We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held

Room/Suite (42)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... Given it was very warm the natural pool was great. Our hotel room was a two room suite giving privacy to us and the kids,...
... cows on the nearby field add to the flair with their bells. Room: Hamberg, newly refurbished, extremely clean, spacious,...
... restaurant, spa and so on) - nice , cosy , peaceful family room - facilities for skiing , relaxing and chilling - food at...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Renee Y wrote a review Aug 2020
Noordwijk, The Netherlands274 contributions24 helpful votes
We are a family of 4 (two children ages 10 and 8) and we spent 10 days of our summer holiday at Hotel Held. We had high expectations and the hotel delivered for the most part. The location is lovely - private, in the countryside and close to many things to do. The hotel itself has a beautiful outdoor pool (on the small side) and a natural pool for swimming. Given it was very warm the natural pool was great. Our hotel room was a two room suite giving privacy to us and the kids, the bathroom was plenty big. The food was really good, we were happy to see the breakfast buffet and salad buffet were all open as normal (covid 19). We were also happy with the service we received in the restaurant and the bar.

A few suggestions...

The fitness room is lovely but it is EXTREMELY hot, like trying to workout in a sauna. I know you don't have airco but could you please put in a few fans? We only went once as there was simply no air circulation possible.

There is no airco in the hotel rooms, I realize this is Austria and it is not warm often but when it is it is a fan in the rooms would be very helpful to your guests. Also we had a table inside for dinner and it was in a little room that is probably very quaint and charming in cooler temperatures but it was like sitting in an oven and then trying to enjoy a 5 course dinner. We would take breaks just to step outside and cool down. We reserved several nights a table on the terrace, this was refreshing until the tables next to you light up their cigarettes several times throughout dinner. Please please please either have no smoking or a smoking area. It really ruined a couple of our dinners outside.

Finally, the cost of drinks is robbery of your guests. We paid 4,- for a cappuccino! The markups on the wine and sodas were all grossly overdone (4-5x cost) and a bottle of water will cost you 6,50. We got wise at the 3rd meal to ask for just plain tap water which is very good in Austria. This is an expensive hotel, so why do they need to charge so much for normal drinks! That left a bad feeling with us, like we paid to be in the hotel with all in dinners and now we have to pay a lot if we want anything besides water.

One final comment, we enjoyed a full body massage while there. The massage therapist, Conny, was very good. Just the spa could do with some atmosphere. There was no soft music so it was a bit awkward.

Really nice hotel, well run, but it has improvement points.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Held, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear, thank you for your lovely comment on our site. It’s nice to hear, that you had some relaxing days in Zillertal and take some beautiful memories to home. Maybe you will visit us again? In the meantime we wish you all the best and remain with lovely wishes from the Zillertal Family Held with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn9979 wrote a review Jun 2020
Austria158 contributions36 helpful votes
I can’t speak highly enough of our experience in hotel Held, they have wonderful premises, atmosphere, staff & Chef de la cuisine!
Hotel: Clean, mosern, spacious, lots of wood everywhere. Amazing premises: garden extremely well taken care off, full of flowers and sweet places to relax in full privacy. Even the cows on the nearby field add to the flair with their bells.
Room: Hamberg, newly refurbished, extremely clean, spacious, great bed, amazing smell of the pine wood. Balcony with a morning sun coming right behind the picturesque green hill. Little downside is no air con and some noise detectable from the street, which is not near but busy. Superior rooms are facing the other side, therefore i think they don’t have that issue.
Plus, these rooms oversee the other hill side, the above mentioned cows and have afternoon sun.
Food: This is a special chapter. We have been in many hotels, also many Therme, but this Chef and his Team in Held are real connoisseurs. First i thought he is meat dish expert, and kept ordering meat menu, then my husband ordered one day the veggie one and that broccoli spoke 100 languages. Food is very high quality and regional.
Appetizers, soups & desserts were every day special creation. Not once in 7 days was one that didn’t fit the whole menu. Breakfast also great, lots of sweet & salty choices, i specially liked Bircher Müsli.
SPA: Top clean, the team is disinfecting all surfaces constantly, great pools & saunas. The garden sauna with the hill view is special gem. Also sun is in the garden all day. Maybe worth mentioning is that all areas are textil ones (except directly in the saunas). We would have preferred otherwise, but given that the restaurant & outdoor terrace looks & goes into the garden, its ofc necessary to have it like this.
Massages: Loved it. Thank you Rai, it was amazing!
Gym: clean, towels to use at disposal. everything one needs + the view.
Staff: really friendly and competent. Special thanks to their Manager who was all the time on the floor and really looked that all guest wishes are fulfilled, ours included.
Will definitely return! The hotel & the whole Zillertal area is a dream.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerhard Held, Inhaber at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Responded 29 Aug 2020
Dear Kathryn9979, nice, that you have taken some time for these comments. A big thank you for this. We are very happy that you have come home with great memories. We are looking forward to see you again- then in a SUPERIOE ROOM with air conditioner ;) We wish you all the best, a great time and remain with lovely wishes from the Zillertal Family Held with team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Minoux wrote a review Mar 2020
Thionville, France8 contributions4 helpful votes
As usual and for the 3th time, our stay at this hotel was wonderful on every points :
- great location (view, valley , mountains ,...)
- wonderful and helpful team (reception, restaurant, spa and so on)
- nice , cosy , peaceful family room
- facilities for skiing , relaxing and chilling
- food at the top

Well, just a perfect stay at Held ... Can't wait to come back to visit you guys.

Cheers
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel_Held_Fuegen, Reception at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Responded 4 Mar 2020
Dear Mr_Minoux, thank you very much for your kind valuation. We would be glad if we can welcome you again in our hotel :) Wish you all the best! Best regards, Melanie .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David E wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions
My wife and I visited this hotel with our two teenage children and stayed for 4 nights, skiing in the local area. Each morning, the breakfasts were amazing - plenty of choice for us all, fresh orange juice, a juice bar and fresh omelette. We didn’t make it back for lunch. It the evening meals were superb - 5 or 6 courses all chosen the day before. There was a great wine choice and beers.

We opted for a large family room which was clean and tidy and plenty big enough for the four of us. The hotel itself is spotless and everything has been carefully thought through. The ski locker room with individual heated lockers, linked to the underground car park just make things so much easier.

Before dinner, we spent a couple of hours in the spa, moving between the various saunas, steam rooms, indoor and outdoor pool and jacuzzis. There’s relaxation rooms and loads more to do at the spa which was incredible.

This is a very special, family run hotel. The staff all go the extra mile to make you feel relaxed and welcome. We would love to go back again, it’s superb! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Connector31287885688, Rezeption at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear David! Many thanks for your excellent rating. We are very pleased that you have felt comfortable in our hotel. We would be pleased to welcome and spoil you again soon. Kind regards from the sunny Zillertal Family Held +43 5288 62386
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana-Maria M wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
After a 2000km journey, we arrived at the hotel, only to find out we weren’t booked in the 4 star* room we payed for, but in a 2 star pension room, 150m from the main facility center (this pension room had a horrible smell and was extremely small, for the high price we paid). Horrible client services, as they didn’t help us solve the problem. The listing was wrongly made, us having selected a 4 star superior hotel, but then getting a 2 star room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Connector31287885688, Leiter Front Office at Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear anamariamV4717GX, Thank you for your rate, even if you have not given us the chance to get to know our service. We would like to tell you, that you get exactly what you booked, this is advertised on all portals. Maybe next time you ask directly in the hotel for advice, this will save you the disappointment. Best regards Family HELD and the whole staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous