We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center

Room/Suite (74)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$82
US$66
View Deal
WyndhamUS$66
Agoda.comUS$66
PricelineUS$66
FindHotelUS$66
Hotels.comUS$66
Lol.travelUS$82
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Room was spacious and had small couch. The coffee maker in our room did not work. Hotel staff were cordial and there was good...
... the 3pm check in, even if your a rated guest. I did get a suite upgrade. The room was well aged. Holes in the wall, the...
... here for one night on a trip to Lake Superior and found the room was fine. Quiet even with close proximity to the highway....
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you have hot tub suites and how much are they ? Do you offer discounts to UAW members ?
Answer from jeff0311
Dec 2015 |
They have jetted tub suites. The tub is right out on your room....and takes awhile to fill. It's noisy so crank the volume of...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
ashleyinthesky wrote a review Sep 2020
Los Angeles, California86 contributions14 helpful votes
Room was spacious and had small couch. The coffee maker in our room did not work. Hotel staff were cordial and there was good adherence to covid-19 protocol (face masks, plexiglass, sanitized pens) during check-in and check-out. Desk staff offered coffee during morning check-out. To-go breakfast options consisted of a granola bar and packaged muffin. Would be nice to have a few additional options (fruit, etc).
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Hegge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the detailed comments. We are sorry your coffee maker was not working, we hope you called the desk to ask for another one. We have added a grab-and-go sack breakfast since you have been here that includes fruit. We closely follow the regulations that the County Health Department regarding breakfast and other protocol. We are so pleased that you noticed! We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brkinlv wrote a review Jul 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada112 contributions39 helpful votes
To start with, the hotel is very MILITANT about the 3pm check in, even if your a rated guest. I did get a suite upgrade. The room was well aged. Holes in the wall, the furniture was not stained but FILTHY! The micro & fridge were clean and worked well. The work desk usb ports didn't work. No hotel guide..ie laundry/ice/tv channels etc...
The bed was comfortable...but no bath towels and shampoo & pillow. A call to the front desk assured me they would be brought up shortly. 2 1/2 hours later..they weren't. Time wasted! They do have security at night which kept things quite..but till then all kinds of less desireable people were roaming around. I was here for work, but doubt I would pay out of pocket to stay. When I expressed my concerns...the typical...oh I'm sorry.. As a Wyndham Diamond Guest (40 nights a year+) was truly sad.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lynn Hegge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center
Responded 13 Jul 2020
Was this response meant for Madison, Wisconsin La Quinta? We don't have holes in any walls in the entire hotel. We also do not have security service, none needed in this quiet business hotel. The entire description does not seem to fit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biztravel2 wrote a review Apr 2020
Cordova, Tennessee424 contributions112 helpful votes
We stopped here for one night on a trip to Lake Superior and found the room was fine. Quiet even with close proximity to the highway. It’s an older hotel so some of the fixtures and design is dated. The breakfast in the morning is basic, not much that is prepared fresh. It was also very crowded because they cater to groups. The high school hockey tournament was going on so it was difficult to get a table or food because of the lines.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center
Responded 24 Apr 2020
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you encountered a busy weekend here. It is true, when tournament goers are here, they tend to take over the breakfast area. We hope you are able to visit us at a less busy time. We serve hot breakfast each day, hopefully you can enjoy it sometime soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoni O wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Never have I been treated so poorly in my life. First day bathroom was clean ladies hair all over in the tube, they had to move me to another room.
Second day I had a group of 8 teenagers, We removed from the hotel yesterday on accusations that 2 of the teens were involved in allegations playing around in the hot tube and 2 kids 16 and 10 years old told there mom they we jumping on each other, and accusing them of acting sexually, but others were there.

I was not heard out nor the teenager and both explained they were horse playing but they were not heard. The complaint came from a guest who was not there during the incident, supervisor there ignore the teens that were involved took sides of the mother who had a complaint coursed against my group. Teenagers were upset and crying trying to explain but were yelled at.
We reserved 3 rooms and were removed based on bias and prejudices and feel we were not treated fairly. We were from out of town and had to pack up and leave without being heard. I get it teens can be a teen no excuse for horseplay but to coarse a story and remove us was bias and we were treated u fairly.

We weren’t loud or disruptive very respectful but didn’t have any fighting chance.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center
Responded 17 Mar 2020
I am sorry you had issues while staying at our hotel. I am hoping the conversation I had with you afterward has addressed the problem. We will make sure we work with the staff person to ensure both sides of an issue are heard. We appreciate your time to discuss the issue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexzinemukong wrote a review Feb 2020
Minneapolis, Minnesota1 contribution
Clean and friendly environment with very comfortable bedroom suites. Highly recommended for a quiet time away from home. My husband and I are planning to do this quite often. La Quinta is my kind of place!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from lqgm53718, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Madison American Center
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star rating. We are so pleased you enjoy your stays with us and that you find our hotel comfortable. We will look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from jeff0311
Dec 2015 |
They have jetted tub suites. The tub is right out on your room....and takes awhile to fill. It's noisy so crank the volume of the tv.
0 votes
PreviousNext
1