We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast

Room/Suite (61)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... modern. House is beautiful and Kelly was a friendly greeter! Room was clean and pretty and comfy, other guests were friendly...
... found Rosehaven Inn listed on AirB&B under the name Romantic Room near Hunter Mountain. Having concerns about traveling and...
... at Rosehaven is unmatched by any in the area. The room we stayed in had a balcony with stunning views. The...
Featured room amenities
Hot Tub
Refrigerator in room
Internet
Air conditioning
Wifi
Flatscreen TV
See all room amenities (10)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Scott wrote a review Sep 2021
Avon by the Sea, New Jersey4 contributions
Rosehaven and Kelly were wonderful, the perfect blend of privacy vs. service, and charm vs. modern. House is beautiful and Kelly was a friendly greeter! Room was clean and pretty and comfy, other guests were friendly and quiet, breakfast was delicious every day! Location is great close to hiking and waterfalls and Tannersville restaurants. Highly recommend!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
GoldStandard1 wrote a review Jul 2020
New York, NY108 contributions63 helpful votes
I found Rosehaven Inn listed on AirB&B under the name Romantic Room near Hunter Mountain. Having concerns about traveling and staying in hotels and BnB’s during this Covid pandemic, I asked the proprietor Kelly many questions regarding the safety measures she was taking in reopening her BnB. Kelly specifically told me that during our selected dates she was only renting out her BnB at 50% capacity. This is untrue. It later came to my attention that she is renting at FULL capacity. In addition she would not rent to me using AirBnB and insisted that I book using her personal website. Kelly’s business practices are misleading and deplorable. Especially during a pandemic and national health crisis. Anyone looking for a healthy and safe environment to stay on vacation, DO NOT BOOK ROSEHAVEN. You are walking into a dangerous situation. With her seven day no refund policy she will keep your money after deceiving you. Kelly also runs THE SUITES AT CURRAN’S in Tannersville. STAY AWAY. Kelly is despicable and corrupt.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelly Coughlin, Owner at Rosehaven Inn Bed and Breakfast
Responded 16 Aug 2020
You should have reached out to me with your mistaken concern that I was booking at 100% BEFORE you cancelled and I could have reassured you that this was NOT the case. Since reopening on July 3, part of my COVID response has been, and continues to be, limiting my occupancy to weekends ONLY, and, only at 50% occupancy (2 rooms). I can only assume that you saw my online calendar which showed that all 4 of my rooms at Rosehaven were “Occupied” on the weekend you had reserved. As soon as I get two reservations, I go into my system and “block” the remaining two rooms to ensure I don’t exceed my 50% occupancy. Thus, there are 2 rooms booked and 2 rooms blocked; the reservation system will indicate 4 rooms occupied. Furthermore I never insisted that you book through my personal website while you were communicating with me on Airbnb. In fact, after you found the Rosehaven website and read the reviews, you chose to reserve a room which was not listed on Airbnb, and instead booked a different room directly through my site. Finally, let’s be clear about the cancellation policy which you agreed with prior to executing the online reservation: Anytime up until 7days prior to your arrival, your first night deposit is refunded LESS a $40 cancellation fee. If the cancellation is within 7 days of your arrival, you are responsible for the full amount. Since you cancelled outside of the 7 day period, I promptly refunded your deposit less $40.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions
My boyfriend and I had such an amazing weekend stay with Kelly and Sean. We came for a romantic ski weekend, but didn’t want to stay near the mountain. The hospitality at Rosehaven is unmatched by any in the area. The room we stayed in had a balcony with stunning views. The downstairs had a place for us to drink the wine we brought while also snuggling up by the fireplace. The morning breakfast was made to order, and was tasty and delicious. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Ana C wrote a review Dec 2019
Newark, New Jersey3 contributions
My husband and I booked two nights at this beautiful B&B and had a peaceful and relaxing weekend. Kelly is a great hostess and an amazing cook. Best scone I ever had. The shared space was inviting and nostalgic of a classier time.
Our room and private bath was meticulously clean and quiet.
The innkeeper’s attention to detail and thoughtfulness is obvious throughout the inn. A must stay if you’re in the area.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Michele K wrote a review Jul 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Rosehaven is a beautiful house with great views of the mountains. Room 2 has a balcony where you can view the stars. Kaaterskill falls is 5 mins away for an awesome hike. Kelly is a marvelous hostess who gave us hiking tips and led us to a lesser known waterfall that we had to ourselves. And breakfast was delicious!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456