We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center

Room/Suite (62)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$79
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$79
US$67
View Deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 08/11/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$79
Hotels.comUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... in a bag” is pathetic both in terms of quantity and choices. Room service is “on request” and since requests don’t always get...
... 3 SMALL children in the 3rd floor not even 5 minutes in our room we get complaints about our kids being to loud so I got to...
... rooms well appointed. Every evening we returned to a clean room. There is a 24 hour coffee bar & they provided a nice bagged...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Oliver S wrote a review 2 Oct
New York City, New York10,929 contributions1,241 helpful votes
+1
At your first step behind the entrance door, you are greeted by a whiff of musty mold and mildew mixed with filth. I will later realize that the main reason they keep the A/C in the corridors running at 61 even on cold days, is to try to minimize exactly that unpleasant odor. While during my previous stay here, in the beginning of the year, I was only annoyed by the inadequacy of services, this time I am seriously upset: they have raised the prices considerably, while lowering all available services, using the Covid tragedy to increase their profits. The pool is closed, even though MT allowed re-opening of the pools. “Breakfast in a bag” is pathetic both in terms of quantity and choices. Room service is “on request” and since requests don’t always get answered in time, we had to take the garbage out ourselves several times. The speed of Internet access is below any reasonable expectation. Don’t even think of watching a movie on Prime or your other choices. It has been years since I’ve found a hotel with such lousy/nonexistent Internet connection. Since they have cable, it’s only matter of paying the right fee to get enough broadband. Obviously, this is another cost saving at the expense of the hotel’s customers. Then, the security – you have to login everyday, several times per day, and it’s not at a specific time, like the first time you try access, oh,no, this would be too easy! It’s as if specifically designed to annoy you and destroy your work, it happens at any time during the day/night: you might be in the middle of an important communications, when it all freezes, then you have to reboot, try to login a few times unsuccessfully, until finally they let you in again. Pathetic.
Then, the problems that were here last time, have not been fixed: I doubt they can do anything about the noisy plumbing and the ONE SINGLE SLOW elevator they have, but I believe it’s time they replaced the antiquated heat/AC units, which produce the noise of a bulldozer. And I’m sure they can work on cleaning better. I’m told the hotel was built 20 years ago and some high-traffic carpets and the upholstery in the rooms look it, indeed. The minuscule peace of Rocky Mountains slate called soap is not: its surface is only good to be used as sand paper and it produces neither suds nor bubbles, but hey, it has a great name: Terra Green, Green Earth, marvelous!
Hamilton is a great town with friendly people, but I suggest staying somewhere else, given that the only other choice besides the Bitterroot Inn is a Motel 8, this tells a story about the lack of competition. If business brings me back here, I’ll do my best to avoid this place, even consider the commute to Missoula for sleeping.
**
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: stay somewhere else
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Other at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 3 weeks ago
Oliver S, I would first like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. I'm sincerely sorry to hear about your experience with us. Unfortunately at this time we are unable to have our pool open due to strict county guidelines. We don't meet the criteria that our county has in order to have our pool open. We are hoping to have it available for our guests soon. I appreciate your patience with us. I'm sorry about the troubles you had with our WiFi. We will address this right away as we normally get wonderful compliments about our high speed internet. Again, we appreciate your suggestions and feedback. Please know that your feedback is very important to us as we continue to improve our guests experiences with us. I hope you give us another chance the next time you're in Hamilton. Our entire team looks forward to exceeding all of your expectations and earning your business back. Thanks again Oliver and we hope to see you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bld wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I paid a decent price compared to the other hotels in the area mainly for the pool so my kids could swim, show up pools closed them they put us with 3 SMALL children in the 3rd floor not even 5 minutes in our room we get complaints about our kids being to loud so I got to speak with the front desk and an VERY rudely told me too bad that they won't move us to a bottom room so we spent the rest of the night telling the it's they couldn't move just in case we got a complaint again, long story short they are extremely rude unless your older and retired and are NOT child friendly I would have gladly switched hotels but unfortunately everyone was booked that night (I did call and try) I will never stay here or recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2020
Room Tip: Don't stay here
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 22 Aug 2020
Travelswithchildren2, I'm extremely surprised and very sorry to hear about the service you received from our front desk staff. Please contact our General Manager at your earliest convenience so we can get more information about your stay. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul F wrote a review Jul 2020
Pine Grove, Pennsylvania13 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff is very friendly & the rooms well appointed. Every evening we returned to a clean room. There is a 24 hour coffee bar & they provided a nice bagged breakfast due to Covid-19. When we return to Hamilton we will stay here again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 27 Jul 2020
We're proud to be your #1 choice here in Hamilton and to have provided you such a wonderful stay while in town paulfK747EN. Your review has made our day and we're so glad that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer at this time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we can't wait to welcome you back during your next visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taras552 wrote a review Jul 2020
Idaho1 contribution
We were backpacking and decided we needed a hotel for a night. Bridget got us a room then called me when it was cleaned so we could come check in early. She was so Friendly and kind. Truly an asset to the business. The hotel was great too!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 16 Jul 2020
Backpacking?! That sounds like so much fun Taras552! I hope the rest of your trip went amazing and you had a great time. Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your trip. I'm glad Bridget was able to assist you with anything you needed during your stay and was able to get you checked in early! I will make sure to pass along your kind review to her. This will make her day! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you're in Hamilton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver S wrote a review Mar 2020
New York City, New York10,929 contributions1,241 helpful votes
First, the best: friendly people and cozy lobby with fireplace, heated pool with sauna & hot tub and good breakfast. Having said this, there were things that left me unhappy: like, coming back and finding only one of the bed has been made, or housekeeping service at any given hour without much scheduling. But, let’s give them credit where credit is due: they did started handing out bag breakfast, when the dining room had to close due to the virus scare. Also, the Edge (see separate review), a Restaurant- Casino- Liquor store is adjacent, how’s that for convenience! Great TV programming, too
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brittany Kauffman, Owner at Bitterroot River Inn & Conference Center
Responded 28 Mar 2020
Thank you Oliver S for the kind words about our staff and wonderful hotel! I apologize about your housekeeping service for your room. We will address this right away with our team. I'm glad you enjoyed everything else about your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Hamilton!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous