We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark

Room/Suite (26)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$71
Hotels.com
FindHotelUS$89
Agoda.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... responsible, respectful, polite and they work with you if you even if you don’t have all the money to pay for your room
... assured me everything was ok and my family, staying in the room would be fine and left undisturbed. I come back to the...
I love this hotel family is very nice awesome area and great rooms!! I definitely recommend it to all great shopping centers and W...
Featured room amenities
Suites
Hot Tub
Housekeeping
Laundry Service
Internet
Wheelchair Access
See all room amenities (13)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
cheryl i wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution
To all the staffs from the front office to the house keepers they are extremely nice,understanding, responsible, respectful, polite and they work with you if you even if you don’t have all the money to pay for your room
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AbviHoustonTx, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark
Responded 13 Apr 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ABVI Houston.. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. Guest feedback helps us a lot to improve our services and hospitality. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas L wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I just stayed couldnt even make it couple of nights. I was in town on contract work, it was a terrible experience. Bathroom doors don't close right and are flimsy, everything felt cheap and in disrepair. The whole place has the aire of a cheap stripper motel. At $97/night you can definetly find a nicer place to stay in Houaton off highway 6.
Going into our second night there I arranged payment with the manager - after he had trouble with trying to process my card over the phone - for after i got off work. Note I had tbis card on file from my initial online reservation. He assured me everything was ok and my family, staying in the room would be fine and left undisturbed. I come back to the room to my wife sobbing uncontrollably after the staff harrassed her twice for payment or threatened to be kicked out with our two young daughters and no car. When confronted about it the other manager scoffed and dismissed me. We left immediately.
In short if you're looking for a place to cheat on your wife this is probably a good place to do it. If you have a family or any inkling of since I'd reccomend finding another place.
They are unprofessional and not well veresed in the hospitality industry at all.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AbviHoustonTx, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark
Responded 25 Oct 2019
Dear Thomas, Greetings from the ABVI Houston. This is with reference to your feedback on trip advisor regarding your experience. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit. I am extremely disappointed that you had an unfavorable experience. Please accept our apologies and be assured that I have taken this up very strongly and the concerned service staff has been counseled and warned to ensure that such an incident is not repeated in the future. In particular, I have made a note of your concerns regarding the issues you had and such customer feedback from valued guests as yourself will be monitored from my office. Though it is our endeavor to provide the highest levels of product and service to our discerning guests, we seem to have fallen short in this instance and I sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please do let me know when you plan to visit our hotel so that we can ensure your next experience is very special. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iesha U wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I love this hotel family is very nice awesome area and great rooms!! I definitely recommend it to all great shopping centers and Walmart is practically in the same parking lot. Very nice staff and very cool manager! Come check it out
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AbviHoustonTx, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark
Responded 21 Aug 2019
Dear Lesha, Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole c wrote a review Jun 2019
2 contributions
My room was so clean and huge I loved it so much. Will definitely be going back. The lady at the front desked Ashley was so helpful. Only down side is no smoking inside. But you can outside. I also felt very safe, as they had a security guard. Oh and breakfast every morning. I was lucky for taco Tuesday
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AbviHoustonTx, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark
Responded 18 Jun 2019
Dear Nicole, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit Glad to see your positive observations which shall definitely make us run that extra mile. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jermaine J wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
If I where you I would not visit this hotel ....yes it's very clean but without any privacy...the whole time I was harrased about me smokeing out side...and they come in your room when they want not family friendly.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from AbviHoustonTx, Hotel Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Hwy 6 & Westpark
Responded 12 Jun 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We apologize for the challenges that you had during your stay. Management and desk staff was reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests. We hope that you will still consider staying with us in the future so we may leave you with a more positive lasting impression. Sincerely Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous