We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Lilygate Hotel

Room/Suite (24)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
US$99
View Deal
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... My husband thoroughly loved the furniture in their guest room and the cleanliness. For the first time in a long time, we...
... Their white shirts were white and sharply ironed. The room was ok. I was not that impressed with the bathroom, though...
... pool, spa, concierge, tasty meals, VERY friendly staff, nice room decor and very efficient housekeeping. It is a hotel that...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Felicia O wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
My guests where quite taken with the sheer opulence of the ambiance of this facility. The buffet was out of this world. The staff were very professional and friendly.
Our overnight stay was an experience I would definitely like to repeat. My husband thoroughly loved the furniture in their guest room and the cleanliness. For the first time in a long time, we stayed in a hotel where everything actually worked.
AMAZING!
will gladly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shijil Unnikuttan, General Manager at Lilygate Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Esteemed Guest, We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We really look forward to have you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wale A wrote a review Feb 2020
Ibadan, Nigeria41 contributions5 helpful votes
My first impression of the hotel is on their staff. They were neatly dressed. Their white shirts were white and sharply ironed.
The room was ok. I was not that impressed with the bathroom, though it was just average.
The buffet breakfast was nice, I went for seconds.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shijil Unnikuttan, General Manager at Lilygate Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for enjoying our hospitality and your kind review. Looking forward for our next opportunity to welcome you back in hotel .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness Okoroafor wrote a review Jan 2020
Abuja, Nigeria9 contributions1 helpful vote
Lilygate hotel is a hotel, beautiful and comfortable as advertised. As a guest, I had 100% value for money. It is Located in a serene neighborhood in Lekki with proximity to transportation, supermarkets, eateries and basically every other amenities one would need to feel comfortable away from home. It has an equipped gym, family friendly swimming pool, spa, concierge, tasty meals, VERY friendly staff, nice room decor and very efficient housekeeping. It is a hotel that can cater to both business travelers and vacationers. I would totally recommend lilygate hotel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shijil Unnikuttan, General Manager at Lilygate Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for enjoying our hospitality and your kind review. Your recommendation really appreciated . We look forward for our next opportunity to welcome you back in hotel .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I spent several nights at the Lilygate Hotel Lagos in December 2019. I was very impressed with the friendly and personable staff there. A young lady named Chinyere was on duty behind the desk when I checked in. Chinyere was very friendly and helpful and always smiling. It was such a pleasure to speak with her during my visit. Her personality and knowledge of customer service was awesome. All the staff there were very professional. The food was delicious and the hotel and grounds were well kept and neat. My only complaint was the air conditioner in my room would not cool below 24 C. I reported this each day even requesting a different room but was unsuccessful.
Regards,
Mark Pope
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shijil Unnikuttan, General Manager at Lilygate Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for enjoying our hospitality and your kind review. Apologies for the trouble you had to go through the Air condition issues. We had taken up the issue seriously and have done all the needful to avoid such in future We look forward for our next opportunity to welcome you back in the hotel .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maymuna H wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
This is a great hotel in Lekki, Lagos. I stayed here for some days in October as part of a corporate training event. The breakfast was excellent, with lighter options for those who do not want a typical heavy Nigerian breakfast. I was particularly addicted to the doughnuts.

The staff were a highlight of the stay; universally friendly and going above and beyond to make us happy. The hotel arranged a guided city tour for us, which was very thoughtful and generous, as we are from Ghana and for many of us it was our first time in Nigeria.

They have a nice gym, a little on the smaller side but well stocked and secure. Towels, showers, lockers and water were all available. My only problem with it was that was a bit out of the way and I needed a staff to guide me there the first time I went. The hotel lacked spa facilities at the time I was there but I understand there were plans to bring that on board.

The rooms were cleaned every day, towels changed etc. The in-room safe for me didn't seem to work. I was given a key but I wasn't sure how to actually open the safe with it, so I never used it.

Overall great hotel. I would happily recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Shijil Unnikuttan, General Manager at Lilygate Hotel
Responded 19 Sep 2020
Dear Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for enjoying our hospitality and your kind review. Looking forward for our next opportunity to welcome you back in hotel .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
1234569