands Hotel but this major lapse is unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesLuzonCalabarzon RegionBatangas ProvinceNasugbu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pico Sands Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Pico Sands Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Pico De Loro (0.1 km), Mt Pico de Loro (5.3 km), and Layag-Layag Reef (2.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pico Sands Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Pico Sands Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pico Sands Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include San Diego Restaurant, Pico Sands Restaurant, and Il Jardineto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pico Sands Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pico Sands Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Pico Sands Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Pico Sands Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.