We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Casa de Baraybar

Room/Suite (30)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... were the full breakfast every morning, heaters in your room, free storage for your luggage while you travel for a long...
I had a single room which was pretty small but well designed and comfortable. The bedding was good quality and towels etc were...
... the ocean early in the morning. I stayed in the smallest room the hotel has to offer. If you are a solo traveler, this...
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (14)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
amy j wrote a review Aug 2019
Nosara, Costa Rica18 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here for 4 nights. Highlights were the full breakfast every morning, heaters in your room, free storage for your luggage while you travel for a long time and helpful staff. The WIFI was just OK.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
Room Tip: The hotel is quiet but like all cities it is noisy outside so bring earplugs
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
penny84 wrote a review Feb 2018
13 contributions6 helpful votes
I had a single room which was pretty small but well designed and comfortable. The bedding was good quality and towels etc were nice. The fan in my room was a bit annoying as the socket had to be fiddled with and it kept switching off. So I kept the windows open which (on a Friday night) meant I could hear people partying from somewhere outside which was a bit noisy. Inside the actual hostel was so quiet though. I was on the 4th floor so my room had no wifi access but you are welcome to use the wifi in the dining room which is open 24hrs and has tea, coffee and water which was nice. Breakfast was also very decent! The location was perfect for me as it's about 30 second walk from the cliff walk and parks. The staff were all very helpful and a lady booked me a seat on one of the airport buses - only 20soles - and arranged for it to collect me from the hostel which was so convenient.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Make sure to check whether your room has wifi access (if that's important for you)
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
NansiL wrote a review Jun 2017
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia19 contributions16 helpful votes
Located in Miraflores, in a quite street, nice residential neighborhood. Not far from the rambla, where one can enjoy walking along the ocean early in the morning.
I stayed in the smallest room the hotel has to offer. If you are a solo traveler, this room is perfect.
Friendly staff.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from CasadeBaraybar, Director de Recepción at Casa de Baraybar
Responded 6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa de Barabay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El_Gringo_Montana wrote a review May 2017
Lima, Peru88 contributions74 helpful votes
I stayed here for 5 nights when on a recent trip to Lima, and by almost all measures this was a great choice!

My room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Ditto for the bathroom. The bed was super comfy and I was able to sleep like a baby the whole time I was there.

It's got a great location, especially if you're looking for peace and quiet. The center of Mirafloeres is about 15 minutes away walking and the park overlooking the ocean is literally a block away. The eating options nearby are even a bit better in quality and value than what you'll find near Parque Kennedy, so it's often not necessary to make the trip.

I mainly spoke Spanish with the staff but their English was good as well and they were always friendly and helpful. The only thing that bothered me was that I was handed the bill when I was checking out when I had thought that I had already paid it online. Apparently their online system doesn't accept Mastercard so my card wasn't charged as I had thought. We got everything sorted out but it was an extra hassle when I was ready to leave and could have seriously delayed me if I was in a real hurry. Either taking care of it upon my arrival or al least notifying me could have avoided the whole ordeal.

If it wasn't for the confusion about the bill, I could easily be giving this place the full 5 points. And it's certainly not something that would keep me from from coming back again!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from CasadeBaraybar, Director de Recepción at Casa de Baraybar
Responded 6 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Casa de Baraybar, as well as the surrounding area. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you had when checking out, we will take this situation very carefully to avoid such situations in the future. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelDiva19 wrote a review Sep 2016
Milwaukee, Wisconsin87 contributions13 helpful votes
I loved Case de Baraybar. The rooms were pretty simple, however our room window looked out over a small terrace. You could also see people sleeping in the adjacent room which wasn't very comforting but it was fine. The bathroom was pretty basic. However, the room was VERY spacious. Free breakfast was included and wasn't very bad. Staff were on-site during breakfast to replenish the breakfast bar when they ran out of food. It had a quaint little eating area.

The only bad thing about this bed and breakfast was how far it was from everything. It was tucked away on a small side street but wasn't close to many restaurants or anything. We had to walk down the main street for quite a while before we got to the bustling shops and things. But the area was definitely safe.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Traveled with friends
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Previous