We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at La Mer Beachfront Resort

Room/Suite (79)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... We looked forward to chatting with them daily! The room is well laid out and spacious, not so appointed that you...
... Wanda (concierge) Michelle Front Desk agents - very kind. Room was spotless -Partial ocean view king with kitchenette. ...
... summer get away spot. Pros: 1. We had an full ocean front room was spectacular. Huge, spotless, terrific view 2. Access...
Most popular question about the rooms
Do you have 2 bedroom suites
Answer from Trek20170173887
Nov 2020 |
Hi! We have a variety of room types ranging from ocean view to limited or no view rooms. The largest room we have would be our...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
CourtneyStanz wrote a review 14 Jun
Belle Mead, New Jersey83 contributions22 helpful votes
La Mer is perfectly situated beachfront, but far enough north from the hustle and bustle of town to afford quiet evening strolls. We appreciated the resort amenities without the stuffiness.
Particularly lovely were the complimentary beach towels, umbrellas, and chairs. Blake helped us each day and was one of a passel of smiling, friendly teenagers. We looked forward to chatting with them daily!
The room is well laid out and spacious, not so appointed that you fear a bit of sand here or there. The bathroom is ample but would benefit from a handheld shower head upgrade.
Our only hiccup came when we tried to dine on-site after watching the sunset. The last sitting was 8:30, which was curiously early for a Saturday night at a restaurant that closes at 10. They did offer takeout, but it was our last night and we wanted dinner out, so we found plenty of obliging restaurants closer to town. Not a big deal, but might be better communicated to guests.

Overall we had a delightful stay that we hope to repeat annually!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Plan to drive to town if @3mi rt walk isn’t comfortable Take advantage of complimentary beach...
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Danyelle Addesso, Guest Services / Front Office at La Mer Beachfront Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed our quiet beachfront location during your vacation to Cape May. We will share your kind feedback with our beach attendants to let them know they are doing an excellent job making our guests feel welcome & excited to enjoy our amenities every day! We are sorry to hear that you experience a hiccup in an otherwise perfect vacation when dining at our restaurant. We will be sharing your insights with the team for improvement and look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next trip to La Mer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LovelyLife213 wrote a review 8 Jun
Flemington, New Jersey6 contributions
From check in to check out wonderful experience. Wanda (concierge) Michelle Front Desk agents - very kind. Room was spotless -Partial ocean view king with kitchenette. Noah, Jack, bartenders, beach attendants were all wonderful. Please apply to the SLH collection. That caliber hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danyelle Addesso, Guest Services / Front Office at La Mer Beachfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are happy to hear that from check-in to check-out you had a wonderful experience. We will be sure to share your kind words with our whole team to let them know they are doing an excellent job. We hope to welcome you again the next time your travel plans include Cape May.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jt007_12 wrote a review 6 Jun
Manhasset, New York83 contributions52 helpful votes
This place is simply a terrific summer get away spot.

Pros:
1. We had an full ocean front room was spectacular. Huge, spotless, terrific view
2. Access to the beach which is right across the street
3. Live music.
4. Very safe environment. Extremely respectful clientele and staff.
5. Nights were quiet. This hotel is in a very quiet area, about 1 mile East is the busier tourist area.
6. Responsive staff. We had a minor problem with our toilet and literally within 5 min of calling the front desk someone was up there and fixed it within a few min.
7. If you get good weather, this is a awesome place to stay at.

Cons:
1. Very pricey, be it the room, restaurant or drinks. However despite the cost I would 150% stay here
again.

I was extremely pleased with this hotel in every way possible and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a summer getaway
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danyelle Addesso, Guest Services / Front Office at La Mer Beachfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We would 150% love to welcome you back as our guest! Thank you for the outstanding review, we are elated to read your list of pros and that you enjoyed your ocean view room, live music, quiet location, friendly staff, and that we felt safe while staying at our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest for another summer getaway to Cape May.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean R wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Fabulous accommodations, super friendly service & waterfront await at beautiful LA Mer Beachfront Resort. Immaculate , spacious, well appointed room , upscale professional decor with huge balcony. The Pier Restaurant was five - star from start to finish. Many amenities were complimentary, such as snacks in the room , parking, and beach service - beach towels , chairs & umbrellas . Very rare not to be charged extra for all of these & more. Best location & value in all of Cape May .
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Danyelle Addesso, Guest Services / Front Office at La Mer Beachfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your fabulous review! We are delighted to hear that our team was friendly and 5-star from start to finish. We look forward to welcoming you back again and creating more memories by the water's edge!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noezpleaser wrote a review May 2021
Reading, Pennsylvania16 contributions11 helpful votes
This place just doesn’t seem the same as before the remodeling. The room I had was old. Exhaust fan didn’t work, refrigerator didn’t work, door didn’t latch. My reservation promised at least a partial ocean view; I had a view of a stone wall. When I pointed this out to staff they blamed me for making my reservation threw Travelocity. That excuse gets old. If you don’t want people making reservations threw aggregate sites then don’t list your hotel on them! But don’t blame guests for why your rooms need repair.

I recall a time when if the hotel had open rooms you got upgraded automatically. I recall a time when you got a voucher for breakfast for the hotel restaurant. Instead I heard murmurings in the elevator of guests complaining that the food wasn’t good like it used to be.

The rates are never cheap. I’ve stayed here plenty of times. I guess after all my loyalty I expect my experiences to be getting better, not worse. There is still some good staff who care about your experience, but apparently not if you didn’t book directly threw the hotel,
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Danyelle Addesso, Guest Services / Front Office at La Mer Beachfront Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We offer many different room types with views ranging from direct ocean, partial ocean, residential, and more. The room type you are describing in an obstructed interior view, which does face a wall of the property as described. Our room types have very detailed descriptions on all booking engines, including Travelocity, however we apologize that it seemed like our team was placing any sort of blame on you when trying to explain that you received the room type you booked online. As for the items in your room not working properly, we will absolutely refer to your reservation records for any reported issues and have them addressed. Unfortunately, we cannot guarantee complimentary upgrades every visit. We do our best to upgrade guests when we are able. Our rates are comparable to other resorts in Cape May for the time of year. Again, we are disappointed to read that we didn't reach your expectations this trip. Your feedback is important to us, thank you for taking the time and allowing us to address your concerns. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

edesimoni@aol.com asked a question Apr 2017
new york4 contributions2 helpful votes
Do you have 2 bedroom suites
Answer from Trek20170173887
Nov 2020 |
Hi! We have a variety of room types ranging from ocean view to limited or no view rooms. The largest room we have would be our premium front ocean view with 2 queen beds, which is approximately 630 sq ft. We also have offsite condos which could be 2 separate bedrooms or our Beach House! Visit our website for more details!
0 votes
Show all answers
clay b asked a question Aug 2015
Hagerstown, Maryland57 contributions56 helpful votes
How far is the beach from the hotel room? And, where is a restaurant offering seafood buffet?
Answer from Noodlebee
Jul 2017 |
The beach is across the street, after you walk around the ugly construction site!!! Which takes up the sidewalk so you have to walk on the road. There is no seafood Buffet, they have no restaurant which we found out after we arrived.....also don't mention that because the management will be rude and condescending to you!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1