We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Pontefino Hotels

Pool & Beach (15)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... an absolute premium price. The only real highlight is the pool which is decent. Service- Staff encountered during the stay...
... it's advisable for you to have your own car. There are some amenities for family to enjoy like billiards, pool, etc.
... which is not very often.. 7. The Hotel has two big swimming pools.. To summarize, the place has it's pluses and minuses . So...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
ian_aus wrote a review Mar 2020
Australia73 contributions29 helpful votes
Location- outskirts of Batangas city, near to SM mall, only a short trip into town.

Facilities- this review is aimed at the relatively new 'suites' apartment complex located behind the original hotel. They are only about 3 years old but already showing a lot of wear. Our room came complete with broken fittings, flooding shower, blocked drains, constant mosquitos in the room, faulty furniture, the list goes on. I am ok with these things having travelled a little in the Philippines but not when being charged an absolute premium price. The only real highlight is the pool which is decent.

Service- Staff encountered during the stay were helpful, in particular, housekeeping and resto staff. Check in and out was done with ease.

Not sure how the original hotel is holding up either. If external appearance is anything to go by it really needs some renovations. We most likely wouldn't stay here again. There are bound to be better options in Batangas city.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Monica Cruz wrote a review Jan 2019
Manila, Philippines247 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
The place is relaxing and has beautiful views where you can take photos. For transportation, it's advisable for you to have your own car. There are some amenities for family to enjoy like billiards, pool, etc.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels
Responded 25 Jun 2019
Dear MonicaMirjana, We are overwhelmed by your feedback and I'am glad you had a good time to relax and had a good shots of your photos. Thank you so much for taking the time to share the amenities we offered. Looking forward to welcoming you back at Pontefino soon! All the best,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meera wrote a review Dec 2018
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Let me say at the very beginning that if you have to stay in this part of Batangas, this is the best option that is available in the area. Writing this review so that readers get their expectations right..
1. The hotel has a beautiful drive-way which has got a kind of old world charm. The hotel entrance is quite picturesque..
2. However if you reach the hotel after a long drive from wherever you have come, DO NOT expect to be able to immediately check in to your room.. Irrespective of how many days in advance you have made the hotel reservation, more often than not, you would have to wait at the hotel reception till the hotel staff finish cleaning your room to make it ready for occupation..So you could spend those 30 mins admiring the beautiful drive-way and sinking into the really comfortable couches ( no pun intended here, these sofas are really comfortable) in the hotel lobby..
3. When you check in, make sure to ask for rooms in the new building. The rooms are bigger, and the plumbing is marginally better and the rooms have 2 Balconies, which is really a plus.. Although, these rooms do not have the intercom facility and you would need to use Watsapp or Viber to communicate with the hotel staff this is still the better option even though the WiFi drops pretty frequently..
4. Do not expect good house-keeping. And make sure you carry your own toiletries..The ones provided at the hotel could be used to do laundry and not much else..
5. The early mornings are beautiful here. You wake up to the chirping of the birds.. The hotel also has a beautiful mango orchard behind the gym where you should take a stroll if it is still not cordoned off..
6. The Breakfast spread is a joke. You have watered down juice and stale fruits as a staple. The live egg counter is operational only if the chef is around which is not very often..
7. The Hotel has two big swimming pools..
To summarize, the place has it's pluses and minuses . So I would suggest that you set your expectations right, if you want to make the most of the experience..
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Choose the new building
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
verandof wrote a review Sep 2018
Taguig City, Philippines5 contributions4 helpful votes
This is a relieving experience that there is actually a nice place to stay in Batangas City. You can stay here if you plan to explore the attractions in the place coz everything is near (everything is within at least 20 minutes) or just stay there for a relaxing treat. The hotel is more of a resort type/condotel, we stayed at their executive suite near the pool (there are 2 pool areas) - and everything was great except for the smelly toilet/bathroom (which I believe they can fix). There's an oven and microwave, a small table for four (which is actually good enough and there's still space), a spacious living room, and big verandas where you can enjoy the view of the pool. My daughter enjoyed the pool (maybe because she can swim :-)), and the staffs were great they even played with her for acting like she's also a waitress and took our orders and hand to us our bills. Downside is the smelly toilet/bathroom (we stayed at 2215) and it wont go away, another is the parking area wherein you have to cross the street to get there and if you forgot something in your car well you'll have to walk very far. I guess it's because there was a "wedding" during our stay there and the parking space near the lobby was full (should they prioritize their hotel guests?, i'm not sure), and the third is - you can hear the people talking in the other room (particularly at the bathroom) perhaps there was no insulation between walls / or the rooms are not sound proofed at all. But aside from those 3 we had a great time and we'll definitely come back.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: there are no elevators so ground floor and 1st floor are great
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Dear veradof, Your time in writing us a review is very much appreciated. We are glad that your daughter enjoyed the pool and the experiece of our dinning services. Rest assured that all your comments and suggestion will be discussed and this gave us opprtunity to correct and improve our facilities We hope to welcome you again . Cordially,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rolidatuin wrote a review Aug 2018
Quezon City, Philippines3 contributions6 helpful votes
The security guards are friendly in showing alternate place to park if the main parking lots are occupied or short due to expansion project of the hotel. Receptionist Megann was very accommodating as well. We were given a new room from newly constructed buildings at the back of the main hotel. They were superb in size and very clean. Swimming pool were everywhere and clear.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: choose the ones at the newly constructed building, but if you are nostalgic circa 2004, then...
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from JudyM2155, Resident Manager at Pontefino Hotels
Responded 20 Sep 2018
Dear rolidatuin, Thank you for your review during your stay at Pontefino Hotel & Residences. I am glad that you enjoyed our Suites and Pool. I truly appreciate your kind words and will definitely share your commendations especially to Megann of Front Office. This is an encouragement for us to continue in giving our service to you, our valued guest. It is a pleasure to have you and I look forward to welcoming you back soon at Pontefino Hotel & Residences. Glad to be of service,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456