We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hotel Synaya

Pool & Beach (15)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... shower room. Breakfast was good, though we didn't try the pool as the Mistral was blowing. There is free parking at the...
... with modern bathroom and air condition and mini bar. The pool area is beautiful with a small garden. Continental...
... really welcoming and went out of their way to accommodate. Nice sense of seclusion and relaxation in the pool and outdoor area.
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Poolside Bar
Fence Around Pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
PestfromBuda wrote a review Oct 2018
Chiswick, United Kingdom565 contributions177 helpful votes
We were welcomed by Bris (the owner?) and his small but efficient team. We had spotted this hotel 3 years ago and decided to try it out. I'm glad we did. A comfortable room, not large, but clean and modern with a good ensuite shower room. Breakfast was good, though we didn't try the pool as the Mistral was blowing. There is free parking at the front. Loved the place and the people. Thank you for looking after us.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
nadjanakki wrote a review Jul 2018
Loviisa, Finland153 contributions15 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel in July for 3 nights. It is a small and peaceful hotel with a great location between two beaches. It is walking distance from both Port Sanary and Portissol.

There are only 11 rooms in the hotel. The rooms are great with modern bathroom and air condition and mini bar.

The pool area is beautiful with a small garden.

Continental breakfast is available for extra charge.

The staff is very welcoming and helpful and fluent in English.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Francesca S wrote a review Jun 2018
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
What a gem this hotel is! A lovely, calm atmosphere - just a short walk from the beach and the centre of town. The owners were really welcoming and went out of their way to accommodate. Nice sense of seclusion and relaxation in the pool and outdoor area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
GarryBerryman wrote a review Apr 2018
Warrington, United Kingdom161 contributions36 helpful votes
Great hosts, lovely little Property in a good Location in Sanary-sur-Mer. Pool clean
And welcoming, rooms clean, breakfast great and lovely wine served! Definitely the best in the area by a long way, Merci!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelSynaya, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Synaya
Responded 6 May 2018
Thanks Gary for your excellent review ! We appreciated a lot your stay here. You are welcome anytime... Best regards, Brice
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabineSAM wrote a review Jul 2017
Solwezi, Zambia45 contributions35 helpful votes
We chose this place last minute because of its good reviews on trip advisor but it turned out to be one of these "am I in the wrong movie" experiences. The couple who runs the place and is deicribed as most charming and helpful by other reviewers gave as a very harsh "welcome". We (two ladies) arrived and I was recovering from quite a severe injury on my leg (double fractureon of the ankle) and the Monsieur comes to our car, says you can only pakr for offloading and leaves us. No help with the luggage, no welcome words, nothing. On arrival at reception he says: "Credit Card" instead of good afternoon, how are you, how did u travel. I had to ask for help for my luggage for carring it up to the second floor despit my obvious injury. The room, the pool area, the breakfast room basically the whole place is full of signs and rules what you as a guest are not supposed to do.
This place could be a pretty boutique hotel, very good location, nice interieur, but management has serious issues and so does the cleanliness of the hotel. The spacious and nice terrace wasn't sweeped in ages. The cups used for tea at the room were not washed, the bedside table was dusty. It seems as if the mgmgt. couple is the only people working there and that doesn't work. On check out the manager couldn't find the credit card slips of the first deduction he didn't even inform me of and yet again no help with the luggage not even for the injured and no bon voyage....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: choose ground floor esp if you are injured as there is no help with the luggage
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelSynaya, Responsable réception at Hotel Synaya
Responded 13 Aug 2017
Hello, What can we say about this poor"review" (we were expecting this coming from you)? Not much since our time is really precious for our precious guests. Only 4 things and a good advice: 1)You were not happy before, during and after your stay. 2)You did not want to pay when check in and with huge difficulties when check out. I think you still not understood what a deposit is. 3)Yes, we helped you for your luggages 4)The rest is useless and especially your extreme attitude (like your title). The same supercilious attitude you had continuously with the staff. We hope you will find an other hotel ( with no rules ) if you come back in the region. Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous