We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashiyana Yoga Resort Goa

Save
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (31)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“teacher training”(28 reviews)
“beach hut”(19 reviews)
“spa treatments”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
118
28
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
118
28
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteacher trainingbeach hutspa treatmentsgarden roomevening activitiesmorning classbeautiful placedinner tablelife changing experiencebeautiful energybooking taxislovely local staffbeautiful experiencehealthy foodpiece of paradiseeco lodgetropical paradise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Very good for yoga classes and meditation. 50 m from the beach ! Very good vegetarian food (great cooks from Nepal). Bungalows are clean and hot, but there is a fan. I recommend. What else can I say ? I enjoyed my stay there. Is...More

Thank adpoirier
Reviewed 26 April 2018

The taxi ride from Apora to Mandrem was well worth it to experience this resort on one of my mornings in Goa. I did a 2 hour Yoga class and had breakfast for around £15 all in. (the taxi took 30 mins each way and...More

Thank Camos07
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I came here for a retreat in March and was quite disappointed. There was a teacher training going on at the same time - the place was crowded and there were also lots of students dropping in which made it feel impersonal. I was staying...More

Thank NagelN
Response from Ashiyana Y, Public Relations Manager at Ashiyana Yoga Resort GoaResponded 2 May 2018

Dear NageIN - we very sorry to hear that you did not amazing time at Ashiyana. We do receive over 1200 guests a year and thankfully this is not a viewpoint that is shared. Whilst we do accommodate more than one group at once the...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Its been unforgettable holidays, best I have so far. Nice place and great veg food, lovely stuff, you will find colonial influence in Asiyana's design with beautiful pieces of art like doors, swings, tables, hardly any plastic around, only wooden stuff. Nice view to river,...More

Thank Nurana I
Response from Ashiyana Y, Public Relations Manager at Ashiyana Yoga Resort GoaResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Nurana - thank you for your words and we are extremely happy that you had an amazing stay. We are, however, not sure what your query is regarding the room. As per the conversation which you had with or bookings team before you finalised...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018

I stayed at Ashiyana for a 2 week yoga holiday and it exceeded all of my expectations. A very special sanctuary with amazing yoga teachers and staff, delicious healthy food and beautiful accommodation.

Thank Lesley M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mandrem
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (221)
Room & Suite (40)
Pool & Beach (31)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nareshk04
30 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Jigna M | Reviewed this property |
Depends on where your accommodation is but max 10 min walk from main resort
1
Vote
Vipin D
8 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ashiyana Y | Property representative |
Hi, apologies for the delay, but yes - we are closed, there is a lot of rain at the moment - still a lovely time of year but there aren't many people around nor much open. We will re-open in October (to April end), please do... More
0
Votes
Sabreena N
23 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ashiyana Y | Property representative |
Hi - there is definitely enough food but it is soups, kitchari, steam veg etc, depending on your exact recommendations by the Doctor. Some days you may be able to join the full meals. Re the Yoga - it really depends and the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"one bed room is very small, lcoation is quiet thoguh and facing river"
Read review
"we stayed in the mango room, it's very nice, but the balcony didn't have the best view. however, that..."
Read review
"There is a variety of types of accommodation at different prices. The Mango Tree House is fabulous"
Read review
"suite was amazing"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing