We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA

Room/Suite (33)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Country Inn
FindHotel
US$71
US$69
View Deal
SAVE US$2
PricelineUS$71
Agoda.comUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Young man at the front desk was very nice. Changed my room for me when I was worried about the noise of my original rooms...
The AC was loud the room didn’t appear properly cleaned. We stayed at a location in Charlottesville that was very nice for the...
Its a nonsmoking property, which I like, but I had a room that smelled like the past guest may have smoked in it. The staff...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
sandieandangel wrote a review Sep 2020
Bristow, Virginia159 contributions18 helpful votes
Young man at the front desk was very nice. Changed my room for me when I was worried about the noise of my original rooms location. So that was great. Website states they are very Covid friendly. Other than getting rid of continental breakfast, I saw no other Covid protocols in place. They had one large bottle of sanitizer at the check in desk, but that’s it. Not even the mini bottle that was promised to be in the room. Coffee station was still open, and appreciated, but the coffee stir sticks were not individually wrapped which means every one who needed one, touched the bunch of them. Don’t plan on breakfast being anything more than something you can grab for a mid day snack. Mini muffin, granola bar, yogurt and orange juice. Zero protein. Room was clean, but standard clean. Not Covid clean. Overall a good value. But you get what you pay for.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Keely K wrote a review Jul 2020
Charlottesville, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
The AC was loud the room didn’t appear properly cleaned. We stayed at a location in Charlottesville that was very nice for the price but this location was very poor! They were doing renovations at this location but you heard the work up until 12:30am and we have a baby which it woke her up. I finally had to call reception and complained and the customer service was BLAH.... it did finally stop shortly after once I said we were going to pack up and leave and get a refund if it didn’t stop soon. I wasn’t a good experience and would NEVER stay again! It would have just been a ok experience if it wasn’t for the loud renovations.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Corporate Customer Care Corporate Customer Care, Owner at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Richmond I-95 South, VA
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Thank you for posting a review. We are sorry to learn that you were not gratified with your stay due to the condition of the room amenities, refurbishment, noise, and the level of service you received from the staff at that time. Our goal is to provide our valued guests with a stay accommodation that is comfortable and we're sorry if we fell short of your expectations. Your voice has been heard and know that it is highly beneficial to us as it helps us ensure that the quality of the services that we offer are up to brand standards. It would be an honor if you would reconsider and give us another chance so we may turn your displeasure into a smile.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica J wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Its a nonsmoking property, which I like, but I had a room that smelled like the past guest may have smoked in it. The staff member was so nice about it, apologized for it, and moved me to another (bigger) room.
This is one of the reasons I love staying at this location. The value of this hotel and the friendiness of the staff is great.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
BXT49 wrote a review Jan 2020
North Port, Florida34 contributions7 helpful votes
We were glad to find this pet friendly hotel ($10 fee added to low nightly charge). The room was large and nicely renovated. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean with nice linens. Definitely recommend this hotel, convenient on/off for I-95.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
resnilsen wrote a review Jan 2020
I have stayed in many Country Inn & Suites hotels over the years. Generally they live up to my requirements: nice, safe and clean. Generally they are not that well insulated so sometimes it's a bit noisy. Now, this hotel unfortunately is the worst one I've stayed in. It seems to be renovated fairly recently, but there is a major lack of maintenance: the bed mattresses weren't properly placed on their frames so I hurt my leg bumping into the hard metal frame, there is a crack in the bathtub, the paintings in the bathroom aren't hanging on the wall (standing on a shelf), the holder for the iron in the closet is almost falling off (hanging on one screw), there is no "don't disturb sign" to put on the door handle, one light bulb in the bathroom isn't working and the window is installed in such a way that there is a permanent glitch above it (which can only be fixed by re-installing the window). I also noticed that there was a crack in the floor in the breakfast area. Also, there were no water bottles left for Silver members. All of these are management issues and they really need to work on these on a daily basis. On the positive side the room was clean. Actually I should probably have complained about all these things when checking out, but I was in a hurry and needed to leave.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helpful
Share
Previous