We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Penthouse Hotel

Pool & Beach (35)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$72
eDreamsUS$72
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... occupied chatting together, and forgot the guests at the pool area. The staff at the Reseption were very friendly, polite...
... was great lots to do and see in the area. The roof top pool and bar also were really nice and well maintained. The staff...
... comfy bed, good bathroom). Staff were quite good, food was fine.The rooftop bar and pool is a really nice area to chill out.
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Rooftop Pool
Poolside Bar

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Capt. wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel suffers from lack of maintenance - the wear and tear is extensive.
PHP 10k for the Jr. Suite is not worth it.
The staff at Upper Deck (rooftop) were more occupied chatting together, and forgot the guests at the pool area.
The staff at the Reseption were very friendly, polite and professional.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Penthouse Hotel, Agency / Consultant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2020
Dear Mr. CaptainMSJ, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We do appreciate you taking the time to inform us why our services rendered did not meet your expectations. By not paying attention to the said staff during your stay and the management is an ongoing process to improve more the Hotel Facilities. We can learn how to make things better so that your next stay here with us will be a hopefully nicer experience for you. Kindly be advised that every issue that you have mentioned has already been addressed properly to the department in charge and we are making our best, to in the future prevent these things from happening again. Please accept our sincere apology for any trouble or inconvenience that was caused to you by this incident. Again we highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In the meantime, we will wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosha wrote a review Oct 2019
Sw Grand Mound,13 contributions17 helpful votes
The location was perfect the room service was very good and the staff was so friendly and customer aware. Location was great lots to do and see in the area. The roof top pool and bar also were really nice and well maintained. The staff went over the edge helping me with a luggage issue that was not their fault but assisted immediately with a solution. Felt very comfortable and every time enter and exit always met with a very pleasent hello and have a good day from front desk really a good find.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Oct 2019
Dear Mr. Gosha62 Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. We are delighted that our Hotel staff has provided their excellent service to provide you with satisfaction while staying with us. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now, and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ant_Safari wrote a review Jul 2019
Perth, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights. This place exceeded my expectations; I was very happy staying here. The room is nice, spacious, modern, clean, and has everything you need (for me that means a tv, fridge, comfy bed, good bathroom). Staff were quite good, food was fine.The rooftop bar and pool is a really nice area to chill out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Admin Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2019
Dear Mr. Ant_Safari, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see, based on your feedback that you consider the services provided to you as having been good ones. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that overall we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations from us, while you were staying here. In the meantime, we all wish you lots of success and all the best for now and in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M wrote a review Dec 2018
21 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel is a little tired but clean. Staff was friendly and supportive. Food service a little slow at the pool but the views are awesome. Hotel is close to all the action but remains pretty quiet. The elevators are among the slowest in the world and that's even worse when only one was working.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 11 Dec 2018
Dear Mr. Mike M, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel & Residences! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen the Penthouse Hotel & Residences as your “home away from home”. And we are happy to see based on your feedback that our staff made your stay pleasant except for the lift that was broken. Please be advised that the management is working hard to get the other elevator back and running as soon as possible. Please accept our sincerest apology for any trouble or inconvenience we have caused you. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. We are looking forward to welcome here you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude H wrote a review Nov 2018
Taguig City, Philippines31 contributions14 helpful votes
Stayed over a Thursday night at the Penthouse Hotel. Although I agree that it is a little bit pricey, you get what you pay for and I was pleased with the overall comfort, cleanliness and service offered at this hotel. It has very good amenities.

King size bed in the room was very comfortable. Huge bathroom equipped with a antique beautiful bath tub. spacious shower with good water pressure and separate toilet. Plenty of amenities in case you forget any of the needed toiletries available for sale. Good towels quality provided.

Mini bar fridge was stocked for a price of course. AC in the room was very functional and easily adjustable.

TV was very nice and several HD channels including Fox News and CNN.

Roof deck pool was nice, we ordered the Salmon Sashimi and Tuna Sashimi, the Salmon was phenomenal, unfortunately cannot say the same for the Tuna, as it was too thick and perhaps not the freshest.

The pool was nice and has a swim up bar ( good frozen margharitas). Nice view and nice breeze up top.

The location of this hotel was ideal. Across the road has a poker club and nice bar with good music. 5 mins walk to Walking Street and all the action.

Will definitely be staying back at this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The_Penthouse_Hotel, Administrative Assistant at Penthouse Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2018
Dear Mr. Claude H, Warmest Greetings from the Penthouse Hotel! First of all, we would like to thank you for having stayed with us. We are deeply honored that you have chosen The Penthouse Hotel as your "home away from home'. We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to see that overall, we have met and hopefully exceeded your expectations, while you were staying here. Looking forward to welcome you here again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456