We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Scent of Green Papaya Resort

Pool & Beach (13)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
$41
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
$43
Agoda.com
$31
Fully refundable before 06/17/23
Travelocity
Hotels.com$43
Priceline$41
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... us a breakfast when we had to leave very early for a trip. Pool is lovely. Location is quite near alona beach , easy walk...
Very very nice place, very clean. Great swimming pool and good restaurant. The staff was amazing, nice and efficient. Take some...
The pool was nice however the smaller one beside it was very dirty. I don't understand why they only have 1 chair inside the...
Most popular question about the pool
Hi, is the pool still closed?
Answer from Florient L
Sep 2019 |
Good morning. The 2 pools of the resort are open and fully operational. The 5 days renovation ended last week.
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool
Kids pool
Pool / Beach Towels

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Barry C wrote a review Apr 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Really good experience . staff were super friendly and helpful and even packed us a breakfast when we had to leave very early for a trip. Pool is lovely. Location is quite near alona beach , easy walk but the road is full of pot holes
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Simon S wrote a review Aug 2022
24 contributions2 helpful votes
Very very nice place, very clean. Great swimming pool and good restaurant. The staff was amazing, nice and efficient. Take some earplugs with you as the neighboring roosters might wake you up in the morning.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Nikka wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The pool was nice however the smaller one beside it was very dirty. I don't understand why they only have 1 chair inside the room and a very small table that can only fit 1 person (this room can fit up to 3 pax). The towels were gross and the bedsheets look worn out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
trvhapi wrote a review Feb 2020
Calgary, Canada21 contributions2 helpful votes
We would not stay here again - mainly due to location.
Pros
Nice pools which are well maintained
Good sized balcony with table and chairs
Lots of loungers around the pool with towels supplied
Breakfast is brought in from elsewhere, so need to advise night before what you want
We had some problems with our rooms and maintenance guy was there promptly to try to fix it.
Only 2 small bottles of water in the room - not replaced daily. Water cooler in restaurant for refilling.
Cons
Plumbing - Our room had no consistent hot water - despite maintenance man working on it; also foul sewer smell in bathroom
Location - walking distance to Alona Beach is about 30 minutes- 10 minutes by free shuttle; Part of road is very rough for walking especially in the dark.
Safe in both our rooms was not working until we advised them.
Overheard manager arguing with another guest. The issue was discrepancy between Agoda and their website about free breakfast for a child who was 3rd person in the room. She was telling guest it was up to him to get it changed on Agoda. Poor customer service in my opinion.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Green Papaya, General Manager at Scent of Green Papaya Resort
Responded 21 Feb 2020
Good afternoon and thank you for this complete review. Thank you for the pros you noticed during your stay. About the cons, we do apologize for the different problems you did encountered. Problem of battery with the safe should have been noticed before your checking, the information will be added to the check in process. For the plumbing problem, it is something that we are unfortunately always working on, due to local regulation regarding sewer and also during very high season the hot water can supply a lower temperature as you experienced. New solar water heater are to be installed during the year. Now about our breakfast, we do "a la carte'' the day before for a better organisation everyday and be able to serve you in the morning faster. We do all our breakfast on site, only fresh baguette and croissant are served fresh every morning. The walking distance to the beach is a 20 min by feet. The shuttle is a 6 min ride to the drop off place at Alona beach area. ( 900 meter from the resort). We do give plastic bottle only once per check in, for environmental reason we provide a free hot and cold refilling at the restaurant area available 24/7 , it saves around 1100 bottle a month, which is quite important in this country. About Agoda rules, free child stay are for free and without breakfast, like that the corresponding breakfast can be ordered if needed. As a matter of fact, TripAdvisor rules are about your experience in the resort, and not about what other guests experienced or however we settle the rules in our establishment, which are based of years of accommodations. Thanks again for your complete point of view that will definitely help us to add some control upon checking. Thanks again for your stay in our establishment from all he team SOGPR
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
heps12345 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
We were traveling in a group of 5 friends and rented two rooms from this hotel. I lived in upstairs suite with two of my friends and the room was perfect for us. Large enough balcony to host all 5 of us and the bedrooms were very clean and pretty large. Beds great and quiet place to sleep. In our room the AC was located perfectly so you really can't have a flu even if you forget it a bit too cold. That's a huge plus from my point of view :)
Pool was clean and you could start sunbathing first thing in the morning because the sun is shining right from the morning till evening. Off course there are shade options also.
Breakfast was well organized and good.
Staff was very friendly.
Location was nice, about 7min walk to the beach and there is even a free shuttle service that leaves every 30min.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the pool

Hammertime082 asked a question Sep 2019
3 contributions
Hi, is the pool still closed?
Answer from Florient L
Sep 2019 |
Good morning. The 2 pools of the resort are open and fully operational. The 5 days renovation ended last week.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1