We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester

Room/Suite (26)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Priceline
US$64
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/20
Booking.com
US$76
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$76
US$63
View Deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 07/11/20
FindHotelUS$68
Hotels.comUS$76
Expedia.comUS$76
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... our WAZE). None of this is pleasant after dark. The room, while clean and with a good bed, had only one glass and no...
... (Vernon) where I had a terrible experience trying to rent a room. I looked at review that had a 6.4 rate so I checked this...
I booked a room here on my way back to Maine. I had newly purchased furniture in my car that I was taking home. I figured that...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
VAtraveller_11 wrote a review Oct 2019
Reston VA240 contributions94 helpful votes
This is a good motel for the price, but it was nearly impossible to find using our WAZE and it is nowhere near restaurants (also hard to find). The attendant reluctantly helped us with finding a place to eat (the restaurants are all one to two miles away and again they thoroughly confused our WAZE). None of this is pleasant after dark. The room, while clean and with a good bed, had only one glass and no coffee maker.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Responded 9 Oct 2019
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are pleased you liked your room and that you found us to be a good value. However, we are sorry our location was not that appealing to you and regret our associates were not helpful to you. We have shared your comments with the team to ensure we are more diligent in our service going forward. We hope you will visit us again so that we can provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kjpjan59 wrote a review Sep 2019
Mercer, Pennsylvania19 contributions5 helpful votes
I came from the next town (Vernon) where I had a terrible experience trying to rent a room. I looked at review that had a 6.4 rate so I checked this one and had a very good experience. Clean and spacious, desk clerk was courteous also
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Responded 6 Sep 2019
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. It's nice to know you found your suite comfortable and you were pleased with the exceptional service from our staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemongrrl wrote a review Sep 2019
USA155 contributions97 helpful votes
I booked a room here on my way back to Maine. I had newly purchased furniture in my car that I was taking home. I figured that this hotel would be far enough outside of Hartford to be safe.

I was wrong.

When I got to the hotel after dark, I noticed that every Ram-type truck in the parking lot had its windows broken. There were six of them in different places in the parking lot with plastic garbage bags over their windows. When I inquired at the front desk, I was told that the windows were in fact broken in the hotel parking lot. The hotel staffer stated they were unsure of the details, but it may have been a personal matter between a group of guest who owned the trucks. In any case, I had a car with new furniture that was impossible to cover up or bring inside the hotel for the night - terrible situation. Whether it was a personal matter or not, someone got away with breaking the windows out of six trucks in the parking lot. There aren't any cameras that are being monitored outside the hotel. Other people were using the handicapped parking spots without handicapped plates or placards, presumably because they were the only spots in front of the hotel office and were perceived as safer.

The actual hotel room had the typical stuff that you find an Extended Stay but it was better maintained. The room was very clean and the hotel was quiet.

Needless to say, I got zero sleep. Too busy looking out the window every couple of minutes to check on my car all night long.

If you do stay here, leave nothing in your car.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Responded 3 Sep 2019
Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry for the isolated incident you mentioned and regret the disappointing stay you had at our hotel. We take the safety and security of our guests’ and their valuable assets so we are looking into the matter you mentioned ensuring we provide our future guests’ with a comfortable stay. Please visit us again so we can restore your faith in our hotel and provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ari wrote a review Aug 2019
26 contributions1 helpful vote
Amana AC unit did not cool room.Did not wake feeling refreshed.Cover was crooked on unit.I should have asked for another room.They said 4 rooms have new units all rooms booked.Nice carpet.Nice view of woods.Lots of construction workers stay here.Big trucks outside.Men standing outside talking.No couch like other ESA's.just 2 tables.No high def.tv so blurry tv.Won't return.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iResponze A, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Responded 6 Aug 2019
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the issues in your suite. Your feedback will be shared with the maintenance team for review and action. We are sorry for your disappointment and any inconvenience you had. We appreciate your comments and hope to have another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Explore23497623085 wrote a review Mar 2019
2 contributions
Staff is super friendly and helpful. Each room (that we've had - multiple visits) has kitchen; microwave, fridge and 2 burners. Pots and dishes available upon request. Breakfast: coffee, tea, chocolate, oatmeal & granola bars (McDonald close by)
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from 00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. It is good to read you liked having a fully-equipped kitchen in your room to cook your own meals and that you were impressed with the courteous service delivered by our team. Your review is appreciated, and we hope to be your choice of hotel in the future as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous