We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sophia's Garden Resort

Room/Suite (133)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
Super.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... - and a beautiful one it is! Its currently has 8 nos of en-suite rooms all in one line. The best to choose it the one near...
... Darwin, who is always happy to add ice to our bucket). The room is not so big, although it is impeccably clean. It is not...
We quite liked the room, which was very spacious, comfortable and had a luxurious feel to it. The resort itself was OK, the pool...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is there an ongoing construction in the resort? Is there a fridge in a superior type room? Thanks
Answer from mat_ldn
Mar 2019 |
... and... yes, it's noisy from 8 am onwards. I can't comment on a superior room but we had decent size minibar in the deluxe one.
Read more
Featured room amenities
Room service
Safe
Laundry Service
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Bath / Shower
Bottled Water
Flatscreen TV
Family Rooms
See all room amenities (13)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Jacqueline Acosta wrote a review May 2016
25 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a boutique hotel which as its name promises - a GARDEN - and a beautiful one it is! Its currently has 8 nos of en-suite rooms all in one line. The best to choose it the one near the reception or the restaurant to access wifi signal. I think there is a development on-going construction during our visit in April 2016 for their expansion.

Staff are all amazing and will do the best they can to get their guests comfortable. Any request we made however small were attended to.

The hotel is a bit further away from town proper (about 10 mins). Normal Trycicle cost is Pesos 10 per passenger, If you are coming from town to hotel it would cost you Peso 25 per person. Still cheap but at least you get the comparison based on distance.

The hotel has its own pool and jacuzzi which is very rare in Coron unless you go to higher category hotels.

They have a restaurant - food was ok - it doesn't bother me much because there are loads of restos to choose from at town proper. I think they specialty is accommodation and not in the restaurant.

They do proper laundry at a very reasonable rate - and I was told they do it by hand! The clothes smell clean and fresh - not overly artificially scented like the others.

PROS - Pool, Jacuzzi, GARDEN, restaurant (so-so), superb staff service
CONS - Location ( approx 10 mins by tricycle from town proper), value for money

They could improve on the manager communication. It would help if he/she will have a small chat with the guests and how are they doing and is there any recommendation they could advise etc etc.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2016Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Get the rooms either near the reception or restaurant to get better wifi signal.
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia's Garden... R, Account Sales Executive at Sophia's Garden Resort
Responded May 19, 2016
Dear Ms Jacqueline U, Thank you so much for staying with your family here at Sophia’s Garden Resort. Thank you for taking your time in writing this review. We are very glad to know that you find our staffs amazing, their only goal is to provide the best service that we can offer to all guests. It is our pleasure that our facilities and amenities pleased you during your stay. Currently, we are expanding Sophia’s Garden Resort by adding another 14 rooms. Looking forward to share memories again with you when you go back here in Coron Ms Jacqueline U.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roseandthorns wrote a review Mar 2014
Manila, Philippines36 contributions70 helpful votes
We stayed in this resort for 2 nights. And I could say that this resort really knows how to pamper their guests. The resort itself is not that spectacular if you talk about the facilities/amenities. But what makes them stand-out is their customer service. It seems that their staff are, by nature, kind and happy to be of service (Kudos to Jeremy, who served our breakfast always with a smile, and Darwin, who is always happy to add ice to our bucket). The room is not so big, although it is impeccably clean. It is not soundproof either, as I can hear the footsteps when somebody pass by our room. But due to its size (large garden property), compared to the number of rooms (only 8 rooms as of now) we seldom see other guests. The food is okay, although the choices of food is quite limited. But I really love their pool area specially during the night when the pool is lighted with different glows. I just love our late night dinner by the pool. It's a romantic place, I could say. Although it's a little far from the town, they do arrange shuttle service for a small amount (P50 per person or $1.10 per person). Going back you could take a tricycle for a lower price. Now I know why they are number one here in Coron, even though they are not the most expensive...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2014Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
RolandM1971 wrote a review Apr 2017
Spijkenisse, The Netherlands28 contributions27 helpful votes
We quite liked the room, which was very spacious, comfortable and had a luxurious feel to it. The resort itself was OK, the pool and the restaurant were nice, and the staff was very friendly. The location is OK-ish, the room was overlooking a road where they were constructing and it was some distance from town by tricycle, although that is really not that much of a problem. Overall we liked our stay here, but thought the prices (as seems to be the case everywhery in Palawan) were a bit steep. Wifi in the room was pretty much not working for me the entire stay (another common problem in the Philippines but for this price had expected it to be better). Overall would recommend the place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
iveepascual wrote a review Apr 2018
Dubai, United Arab Emirates4 contributions1 helpful vote
Our first time in Coron Palawan became so perfect because of staying to this hotel. They have good amenities, the room is clean, the staff are so friendly and very professional. Coron itself is beautiful and we enjoyed it most because we chose the perfect hotel. We will definitely book Sophia's Garden Resort when we go back to Coron!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Karenina106 wrote a review May 2016
Manila, Philippines47 contributions26 helpful votes
My partner and I stayed at this "resort" for 2 nights. I have been to Coron many times, and this is the 4th hotel we have tried.

Pick up at the airport was ok. Check in was ok. First impression of the resort is that it is very dated. As it was very hot we decided to go for a swim in the pool- bad idea. The pool was dirty and stagnant and not inviting at all.

The room was dark due to having a weird small window with tinted glass. At least the air conditioner worked. There was a hairdryer but no refrigerator and no safety deposit box in the room. The bathroom was tiny and we did not have hot water once during our stay. The shower does not drain properly so the water pools in the shower cubicle up to your ankles which is pretty gross. As we were only staying at this place for 2 nights, we decided it wasn't worth the hassle of having people working inside the bathroom.

We had to put our breakfast orders in the night before and also tell them what time we would like breakfast to be served. We are not sure why they ask the time, as both mornings we waited 25 minutes for our food, and our eggs arrived cold anyway? We never saw anyone else dining at the restaurant which perhaps was a sign to avoid it in the first place.

We did do a private boat tour which we arranged ourselves. Towel hire costs 150 pesos per towel! This is ridiculously expensive and doesn't make sense as the towels weren't nice anyway. They were stained and discoloured. I could understand a deposit where you receive your money back upon returning said towels, but 150 pesos PER TOWEL is just robbery.

On a positive note, the staff are all very friendly and the room was very clean.

We would not stay here again nor would we recommend it. You are better off paying a little extra and staying at one of the two hotels located very close by.

2/5 stars. 1 star for the staff, 1 star for cleanliness.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia's Garden... R, Account Sales Executive at Sophia's Garden Resort
Responded May 26, 2016
Hello Ms Karenina106, Greetings from Sophia’s Garden Resort. Thank you for taking time to write this review. We're sorry if we respond to your comment a bit late. We’re sorry you had this experience in our resort. This isn’t the kind of experience we want for our guests, we offer our sincere apologies. This review will definitely help us to improve more with regards to the problems to our facilities and amenities you had mentioned. All comments are noted and an investigation of the said situations are still on going. Rest assured improvements are coming their way. Looking forward to see you again when you get back here in Coron.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Raine C asked a question Mar 2019
New York City, New York111 contributions4 helpful votes
Is there an ongoing construction in the resort? Is there a fridge in a superior type room? Thanks
Answer from mat_ldn
Mar 2019 |
The construction is not in the resort itself, it's on the neighbouring parcel and... yes, it's noisy from 8 am onwards. I can't comment on a superior room but we had decent size minibar in the deluxe one.
0 votes
Show all answers
sheli_cious asked a question Aug 2017
Manila, Philippines128 contributions71 helpful votes
HI would like to ask If there are in-room facilities like electric kettle, slippers and fridge. Thank you
Answer from Vic M
Sep 2017 |
Kettle is available, but no slippers and fridge. Enjoy 😉
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1