We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$104
Expedia.com
GardenInn.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... made this happen. The hotel felt very clean. Loved the pool area. Best of all, the hotel is near a lot of grocery...
No Maid Service as promised at Check-In, Pool Heater Broke, Pool was Filthy, Pool area poorly unkept, Puke in Hallway, Room...
Booked a room strictly for the pool access. Due to COVID 19 most public/community pools and water parks are closed. Figured a...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
kelliann432 wrote a review 13 Jun
1 contribution
The staff was helpful and accommodating! I had a change in my plans and needed to stay an extra night, & the staff easily made this happen. The hotel felt very clean. Loved the pool area. Best of all, the hotel is near a lot of grocery stores, restaurants, & shops in a very safe part of town!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Al A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S wrote a review Apr 2021
Tunica, Mississippi4 contributions6 helpful votes
No Maid Service as promised at Check-In, Pool Heater Broke, Pool was Filthy, Pool area poorly unkept, Puke in Hallway, Room wasn’t very Clean.

Not the expectation I had for a Hilton property. Great area, but facility appears to be on a downward trend for upkeep. Disappointed!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Al A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Responded 28 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry you did not have a better experience with us. We hope to see you again under better conditions.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maia R wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
Booked a room strictly for the pool access. Due to COVID 19 most public/community pools and water parks are closed. Figured a slow hotel would offer a nice pool with limited contact with other individuals. The pool was filthy. We choose this hotel over another due to the pool size looked to be larger than the alternate, however since the pool was so dirty filled with bugs and leaves, we were forced to stay in a small section of the pool that is about the size of a hot tub. When I brought it to the managers attention I was told they “could” clean the pool multiple times and it would get right back dirty. Which completely defeats the purpose of swimming in a hotel swimming pool. I understand some leaves and bugs (it is an outside pool) but this pool clearly has not been cleaned in days. You can not swim without getting bugs and leaves all over your body. Completely disgusting. For the purpose of this trip, solely being for my kids to enjoy a pool with limited interaction with strangers, this was a total disappointment. Who wants to swim with bugs, I might as well have taken them to a dirty lake and they would have had more fun. Disappointed to say the least and was offered no real apology or compensation for a waste of money.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM75063, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Responded 22 Jun 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B C wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
My son and his friend had metal shards stuck in their feet after using the pool. Thankfully we were able to pull them out and reported it to the front desk but nothing was done. The next morning, we left early as they were setting up breakfast, my son asked if he could have a piece of bread off the continental line and the server said yes. Then another one can out and yelled at him and told him he couldn’t use the toaster. My son felt horrible and cried because he thought he had done something terrible. Completely uncalled for. We stayed here because it was halfway between our two destinations but would not recommend it.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fearless06730145810, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Responded 14 Nov 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townley wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
No where near as clean and polished in real life as in the pictures. Pretty disappointed. And idk why but there are 30 pictures of a conference room and dining room that I never saw in my 4 days of staying there. Rooms are okay, pool is 1/10. Honestly compared to the picture in trip advisor and in real life you would think they are 2 completely different hotels. So sad about it. And they charge wayyyyy to much for everything, $12 breakfast per person, if you want a extra coffee (cause they only leave one coffee thing in the room) you go to the lobby and buy a $3.00 Kurege or wtf ever pod. Outrageous, atleast the rooms are clean.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM75063, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Colinas
Responded 1 Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. This property is responsible for pictures posted on our official website only as we are unable to control what people post on other websites! Furthermore, If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456