We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas

Room/Suite (154)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$87
US$60
View Deal
SAVE US$27
Expedia.com
US$87
View Deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/20
Booking.comUS$78
Official HotelUS$87
FindHotelUS$87
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... awesome. The best part was that we were upgraded to Royal Suite by the hotel on complimentary basis. We were also served...
... the Hospitality was excellent We were feeling cold in the room we were allotted and they immediately Upgraded us on our...
Highly recommend the property. Room was great with great view. Staff is excellent. Food was really good. Room hearing was...
Most popular question about the rooms
I want to book a room with balcony and good mountain view, so which one to book garden view room or orchard view n also which is the best room in terms of amenities?
Mar 2020 |
Please book for a balcony or deluxe room. These rooms have the best views in the property. The deluxe room is on a higher...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Nazneen S wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Superb Hotel, Location was awesome. The best part was that we were upgraded to Royal Suite by the hotel on complimentary basis. We were also served Halal food on request by the hotel. Hospitality was great & Special Thanks to Mr. Sidharth Vaid who took care of our travel plans & luxury.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuallaya_resortspa, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Responded 3 Mar 2020
ar Guest, Thank you for staying with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and amenities of the hotel and have carried back fond memories of your stay. The team and I will continue to work towards exceeding guest expectations on all aspects. Best regards, Puneet Bhambi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaarrun P B wrote a review Mar 2020
Chandigarh, India1 contribution
We were visiting Manali After 5 years and we really enjoyed the Stay in this Resort, Mr Sanjay and his associates really took care of us and the Hospitality was excellent
We were feeling cold in the room we were allotted and they immediately Upgraded us on our Request not only this we did not enjoyed the less spicy food for the Dinner Included in our Package they offered us to provide Ala Cart on the house, On the 1st Day we did not took but in between our stay we did took and the Chef Obliged us wit the Himachal Cuisine made specially for us
Everything in this hotel is Great the Steam is amazing normally its free everywhere but here it is Charged 500Rs which is not so bad considering the Hilly area where it is located , I would not advice the Spa at all as the employees there have no clue about the massages i was curious myself when everyone was writing this review and i actually understood when i went there.
They will try there best to make you happy and have a Wonderful Experience and i would surely go again, The only thing i did not like and gave one star less is that on our Last Night Dinner where the chef made special food for us the General Manager was siting with his friends and ordering tikkas and other things they were so loud and making all the restaurant guys work on there stuff that we had to wait for food for 30 minutes Not only this we actually were not able to converse or speak as they were shouting so loudly that we had to tell the Restaurant Manager that it is better you send our food in our room only, I actually was surprised on this behavior as when I asked the restaurant helper who this man is he said its the Hotel Manager Mr Punit, It was very surprising for me as except for him all other staff members were very courteous and polite.I did not want to spoil my last day so instead of teaching him manners i chose to enjoy the food in my Room
This is one of the Best Property in Manali and after searching and going to see personally few ones which we thought were good i would say this was the best option. Do go to Cafe 1947 the cafe and the ambiance is next level
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuallaya_resortspa, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback. It is wonderful to note your stay at The Manuallaya, Manali was comfortable and the team at the hotel helped you to enjoy the experience. Since you have mentioned that i was sitting with my " friends" and making staff work which delayed your order by 30 minutes, let me clarify that as General Manager i have to maintain certain business relations and have to entertain prospective clients. The fact of the matter is that your food was out of the menu and hence took time to be served. It would have been nice on your part to speak to me directly instead of venting out your frustration on this platform. Kindly be assured that we value all our guests and do not discriminate. Lastly, please accept my apologies if we have let down your expectations inadvertently. Warm regards, Puneet Bhambi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandeep Bakhshi wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India4 contributions
Highly recommend the property. Room was great with great view. Staff is excellent. Food was really good. Room hearing was controlled centrally and was not working properly but after getting standalon heater things were fine
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: Everything was great. Central room heaters were not working properly but after getting additional...
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuallaya_resortspa, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. The unwavering focus towards guest satisfaction and delight is always our utmost priority. I will investigate into your comments about heating if you can provide me the details on email at general.manager@manuallaya.com We hope to have you again with us soon. Regards, Puneet Bhambi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyaniA wrote a review Jan 2020
6 contributions1 helpful vote
One of the best hotels to stay in Manali in winter. Breathtaking was the snow capped view from the room when the sun was rising. Christmas eve Gala dinner was fantastic, though the music was nt christmassy !. Rooms were spacious, warm and cosy amidst minus temperature outside.First set of stairs to access the lift to the rooms is difficult for seniors and tall persons. Efficient and friendly staff all round. if visiting Solang it's better to start very early to avoid the terrible traffic.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better vies of the mountains.
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuallaya_resortspa, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Responded 16 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, I am most appreciative of your review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and it warms my heart to read that you were able to carry back fond memories. I am grateful for your gracious comments on the location, ambiance and the hospitality. The team is indebted by your praise and recommendation and look forward to the prospect of seeing you return soon for a stay with us to explore more of Manali. Best regards, Puneet Bhambi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thayub Ali Zubin wrote a review Dec 2019
Chennai (Madras), India9 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a great time in Manuallaya. The property was very spacious. The food was delicious. The service and hospitality was exceptional and prompt. The games room could have been maintained in a better condition. The rooms were centrally heated and there was no local thermostat for controlling the temperature which we expected, apart from that we had a memorable experience. Thank you.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The view from the balcony of the snowy mountains was great.
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manuallaya_resortspa, General Manager at Manuallaya -The Resort Spa in the Himalayas
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at Manuallaya. I am happy to know that you loved the stay and we do look forward to having you again soon. Regards, Puneet Bhambi General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Mar 2020 |
Please book for a balcony or deluxe room. These rooms have the best views in the property. The deluxe room is on a higher floor than the balcony room and is also bigger in size. Please send your request to us over mail.
0 votes
Show all answers
mangotea asked a question Mar 2018
Singapore, Singapore60 contributions12 helpful votes
Do you have kitchenette in the room?
Mar 2018 |
We do not have Kitchenette in our rooms.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sep 2017 |
Please specify the dates . Kindly mail your request to us so that the details maybe sent to you.
0 votes
Show all answers
Liz G asked a question May 2017
Sydney, Australia59 contributions22 helpful votes
Do you have free in room wifi If so is the wifi reliable
Answer from ShubhamShrivastava
May 2017 |
nope wifi is not reliable
1 vote
Show all answers
Oct 2016 |
Yes, we have both. The rooms are centrally heated and heaters can be provided on request.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12