We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Soothe Hotel

Room/Suite (24)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... days later they were still in a washing trolley under our bedroom. Another day just us and another middle aged couple were...
Very nearly at sea beach, room is cleaned every day, swim pool and jacuzzi with sea water. Breakfast is testy and variety....
... our flight was late on in the day, we were able to keep our room on to refresh ourselves with no charge. We have booked again...
Most popular question about the rooms
I have a booking arriving Tuesday 19th Sept I would like to contact you for a room with a sea view Thank you
Answer from İbrahim S
Sep 2017 |
We have availabity about room with sea view. But it depends on your reservation. Also you can upgrade your room in hotel.
Featured room amenities
Suites
Hot Tub
Minibar
Blackout Curtains
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
See all room amenities (29)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Travelling Steve wrote a review Oct 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom172 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here in September. if you want to be out of the hustle and bustle of Kalkan it's absolutely fine. However, it really does need to up its game. As mentioned before front of house food and beverage staff are young, surly and can't be bothered. We sat one day around pool with only us there, pool guy sat about looking at his phone and not tidying pool area and it really did need cleaning. They took a lot of dirty pool cushion covers away one day (and they were stained and dirty) and three days later they were still in a washing trolley under our bedroom. Another day just us and another middle aged couple were by pool and they decided to play music at full volume, we got up and left. Room (suite) was dirty and looked like it had not been touched since it first opened in 1995 as club Xanthos (see photo's) . We spent most of our time at beach club down the road - Kalube - which was lovely and free to hotel guests even though it belongs to another Hotel. And the dogs, my goodness barking all night. In the end we voted with our feet and after 5 days of a planned 11 night stay we voted with our feet and went elsewhere at our own cost and choice. Shame really, a real shame. it's our fifth visit to Kalkan so we are no novices to the lovely town.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: don't bother with a suite....
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iibrahim1, Satış Müdürü at Soothe Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Thank you for your comment Mr. Steve. We're sorry for your bad experience but we wish that you had shared your problems with us during your staying so we could tried to fix them. Because when you ask for early check-out, our receptionist lady asked you "Is there any problem? Are you happy with your staying?" You just said "We have to go back to Uk, can we get refund?" And we told that you should negotiate it with travel agency. And you wrote that comment. If you let us know about problems sincerely, it would be nicer. We are restorating our hotel for new season. You are always welcome.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga011071 wrote a review Sep 2019
Moscow, Russia6 contributions
Very nearly at sea beach, room is cleaned every day, swim pool and jacuzzi with sea water. Breakfast is testy and variety. Dinners on extra pay are testy too.
See is really beautiful!!!
I recommend this hotel for calmly relax holiday!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from iibrahim1, Satış Müdürü at Soothe Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Thanks for your good comment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona C wrote a review Sep 2019
115 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed for a week 20minutes walking to the harbour or 20 lira for a taxi 1 way..Kalkan is a hidden gem of a place.Soothe hotel has very good accommodation, the cleaners and reception staff are excellent,very friendly. The waiters need further hospitality training and more enthusiasm in their role.
The food is good as it is a free turkish buffet style breakfast, the pool area needs to be more refreshed as was untidy with broken loungers and marked covers.
As our flight was late on in the day, we were able to keep our room on to refresh ourselves with no charge.
We have booked again next year as the area and local people are friendly
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from iibrahim1, Satış Müdürü at Soothe Hotel
Responded 25 Sep 2019
Thanks for your good comment. If the room has availability, we can help our guests and don't charge. But sometimes we can't do that.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maby wrote a review Jul 2018
dubai42 contributions43 helpful votes
I spent 5 nights/6 days there. It was absolutely great. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was in room 110 (junior suite sea view) and had a lovely view to the sea and pool. They drove me to the city center every day because it is a bit far and the way is difficult. Otherwise taxis are 20TKL. It's near Kulube beach and that's a beautiful spot for swimming. Fantastic holidays indeed!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from İbrahim S, Satış Müdürü at Soothe Hotel
Responded 10 Jul 2018
Thank you for your good comments. We are happy to hear that. See you soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluetoffee1303 wrote a review Oct 2017
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
Due to being near end of season for the most part we were the only 4 guests. This was ideal for us as we had the pool to ourselves. If the hotel was full I think guests would. Struggle to find a sun bed or place around the pool. From some of the bedrooms there are a lot of steps down to the pool.The hotel was clean, the bed very comfortable, simple not luxurious but good value for money. There weren't any kettles in the room and the tv in the room only had Turkish channels. The sea view from our bedroom was stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but it was difficult to communicate sometimes as only one new member spoke English. We ate lunch across the road at Hotel Bar and Kitchen where Ali the owner served good food at very reasonable prices. The hotel is quite far out from the town and we got a taxi in at night to dine for about £4
We had a lovely holiday, very relaxing. The hotel is continuing with improvements and we would definitely stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Murat D, Satış Müdürü at Soothe Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2017
Dear Guest First of all thank you for your good wishes and for your comments. we will always be here to please our valued guests. Your comments and requests will be noted and will be supplied as soon as possible. We would like to see you next holiday time. Kind Regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
12

Questions & answers about the rooms

Bluetoffee1303 asked a question Sep 2017
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom6 contributions8 helpful votes
I have a booking arriving Tuesday 19th Sept I would like to contact you for a room with a sea view Thank you
Answer from İbrahim S
Sep 2017 |
We have availabity about room with sea view. But it depends on your reservation. Also you can upgrade your room in hotel.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1