We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club

Room/Suite (18)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... about this place was great from start to finish. The room was clean and nicely appointed, especially the bathroom. ...
... bar being open late and they are located over the banquet room. We had no issue with noise, and I'm sure it helped that...
... beds, good size refrigerator, microwave and nice shower - Room cleaning services was very effective. - The outside bars had...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi. I would like to know which is the best room to book to see the ocean. What days in August are available. Thank you
Answer from Deuteronomy
Jul 2018 |
You have to get on the 2!nd floor to see the ocean. I am a former guest. Call the office and they will help you. It is amazing ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
SunNStars wrote a review 7 Jun
Keyport, New Jersey307 contributions103 helpful votes
We stayed at this lovely hotel for one night to attend an onsite wedding vow renewal. Everything about this place was great from start to finish. The room was clean and nicely appointed, especially the bathroom. There was a safe, microwave and small fridge in the room. Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The check-in was quick and our room was not far from the festivities. The vow renewal itself was beautiful and the food was some of the best. From the fresh seafood at happy hour to the prime rib dinner. I highly recommend this place for an event as the staff were all amazing and such hard workers. The beach and pool areas were crowded as well as the tiki bar but everyone looked like they were having an amazing time. Two thumbs up.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Noreen wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions
We always wanted to stay at the Sea Shell but normally brought out boat down to LBI so we always stayed on the boat. My sister and I rented 2 Oceanfront rooms this year with our families and we had a great time. The view from the balcony was awesome. The rooms were very clean, extra towels were provided. We were advised when we booked that Oceanfront rooms could be noisy due to the outside bar being open late and they are located over the banquet room. We had no issue with noise, and I'm sure it helped that no banquets were going on because of COVID-19 restrictions. We loved hearing the live music in the afternoon and evening. We ate several lunch and dinner meals at the hotel - all good. All proper precautions and social distancing were adhered to. I highly recommend prime rib night. There are 2 outside bars - The bar that is NOT under the Tiki hut was our go to.... the bartenders there all week were just great. Matt, Chris, Taco, Brent and Dave (hope I got you all) were so engaging and made us fantastic drinks. The location of the resort is the best - right on the beach. We just might make this an annual trip.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Denyson wrote a review Jul 2020
Princeton, New Jersey109 contributions75 helpful votes
Positives:
- Perfect location. Walking distance from the beach and 3 blocks from a lot of restaurants, stores and groceries store.
- Free Parking lot
- Nice private area by the swimming pool with nice bars, tables and live music.
- Nice and clean rooms with good beds, good size refrigerator, microwave and nice shower
- Room cleaning services was very effective.
- The outside bars had very good drinks and food.

Negatives:
- Swimming pool is not that big.
- Deluxe Room and bathroom are not big.
- TV could be bigger.
- Room AC is very noisy.

I can't speak about the main restaurant and service because it was closed due to COVID restrictions.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Live music every evening by the pool, so beach view rooms are noisy.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
JS94 wrote a review Jul 2020
New Jersey13 contributions7 helpful votes
If I could rate this a 3.5, I would. But I am giving it a 4, ultimately because of the cleanliness of the room and beds, the fact that the whole hotel seems to have been updated, and the terrific location (direct access to the beach and walking distance to a number of good restaurants). Also room service was responsive: We didn’t have any shampoo or conditioner, and they brought that up quickly. However, given the price of the rooms, I expected a little more. I’m sure it is better than many other hotels or motels along the beach but the beds were not the most comfortable.

We did have poor experience with the food service at the restaurant which I reviewed separately.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Nancy H wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Booked this hotel after the South Carolina travel band and had to cancel Savannah/Charleston for a week. Booked well after Covid as well.

We couldn't get one hotel for the dates of travel so we managed two hotels next door to ether other; The Sea Shell and The Engleside. We have stayed at The Englside many times and have always enjoyed our stay.

We arrived early and thankful for the early check-in after a four hour drive to get to LBI. We soaked up the sun, enjoyed the overdue girl time with friends / family. We had the best of both worlds with access to both hotels.

The Sea Shell pool / amenities were deceiving. There are no lounge chairs at the pool. Chairs, just a few but not enough to accommodate the number of people at the resort. An older man slipped and fell, cracked his head walking into the pool. There is no railing. Medics came, and took him off for medical care. I wasn't fully aware if there was then blood in the pool, however the people next to me gasp and left immediately. I tried to get some dry towels. I went to the hut. They wanted my towel card. Never received a towel card when I checked in, just towels. Hut said I needed to go to the front desk. Which I did only to be asked for the towel card as I'm standing there with 3 wet towels. While walking to / from pool, towel hut, lobby it was clear to me that not everyone was wearing a mask as required. There was no hotel staff was dedicated to this important measure. Guests were allowed to roam without a mask and no one seemed to care. We never came back to this pool, tiki bar, etc. All of our activities were at The Engleside across the big parking lot. They had live music, great pina coladas with a rum floater, a pool with about 75 chairs for enjoyment and an easy access to the beach path. We ordered lunch pool side, sipped the cocktails and soaked in the fun. Guests wore masks except while in the pool and everyone was respectful. We retreated to the beach at 5 pm to 8 pm for the beautiful evening.

Tuesday evening we had the pleasure of several patrons leaving The Sea Shell tiki bar very late, loud, yelling, screaming, cursing ... one lost sole even managed to get himself up to the 2nd floor and roam from room to room until he was rescued by his friends.

Wednesday evening we called the front desk to get a recommendation on food, delivery, availability ... we received an "I don't know, click!" from the front desk. We ordered take out from The Engleside - Delish! That evening we had the pleasure of young teens running up, down, back the 2nd floor promenade after 11 pm and whistling.

With Tropical Storm Faye fast approaching, we took a tumble in the waves and hurt my right leg. We immediately came back to the room, called the front desk on checking out and Tina came knocking on our door in minutes which was appreciative. We asked about checking out to get medical care and should would have to get back to me. Across the street at The Engleside our friends / family were making the same arrangements as we all came together. The management at The Engleside were more than kind, friendly and understanding. This hotel is long standing in LBI, legendary and why people come back there for many years. I called Tina back and was told her manager said we could leave but we would have to pay the balance of the nights. Shocking, but fine we will stay. I hobbled along back to the beach and the Engleside.

Friday morning we woke to Tropical Storm Faye, high winds, rain and my leg in agony. The weatherman the storm would be hitting Cape May that morning and rolling up the coast, with 45 mph winds, gusts, rain and add my leg - we began packing and checking out. We made a choice and didn't want to get stuck on a barrier island during a storm and needing medical care.

At the front desk the woman was unfriendly when asked about receiving a credit to return in the future. She said it wasn't your policy. She was more than standoffish, curt and rude. She probably worked there 30+ years like the previous review noted, however perhaps this is the problem? Not the image we had of The Sea Shell property. We picked our friends / family up across the parking lot in the downpour and winds - they got in the car and said, The Engleside didn't give us a credit to use in the future but a full refund and said, please come back to visit us soon and to get home safe! HOW WONDERFUL OF TH E ENGLESIDE - they receive 5 Stars! We have always stayed at the Engleside and will continue to do so .... Bottomline, The Sea Shell is not a $500.00 luxury hotel as it lacks the basics of human kindness.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Stay at The Engleside across the street ....
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom Hughes, Owner at Sea Shell Resort and Beach Club
Responded 11 Jul 2020
Nancy, Thank you for voicing your concerns, however your recollection of events does not correspond with ours. Point by point, there is nothing deceiving about our website, in any way shape or form. Yes, we do not have lounge chairs around our pool, our lounge chairs are in our private beach area about 15 steps away and there are over 150 of them. We do provide about 15 chairs around the pool to enable parents to watch their children. Yes on Thursday, an older guest did slip getting out of the pool. Of course we have railings, these are mandated by health code. Our staff including myself and three managers were with him immediately why we waited for EMS to arrive. We sent him via ambulance to be checked out. He and his wife came back to the resort a few hours later and sought me out to thank me for the way our staff handled the situation. There was no blood, just a bump on the head. Regarding guests not wearing masks, we have security guards at the pool during the day to insure that all guests are wearing masks when entering the restrooms, the rule is if you are at a table, you are not required to have a mask on. Could a guest have gotten up from their table and neglected to put their mask on, sure, happens all the time, that is why we have security to remind them of the rules. Your recollection about seeking medical attention is not in line with our hotel managers recollection. We were notified that a guest was injured in the ocean and immediately our hotel manager went to your room. You told her that you took a fall in the ocean and our manager asked if you needed medical attention, and if so, that was simply a phone call away as EMT's are posted on the beach right in front of our resort. You refused and said you were fine. She felt that perhaps your desire to leave was more about the bad weather forecast for the following day. We are sorry you feel disappointed, perhaps there are other facts that I am not aware of. As our reviews clearly show, we are a fan friendly, family, fun beachfront resort. If you wish to reach out to me directly, please do so.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Deuteronomy
Jul 2018 |
You have to get on the 2!nd floor to see the ocean. I am a former guest. Call the office and they will help you. It is amazing beautiful place that looks tropical.
0 votes
Answer from danacN301ZK
Jun 2018 |
i would assume 21. But call the property to be sure
0 votes
Answer from TJH1957
Aug 2014 |
Janet, Disregard the other answer. It was written by a total jerk, who apparently cannot even spell "spots",our attorney is currently dealing with this weirdo. I am the owner and we have a great reputation. September is quiet and peaceful. The pool is open, and is heated. The beaches are uncrowded, and our Tiki bar and restaurant are open for at least the first 3 weeks in Sept. and then weekends after that. We host wedding receptions most weekend days and sometimes ask the kids to settle down in the pool during the ceremonies, for about 20 minutes.Other than that "Its' better in September"
0 votes
Show all answers
Answer from TJH1957
Aug 2014 |
The Sea Shell welcomes dogs before Memorial Day, and after Labor day. Dogs must be crated when owners are not in the room. Double check with the local towns to see when dogs are allowed on the beach. With Beach Haven i believe it is after September 16th
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1