We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Iro's Boutique

Room/Suite (29)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... (Kalafati-Mykonos old port) is right in front of the hotel. Room was beautiful and clean, swimming pool is nice and there is...
... to wait for your flight. No toilets for same. The breakfast room could do with a full makeover as stuck in the 70’s. Also,...
While the hotel room was okay (much smaller than expected), what killed the experience for us was the location of the hotel. It...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Kitchenette
Minibar
Laundry Service
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Wheelchair Access
Air conditioning
Wifi
Accessible rooms
See all room amenities (13)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Lorenzobrn81 wrote a review Sep 2020
Milan, Italy131 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Iros Boutique Hotel is located 10 minutes walking distance from Kalo Livadi and 15 minutes from Kalafatis, which is possible to reach also by bus since that the bus stop (Kalafati-Mykonos old port) is right in front of the hotel.
Room was beautiful and clean, swimming pool is nice and there is a good breakfast.
Many thanks to the staff, Irene and Peter, who have been very kind and helpful.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
SteRussell_12 wrote a review Aug 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom46 contributions15 helpful votes
Mmm where to start with Iro’s? Got upgraded so big up to Iro’s for that, thank you. The rooms and grounds are very nice. Breakfasts are just ok. Nothing fancy or special really. The sun beds are plain and need cushions on them. The safe didn’t work despite reporting it. Also the door on the wardrobe was held together with tissue paper.
We visited Santorini and Naxos before here and both hotels where nicer than this and cost 70% less. I don’t think this hotel is worth €170 per night.
Also, the hotel is very remote and if you miss the bus then taxis are extremely pricey. We were charged €20 for a 2km journey from Ano Mera back to the hotel. I asked the receptionist if this was usual and she said “of course this is Mykonos”. Also, both previous hotels provided free pick up and return service to and from the hotel from the port. Iro’s offered to do it for €50! Also the taxis seem to make the price up as they go along. For the journey from the port we were offered €30, €35 and €40!
Much more could be made of this hotel. Nowhere to get a shower on your last day if you have to wait for your flight. No toilets for same. The breakfast room could do with a full makeover as stuck in the 70’s. Also, there is no food available after breakfast or a pool bar or any bar at all. There is nowhere to mingle with other travellers either. All in all very disappointed in Iro’s Boutique!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Iro's Boutique
Responded 13 Aug 2018
Dear Mr. Russell, Thank you for your review. Starting with the sunbeds I am sure you saw next to them the poof cushions. They are put in there so the guests can have a choice on where they want to sit. Upon your arrival you stated that you can not sleep with your grand daughter at the same bed and that you have sent us an e-mail saying that you want twin beds. Of course, later you apologized for that as you realized that you never sent us such an e-mail. However, we opened the third bed (without any extra charge) and you chose not to use it for your entire stay and sleep in the double bed instead. You reported that the safe was not working from your first night and when we informed you that we can check it you said by quote " That's OK this place is very safe anyway". When you asked us by e-mail for the transfer service we specifically told you the price is 50€ from a transfer company. We offer no transfer services so we can not give you for free a service that is not ours. We are sure that you can understand that now. If the bus schedule was not suitable for your plans then you should have taken our suggestion for renting a vehicle which you denied as you wanted to use the bus. The hotel has no blame for this choice. When you asked at the reception regarding the taxi service, you were informed that the price depends on where the taxi is coming from. However, your response was by quote " This is Greece. You are not in a very good place right now to be more expensive than UK". That is why you were informed that this is Mykonos and it's a pricey island. It comes as a surprise to us that you misunderstood this as it seems that you did not know the cost of anything in Mykonos before you book your holidays. The breakfast lounge is intentionally designed and renovated on 2016 like this as it is inspired by the traditional Mykonian style . We really hope that you and your grand daughter were able to appreciate the unique beauty and culture of our island. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riddhi M wrote a review Jul 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India3 contributions2 helpful votes
While the hotel room was okay (much smaller than expected), what killed the experience for us was the location of the hotel. It is literally located in the middle of nowhere with very poor pubic transport connectivity. The frequency of buses is less than one every two hours. Also, the hotel lobby is not open 24 hours, and they don’t have an in house transfer service. I definitely recommend staying somewhere close to Mykonos town, where there is a lot of buzz and activity.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Iro's Boutique
Responded 21 Jul 2018
Dear Riddhi, Thank you for your review. Regarding your first comment we are sure that you checked the location of the hotel before you make a reservation. If you did, then we are certain that you saw the restaurants, tavernas, beaches, super markets etc. that we have nearby. The bus schedule is not our responsibility so it is rather unfair to rate a hotel for the bus schedule. You also had the option of a rental which you rejected. Regarding your comment for the lobby we suppose that you mean the front desk. You never requested something from the reception that was not given to you, including your transfer at 06.20 am. Furthermore, regarding your recommendation, we would like to remind you again that we mention our exact location in the internet. Therefore, it is really unfortunate that you didn't know the distance between the hotel and the city center. Finally, it is rather surprising to us that you did not mention any of your complaints during your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roulavoreakou wrote a review Jul 2016
London, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
A truly beautiful and quiet boutique hotel .it is away from noise and prive .we found it quite charming with the details that are everywhere and make it unique. Our house Delfini a beautiful and spacious double room was quite nice. The decoration and the wall made a great diference compared to other places we have gone to .we miss the breakfast and Dora at the bar was always very nice. Anna at the reception took good care of us and was always smiling .Peter and Iro the owners were pretty amazing . They drove us to the supermarket on our first day as we were getting our car later that evening .all in all a great place
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: The double is pretty good but they also have fully equipped apartments and villas with sea view.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
maloft12 wrote a review Nov 2015
Sydney, Australia1 contribution3 helpful votes
We stayed at Iros Hamlet in September 2015. We received confirmation of our stay (which stated the total cost) months prior to our arrival and we paid a 50% deposit upfront. Everything was sorted and we were looking forward to our holiday. However, a few weeks before we were due to arrive, we received an email saying a mistake had been made with our room rate and that the rate was actually more than originally stated! As we had already paid a deposit and it was so close to our arrival date, we felt we had no choice but to accept this increase in rate.
We arrived at Iros Hamlet at 6pm at night and were shown to our room. The room could only be described as a cave. It did NOT have one single window in the bedroom or the bathroom. When I enquired as to where the windows were, the man showing us the room pulled down a shutter (which was 30cm wide by 30cm tall) on the back of the front door, and indicated to a small hole with vertical bars on it! Now, not only did we feel like we were in a cave but also a prison cell. Immediately, I said to the man that we could not stay in this room and was it please possible to have another room with windows. He said there was nothing he could do for the moment, but asked if we would sit by the pool (in the freezing cold wind, at night time, with our luggage) and wait. So again we obliged and we sat by the pool with our luggage and waited. After 30 minutes, my partner went back to reception to ask if any progress with the room had been made. Fortunately at this point, the man returned and showed us to a larger room with windows. The room was a big improvement on the first - not overly luxurious but clean and spacious. Breakfast consisted of some plain muesli oats, boiled eggs, ham and tomatoes (and some fruit if you arrived early enough) - some variety on what was served each day would have been nice. The pool area is pretty, but so incredibly windy that we did not use it often. The hotel is surrounded by a big wall and iron gates, so is very secure, but unfortunately this prevents you seeing any kind of view. I would recommend, if you do decide to stay at this hotel, to make sure you hire a car as there are no restaurants, cafes, beaches or shops within a reasonable walking distance. There is also no bar or anywhere on the premises to get food anytime after 11am. We did not find the owners particularly welcoming, although the girl on reception (Georgia) was very lovely indeed. On our last day at Iros Hamlet, we asked if we could book a cab to the airport. Georgia (after talking on the phone) told us that the owner would take us to the airport as taxis were not very quick to turn up at the hotel and could be unreliable. However, the fee for the owner to take us to the airport was more than the price of the taxi. We must have looked a bit shocked at the price as the owner then refused to take us! The girl on the reception looked as puzzled as we did and apologised profusely saying the owner could be a bit erratic at times. We said we were happy to wait for a cab, but then the owner returned 5 minutes later saying he would now take us to the airport. Very odd behaviour! On the whole, I struggled to find anything positive with this hotel (except the cute stray kittens) and I’m afraid I would not recommend it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Iro's Boutique ... M, Ιδιοκτήτης at Iro's Boutique
Responded 8 Nov 2015
Dear Sir, in this case of the non refunded members of this last minute cancelled wedding group and non show guests, we have really received many bad reviews, but the Tourist Police explained to you in detail why you are wrong. Anyone who has stayed in our Hotel knows that there are no appartments or Villas with no windows in this small paradise. The Reviews of Excellence we have recieved this year is the best reward for us. Thank you for your time.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
12