We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate

Room/Suite (15)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Agoda.com
US$63
View Deal
Booking.com
US$63
View Deal
ZenHotels.com
US$62
View Deal
sleepinnUS$63
PricelineUS$63
Expedia.comUS$63
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Found the room less than clean. Towels missing upon check in and had to go retrieve from front desk as they would not bring them...
... presence for interrupting her personal phone call. In our room the bathroom smelled horribly of smoke. We attempted to...
So I booked a room here for a week long vacation to the beach with my friends. The hotel was disgusting. The rooms and bathroom...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Kelly pence wrote a review 9 Oct
1 contribution
Found the room less than clean. Towels missing upon check in and had to go retrieve from front desk as they would not bring them to the room and room was not cleaned or bed made on second day. Found staff was less than helpful bordering on rude, seemed
Ike I was putting them out asking basic information and having normal expectations
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: Stay at a different location
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Andy Solis wrote a review Aug 2020
Winston Salem, North Carolina1 contribution
Due to our mistreatment, dissatisfaction and the unnecessary stress we had to endure during our stay and in our attempts to contact the general manager and hotel owner, I am asking for a full refund from the company of the $75 for the night plus a dubious and unauthorized $50 dollar fee for a total of $125.

My girlfriend and I checked-in at the Sleep Inn Ashley Phosphate in North Charleston, SC on July 24th. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was leaning on the counter looking down at her phone on a personal phone call. When finally acknowledged, she seemed bothered at our presence for interrupting her personal phone call. In our room the bathroom smelled horribly of smoke. We attempted to leave the bathroom fan on to help the problem but it only made it worse. The next morning, at 10 a.m., the housekeeper knocked and had an attitude from the moment she woke us up. She proceeded tell us to “get out” at intervals up to our check out time. When we informed her of our front desk approved late checkout, the housekeeper rudely answered, “Who told you that??” and “No you don’t!” Insisting she did not believe us and that we were lying, the housekeeper yelled through the door that she was going to call security and the police. My girlfriend was very nervous at this point and began having anxiety over the whole situation. For the next five minutes, the housekeeper continued to harass and threaten us through the door. We were polite during this entire interaction but she continued to have an unnecessary and unwelcoming attitude. We were appalled at this treatment coming from the housekeeper.

We felt stressed and a burden to the staff the entire time. We were rudely woken up, disrespected and threatened by the housekeeper. For breakfast we were given moldy Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches. To top this experience off, we were charged an unauthorized $50 without our knowledge or consent. For two weeks I called and left voicemails for the general manager, Raven-Symone Tilghman. After not returning my calls and avoiding my contact attempts, Raven-Symone happened to answer the front desk phone. She was not helpful and did not care about our experience and how we were treated by the employees. Raven-Symone said she would refund us but as of today August 17, 2020, more than two weeks later, I have yet to receive the money back. When I asked for the hotel owner’s contact information Raven stated she did not want to give us that information. Avoid staying at this property.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Don't go or get a different housekeeper at least.
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
AndyS19979, thank you for addressing your thoughts and concerns. You and I did discuss your stay and we at the Sleep Inn Charleston North pride ourselves on making sure you have a peaceful slumber. When asking for a late checkout, our staff notates all requests so that all parties are well aware. As I stated to you during our phone call, we had no notes on your request & apologized for the inconvenience you experienced, but would graciously refund the late checkout fee as well as reward you with Choice Privilege Points, which you accepted. The refund was processed as well as the rewards, but if you have still not received those funds, you may need to contact your financial institution for further information. Be well & safe travels :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika Page wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions
So I booked a room here for a week long vacation to the beach with my friends. The hotel was disgusting. The rooms and bathroom are super small but I can deal with that. The sink barely had a stream come out of it on the highest setting, so there was no way to wash your hands or do anything with the water. The sink lights didn't work. There was tons of police around the area every night, searching cars and arresting people. People hang around the outside of the hotel doing who even knows. And to top it all off we found roaches all in out room. Not the palmetto bugs, but the actual roaches that come around when things are nasty. They were in the bathroom, on the bed, crawling on our drinks, and even in the hallway on other floors. The front desk staff was super rude. The only good thing about this hotel was housekeeping because they were so nice. This experience was embarrassing and disgusting. Do not stay in this hotel or this area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Liloreo, thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your comments and concerns and have evicted the unwanted guests. Be well & safe travels:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miya H wrote a review Jun 2020
11 contributions
The room we had was roach infested and we had to switch rooms at 4:00am. The associate was nice and told us she would comp that nights stay but did not. I am waiting on a call from a manager today. Aside from that the price was great, but was not clean
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Raven-Symone' Tilghman, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 20 Aug 2020
Miya H, thank you for your response! We have removed the unwanted guests & hope you are enjoying the rewards you received. Be well & safe travels :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DisneyDarwin wrote a review Feb 2020
Spring, Texas898 contributions374 helpful votes
Clearly there is some variation among the reviews. Our room was very nice, with two big queen beds and a separate bathroom. It was clean and comfortable and they even had some decent offerings for breakfast. The parking lot gets very crowded late at night as they don’t have quite enough spots. But, we would stay here again in a snap, particularly for the low price we got.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from RJ White, General Manager at Sleep Inn North Charleston Ashley Phosphate
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Thanks for your feedback! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your kind sentiments with the staff. We would certainly like to welcome you back if you are ever in the area again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous