We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove

Room/Suite (27)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$75
View Deal
TripadvisorUS$75
Hotels.com
Agoda.comUS$75
Priceline
TravelocityUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... Bling so we were good.) When I returned later to book a room, Maria helped me find the courtesy reservation made by...
... WHERE NEAR TO EACH OTHER. I spent the two nights alone in a room with two infants which is why I needed my family close to...
Our hotel room had roaches. The management didn’t really care. Asked for the owner to reach out, he never did. Contacted the...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Hospitality Stars wrote a review Oct 2019
New York City, New York1 contribution1 helpful vote
Okay, so I'm not a Fiddler on a Roof, but I will "sing the praises" of the staff at the Red Roof Inn.

Some home improvements recently mandated that I find a place to stay for a couple of weeks with my dogs. I initially stayed two nights at a cheap corporate-managed competitor but felt that something was missing. I travelled nearby and met Angie at the Red Roof Inn. She was welcoming and enticed me to stay there answering my safety, service, and amenity concerns (I needed a place for my 2 dogs, and appreciated that the rooms promised a microwave, a mini fridge, a hairdryer, and coffeemaker...the only thing that was missing was a safe but my dogs don't wear Cartier Collar Bling so we were good.)

When I returned later to book a room, Maria helped me find the courtesy reservation made by Angie. Maria has been a super star throughout my stay. She works various shifts and is always friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating. I am not sure if the rooms have recently been renovated but I was pleased with the decor and my comfortable king-sized bedroom (I could visualize this room being in much pricier hotels I have stayed in). I was assisted by four different room attendants, my favorite being Shereen. The other helpful attendants were Shabeena, Riley, and Sovita. Before checking out for a weekend trip, I notified Jesse (maintenance) of a broken electrical plug...when I checked back in 3-days later, it was fixed.

While I was away, I received a call from Mahogany verifying my upcoming reservation. I had forgotten to call the property and really appreciated her follow up. Mahogany was always great along with Evelyn, who always called me by name and made me feel like family. The other two front desk agents who helped me were Melini and O'Neal. I mention all whom I met by name because they all prove that you don't have to be a Five-Star Hotel to give Five-Star Service. I noticed many members of this team helping each other instead of having an "it's not my job" attitude. I believe a team is only as good as the management so I have to also give kudos to Amit and Aneesh.

The neighborhood is not the greatest but the property is literally up against a CHP office. They offer free parking (always had a close space) and I never felt unsafe (I was approached once by a young lady who Donna Summer might have referred to as a "Bad Girl," but after a quick, "toot toot, hey, beep beep," I let her know that she was barking up the wrong tree...as my dogs barked at her!). The property does have a washer and a dryer (working), as well as, an ice machine (broken after first night) and two vending machines (not working during my stay). There is a Jack in the Box across the street but, while you could walk 10-20 minutes, you really need to drive to a close market or convenience store.

All in all, this is very good property. I signed up for Trip Advisor just to compliment this staff. This is the first time I have stayed at a Red Roof Inn, but, the value and service at this property will cause me to give them a look when needing simple, dog and budget friendly accommodations in the future.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Responded 23 Oct 2019
Hi HospitalityStars, Thank you for letting us know how satisfied you are with our services and accommodations. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful. We are very happy to hear that you found no difficulties when staying with us and our amenities lived up to your expectations. Once again thank you so much for your high rating. We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikrita N wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I stayed here for 2 nights from 6-15-19 to 6-17-19.

The whole experience was TERRIBLE for my kids and I. From the beginning it was ruined, I came in to check in and my reservation was not at the hotel, even though I had a reservation confirmation number, they still didn't have it.
Called the reservation people back and they then faxed my reservation over to the desk. -- Delaying the checkin process now atleast 30 minutes.
We drove from WA with Kids and everyone just wanted to check in and take a nap... NOPE that didnt happen. I let the desk clerk know that I was traveling with my family and that we needed rooms close to each other. WELL, the rooms that we got was in TWO separate parts of the hotel, NO WHERE NEAR TO EACH OTHER. I spent the two nights alone in a room with two infants which is why I needed my family close to me.
The deal breaker for me was the fact that despite telling the desk clerk that I had 2 very little childen, I was PUT IN A SMOKING ROOM!!!!!!! This really upset me to the point of this review, YOU MUST BE A DUMBASS TO CHECK INFANTS INTO A SMOKING ROOM. When I called the front desk to tell them that I got put in a smoking room, and I have infants, they cannot be in a smoking room. I was offered a housekeeper to come up and spray the room some more, with MORE HARSH FUMES for my babies. --- Well, the housekeeper never came! & we NEVER got a room change. My little babies stayed in a smoking room and i pray that their little lungs are not affected by this hotel's negligence.

My babies and I spent our stay in a smoking room away from our family and support. Shame on you hotel, for making a young mother and infants suffer at your hand.

ALSO: IF YOU CONSIDER MILK AND CEREAL TO BE BREAKFAST, THEN THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. -- Not for us, we prefer atleast some fresh fruits, more options then just Cereal and Waffles. Better to go to Days Inn down the road with your money.

I will never be staying here again, and I will be letting all my family, friends and everyone know of how you treat your guests.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Responded 20 Jun 2019
Dear Nikrita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly with the check-in and the condition of your room at that time. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. We value your business and we hope we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimeForATrip wrote a review Nov 2018
Belleville, Illinois31 contributions2 helpful votes
Our hotel room had roaches. The management didn’t really care. Asked for the owner to reach out, he never did. Contacted the corporate office, we were told “with millions of customers, they can’t satisfy everyone.” Wow! Filed complaint # 13121966 with the local Better Business Bureau. Red Roof Inn never tried to make it right. So the BBB said they can’t do anything, to contact the individual owner. 2 months of saga, back to square one. Will never stay at any Red Roof Inn again. Cheap, no-class franchisees and service with an attitude!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redroof756, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Responded 22 Mar 2019
We apologize for the inconvenience. We have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. And as I explained you and your friend that we take all complains and concerns very seriously. We did contact our pest control company to inspect the room and give us a written report. Our decision to either refund or not to refund is based on the written report given to us by the pest company. Based on their inspection they did not find any roach or any other insect in the room, therefore based on the report we did not provide refund. We are not claiming that your claim was false, however based on our internal protocol we do take professional advisor from our vendors very seriously and further more each inspection does cost us additional money. Our intention is to make sure that all complains are handled with utmost respect and sincerity and we do realize that serving 22,000 plus guest annually we will most likely have few guest that will remain unhappy. We strive to do our utmost best to make all our guest happy by providing great customer service and good quality rooms.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoanglechi wrote a review Oct 2018
Milpitas, California42 contributions10 helpful votes
We can tell the management here is pretty good: room is clean, reception and surrounding area are neat and bright, safe for customers. Amenities in the room are great. Receptionist were nice. Breakfast has very limited options, though: only cereals and hot waffles, coffee.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I have a non smoking room and it was great!
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Redroof756, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business and we work hard to make sure our guest is happy and satisfied with our efforts. We would love to expand our breakfast menu however due to lack of storage and preparation facility we are only permitted to serve limited breakfast option. Thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you in near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy L wrote a review Jun 2018
Gunlock, Utah19 contributions7 helpful votes
We got a rate quote over the phone when we were in the area, but when we went to check in, the desk clerk told us that room wasn't available after all, and gave us one that was $40 more. As it was late at night, we conceded after some debate. He told us we must have talked to one of the other Red Roofs in the area. I'm sure we didn't, but shouldn't the pricing be similar? The room was nice and clean. Access to the inn is tricky. You have to enter from the back side of the property. Breakfast in the morning was good.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Redroof756, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Sacramento - Elk Grove
Responded 25 Mar 2019
Thank you for staying with us. Our location is one of the busiest location in Sacramento and we are one of the smallest property in the area. We do fill up rather quickly compared to other hotels and our rate is very competitive with nearby hotels which is another reason why we get sold out. I apologize for the inconvenience and perhaps my staff should have relayed information regarding room availability during your call. We bought the lot next to us to allow accessibility but at times it does gets tricky due to high volume of traffic on the main road. We are constantly working to improve our facility and all amenities and we hope your next visit will be a great one.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous