We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Green Woods Resort

photolb_room_suite (13)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
CheapTickets
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... are overlarge, shabby and gloomy. Only one light bulb in the room. All the plumbing fittings are either leaky or loose. The...
... very helpful in nature.Mahendra ji got us a no conditions room upgrade which we liked a lot.Restaurant food is tasty just...
... only. At last we accommodate us one 4 bedded & one store room (beside kitchen in ground floor) of reception area with my...
Featured room amenities
tags_category_tag_room_service_1
tags_category_tag_safe
tags_category_tag_laundry_service
tags_category_tag_internet
tags_category_tag_air_conditioning_1
tags_category_tag_coffee_tea_maker
tags_category_tag_wifi
tags_category_tag_bath_shower
tags_category_tag_family_rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Rahul M wrote a review Jan 2020
50 contributions5 helpful votes
Stay away from this place. The rooms are overlarge, shabby and gloomy. Only one light bulb in the room. All the plumbing fittings are either leaky or loose. The doors do not close properly. There is almost no room service. The way from the rooms to the dining hall becomes very dark after sundown with most of the lights not working. The food is OK at best.The place looks very rundown and poorly maintained. There is no Wi Fi.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Ujjal B wrote a review Nov 2018
Pune, Maharashtra, India13 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel is well placed between the nature and provides a quiet recluse from the city Hussle bustle.Hotel managers Mahendra ji and Tiwari ji are very helpful in nature.Mahendra ji got us a no conditions room upgrade which we liked a lot.Restaurant food is tasty just you need to order a bit early so that they can plan well and the staffs are very helpful and kind.They are also upgrading the swimming pool with a nice deck.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Susanta C wrote a review Oct 2018
kolkata306 contributions54 helpful votes
To all Bandhavgarh lovers who are going to stay and taste such a beautiful forest in coming days, my request is please don't choose now “BANDHAVGARH-GREEN WOOD RESORT” Village - Patour, Tahsil-Manpur,
Dist. Umariya (M.P.) maintained by current lease owner/owner M/S. Atithi Hospitality. Post reach in this property they offered/shows 4 rooms in front office/reception area only (ground floor and first floor in reception/front office area) but all have bad smell due to damp and may not occupied any tourist for a long. And forced to select from these 4 rooms only. At last we accommodate us one 4 bedded & one store room (beside kitchen in ground floor) of reception area with my family including my 72 plus mother in law though booked air cooled double bedded 2 rooms 4 months ago through goibibo. This property is too far from Tala Gate and in between Patour village. And no fooding option available in budget category (for instance Egg curry with 2 egg costing Rs.150) around 2/3 km. My daughter have some feelings or can say a dream about Bandhavgarh to stay as well as taste around this beautiful forest but her puja vacation totally smashed as I had spend till late afternoon for a good shape about our rooms, but failed. Attached snaps as reference. Anybody can contact me in my mobile no. 9007554444
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from FAZLUR R, General Manager at Green Woods Resort
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Sir sorry for the inconveniences caused by you.But as you had booked non AC rooms which are on first floor and your mother which iwas 70 years old was unable to reach there that's why we arranged our managers room as our whole resort was full and you were satisfied with that decision at that time.And I can't say anything about the price of food items ie. egg curry 150/- as we try to keep our rates reasonable comparative to our peers but as our property is in jungle area we have to travel a lot to arrange the items as comparative to City area.Sorry once again for the inconveniences.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akhtarali84 wrote a review Jun 2018
5 contributions
I have visited this place (Green woods resorts) along my family and friends I great hospitality from resort staff, We enjoyed lot, good food, Nice environment, Nice room, Good Housekeeping, Sweeming pool, I suggest to all Bandhavgarh visiter you must stay in this resort when you visit Bandhavgarh.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Saket J wrote a review May 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
I chose for a standard room here and it was a good choice.
Morning wake up calls for safaris started with a hot cup of tea everyday and water bottle given before leaving for each safari with a smile on staff's face.

My package incuded 3 time meals, which were super delicious, and served on personalized basis to me.

Though resort is at some distance from Safari Entry Gates, but the personalized service and good Pick & drop facilites made it comfortable during all the safaris.

Resort has good wi-fi service, the premise comprises of standard rooms, mud cottage and individual villas with terrace for bird watching/ photography,1 common swimming pool, an open area to enjoy local tribal dance if you are in a large group. I loved that they had a river flowing in bacjkyard of resort.

I had this lovely opportunity of a personalized nature photography tour with Mr. Mahendra Sen (senior staff); who is a naturist and well acquainted with local areas, flora/ fauna.

The staff here was always on toes 24x7.
I would suggest anyone who plans going to Bandhavgarh to stay at Greenwoods Resort for it's comfort and personalized services.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Go for Mud Cottages or Individual Villas (if in a group/ couples)
ur_question.prompt.11
ur_question.prompt.14
rd_userrating.prompt.12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
12