We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Vimoksha Resorts

Room/Suite (60)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... a superb experience, wonderful view of Himalayan peaks from room window, peaceful location, nice cottage, well maintain...
... , pictursque location. From the balcony of first floor room snow capped mountains are clearly visible and a treat to...
... For every damn little thing we needed- from food to room heater, we would have to call that guy's cell phone. And...
Most popular question about the rooms
hi, we are planning to visit there on 22nd Dec, how cold will it be there at that time? do you have heaters in room and can you arrange for some bonfire at night? thanks!
Answer from Nikoonz Agarwal
Nov 2017 |
... the day to 5-15 degree Celsius at night. Yes, we do have room heaters and our team will help you organise bonfire. Please...
Read more
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Room service
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Mountain View
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Non-smoking rooms

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
manmohan k wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Got a chance to stay for few days in this property with family and friends, really a superb experience, wonderful view of Himalayan peaks from room window, peaceful location, nice cottage, well maintain garden, cooperative staff, delicious food.
overall a wonderful experience.
Must visit place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Dharmendra K Gupta wrote a review Mar 2018
Faridabad, India314 contributions59 helpful votes
+1
We spent few days in this property with friends. The resort is located in a peaceful , pictursque location.
From the balcony of first floor room snow capped mountains are clearly visible and a treat to watch.
Garden is well maintained. The food is like home cooked and all of us enjoyed it a lot.
The place is ideal for people who just want to explore them selves away from the noisy city life.
You won't be dis appointed for sure.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MusafirDiary wrote a review Oct 2017
New Delhi, India29 contributions5 helpful votes
I would never recommend this place to anyone.

Apart from the beauiful location, there is nothing much about this place.

Any great vacation experience can be ruined by bad service which is what we got at Vimoksha. The service at this place can be termed pathetic. The cottages didnt have intercom, the resort was severely understaffed and the man incharge at the reception looked clueless and dubious.

For every damn little thing we needed- from food to room heater, we would have to call that guy's cell phone. And there was only one poor chap wearing shabby, dirty clothes, who would eventually attend to our needs. I wanted to run away from there the very next day. The kitchen looked dirty and the food quality was also just about ok.

The cottages were decent but had too much sunlight coming in from every corner and they had no solution for it. However, the surrounding area was quite beautiful and the green slopes provided a good opportunity to bond with nature.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
kamal_wanderlust wrote a review Jun 2017
New Delhi, India56 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
This resort is basically located in Majkhali, which is around 30 minutes’ drive from the main Ranikhet market. Though the road from Ranikhet to Majkhali are in perfect condition.

The view from the resorts is amazing and I would like to visit again but not in the month of June. It is a kind of place where you should sit and relax, not many places for sight-seeing.

The rooms are good, nothing too fancy but comfortable even for long stay. I must admit that the staff is top-notch and know their stuff very well. Sanjay and room service guy Kamal were really helpful throughout the stay.

There are not many eateries available near the resorts however, the in-house cafeteria serves delicious food.

It is just the approach road which is moderately difficult for an average driver from the plains especially with a hatchback car. It is too steep and takes some effort while driving up and down.

Overall, I would recommend this place if you are visiting Majkhali.

We took Delhi > Moradabad > Bazpur > Kaladhungi > Nainital > Ranikhet > Majkhali route and the roads are absolutely fine.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
srajan76 wrote a review May 2017
New Delhi, India1 contribution4 helpful votes
Vimoksha clearly does not make the cut for travellers like us for the following reasons.
1) We were planning to drive from Ramgarh to Vimoksha and called up the reservations desk to confirm our booking. Much to our surprise the person on the other side refused to confirm saying he is only allowed to reserve, not confirm!!! We then asked for the phone number of a relevant person at the resort, and we were told that was not possible.
2) Once we were past the hurdle of the phone number, we called up seeking directions. We were told, use Google Maps. Now none of us doubt Google's ability to help us, but we couldn't help contrasting this behavior with what we had received at our previous stay. The person at Ramgarh Bunglows called us back a few times to make sure that we found the most hassle-free route to their place. Never mind, now that the money was paid to Vimoksha we did use Google to get to Ranikhet before we called them again. This time we got a little more help.
3) Next is when we landed up almost at Vimoksha and there is a steep gravel road to the resorts which we were unsure of driving down. We called up the front desk and asked to send us a driver They did send someone - someone who could not drive and asked us to park the vehicle on the roadside and walk down with our luggage to the resort... ridiculous. After a few local samaritans helped us get down in our car we were led to our room which is duplex. We were shocked/surprised to know we were sharing it with someone downstairs (an hour after we checked in) though we were told we got this room by an automatic upgrade...
4) No welcome drink ( though by this point we need one!!) No proper plug points with extensions, no waste paper basket in the room, no phone in the room to call front desk. No cable on tv. (at the point of writing this they are topping the insufficient balance for the cable tv) Only two emaciated pillows...
All in all we are waiting to get the hell out of this place and you can appreciate the two hours it has taken to get a viable barely working internet on wifi to write this review.. So travelers think before you book...If you can find oyo rooms that might be a cheaper as well as a better bet than this.. if your budget is higher and you are looking for a bit more comfort- safely look elsewhere.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: pitch a tent in the forest
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from nikoonz, Guest Relations Manager at Vimoksha Resorts
Responded 28 May 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to post your review. We apologize we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is uncharacteristic of our property and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. However, please find point wise reply to your feedback: 1. None of our team members received any call for confirmation, in fact we tried getting in touch with you on the number shared with us during the booking process, but all our calls went unanswered. 2-3. Once you reached Ranikhet and connected with us from an alternate number, we did our best to help you with navigation. 4. Post Check-In formalities you were duly escorted to the Executive Cottage Room, you were highly dissatisfied and wanted a FREE upgrade to Premium Cottage Room which we happily did since we had availability. Since, we had to urgently ready the Cottage room for you, our team did take some time to get the DTH Card loaded, apologies for the same. While in hills we do face Internet Connectivity challenges, this was beyond our control and we couldn't help it. After all this you started shouting and ridiculing our team and demanded for a complete cash refund. We tried everything in our capacity and capability to accommodate all your requests but it sometime becomes to difficult to honor all of them since we too are bound to follow certain Rules & Regulations, which cant be bend just to suit a few. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Warm wishes, Team Vimoksha
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Nikoonz Agarwal
Nov 2017 |
Good evening Neeraj Apologies for the delayed response. The temperature would vary from 10-20 degree Celsius during the day to 5-15 degree Celsius at night. Yes, we do have room heaters and our team will help you organise bonfire. Please feel free to connect for any further queries.
0 votes
Answer from Nikoonz Agarwal
Dec 2016 |
Thank for the query sir. We have 3-rod halogen heaters in all rooms. The same works decent for our cottages in Majkhali. Warm regards, Nikoonz Agarwal
0 votes
PreviousNext
1