We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Palassa Private Residences

Room/Suite (139)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... stay here again given the chance to go back to Boracay. The room I stayed in was beautiful and I'd wake up and see the...
One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed at. Room is right on the beach so you cannot beat this view. It is close to all...
... 28-Mar 30, 2018) in Boracay and stayed at this Hotel. The room is good, a 'what you see is what you get' from the photos...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, will like to know if you have a room that has 2 twin bed instead of a double?
Answer from Palassa Private R
Mar 2017 |
... we do not have rooms with 2 twin beds. What we have is a room with a queen bed and a single bed, and that's our Premier...
Read more
Featured room amenities
See all room amenities (38)

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
RicaMY wrote a review Jul 2021
Manila, Philippines53 contributions12 helpful votes
I love this place so much that I would definitely stay here again given the chance to go back to Boracay. The room I stayed in was beautiful and I'd wake up and see the sunrise from my balcony. I also like the "privacy" that I got - maybe because it's the pandemic that everybody was just keeping to themselves - but the location was away from the noise and the only thing you'd hear in the morning are the waves crashing to shore. Plus points to the fact that the room was equipped with "anti-covid" items from disinfectants to alcohol and face masks - all for free - to make guests feel safe. I didn't mind that they did not serve free breakfast because my room had free water and coffee. Loved the bed, loved the interior design (Santorini-ish), the cleanliness, and of course, the staff. Highly recommended!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2021
Room Tip: second or third floor rooms facing the shore!
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
ASH-SADEK wrote a review Mar 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates67 contributions11 helpful votes
One of the best boutique hotels I ever stayed at. Room is right on the beach so you cannot beat this view. It is close to all kitesurfing centers and 5 min walk to D Mall and White Beach so superb location.
Manager and Staff are just lovely people so I highly recommend this hotel. I am coming back next year 100%.

Thanks you to all the staff.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Cha I. wrote a review Apr 2018
Quezon City, Philippines3 contributions1 helpful vote
I was with my family last Holy Week (Mar 28-Mar 30, 2018) in Boracay and stayed at this Hotel. The room is good, a 'what you see is what you get' from the photos that Palassa publishes. The hotel staffs are all accommodating and are all available to assist you anytime.

Palassa is located at the other side from the White Beach, Bulabog Beach to be exact. It's a 15 to 20 minutes walk to the White Beach. You will be passing by the D' Mall and a street that has houses and some business establishments along the way. I think it is 1 km or so, far from the White Beach. If you are looking for a quiet place then this is the best place for you! However, if you'd really like to feel the 'Boracay vibes', it's better to stay at hotels along the White Beach as the location of Palassa is too 'dull,' no activities nor people swimming.

What can be improved by Palassa would be the time they are serving breakfast. During our stay, they started accepting orders for breakfast at 7:30 a.m and we'd get our orders after 30 minutes and past. This consumes much time especially if you are looking to wander in Boracay early or have early activities to do.

Nevertheless, Palassa is a good place to stay! Also, they have a complimentary one-hour massage which is a plus to staying here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Viperlucky_13 wrote a review Jul 2017
Nuth, The Netherlands41 contributions2 helpful votes
We've booked this full sea view appartment as our second part of our Boracay vacation.
I must say, we were quite disappointed comparing to our stay at the white beach.
The appartment looks clean and all and the view from our bedroom is quite nice. There were ants in the kitchen cupboard.
Staff is polite, friendly and helpfull to our requests.
But the water preasure is quite a pain, you can't really take a normal shower. Everytime we wanted to shower, we had to get down to the lobby to request for better water preassure several times.
Also, during our stay, power failed a few times.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. Bulabog Beach is not as well-known as the front beach (White Beach), and although White Beach has its soft and powdery sand, we take pride that Bulabog Beach offers a more tranquil and relaxing experience. It’s nice to take a break from all the parties and bars from time to time. As for the bathroom and its needs of improvements, rest assured we are doing our best to remedy this. We plan on making renovations soon, and bathrooms are one of our priorities. We'd like to apologize for this unsatisfactory experience. We hope you have a wonderful day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaea K wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Palassa Private Residences, was the perfect choice for me and a couple of my friends. We stayed in Annex A. Which had 2 rooms, each room was equipped with air conditioning, tv and a spacious bathroom. One of the rooms even had a walk in closet! (every girl's dream :)) There was also a kitchen which had all of the essentials, and a small living room with a comfortable sofa.

The place was carefully designed, with interesting works of art all around and even small lighting's to make OOTD's in front of the mirror look professionally lit! Oww and did I mention the most important part? THE WIFI, the connection was fast and it never failed us in our stay.

Breakfast was included, and I must say their tapa was to die for! It was soft and very flavorful, not to mention the serving size it was good enough to last us til lunch time.

Every staff member that we encountered were very courteous and helpful. They helped us get the best deals on the water activities and never hesitated to get transportation whenever we needed one.

Overall, me and my friends would surely choose Palassa once again when we come back to Boracay.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Antoni R, Director of Sales at Palassa Private Residences
Responded 22 Mar 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at Palassa Private Residences. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, when necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. The fact that you mentioned you enjoyed your stay really means a lot to us! It was a pleasure having you has our guest as well. We are delighted to know that you reveled in the complimentary massages, the breakfast we provided, and the quietness Bulabog Beach has to offer, because that is exactly what we want for you and all our guests. The fact that you mentioned a more personal interaction with our staff means a lot to us! Our staff members try to provide that quality of customer service every day, so thank you for appreciating their hard work! Hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

vv_tan asked a question Mar 2017
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions
Hi, will like to know if you have a room that has 2 twin bed instead of a double?
Answer from Palassa Private R
Mar 2017 |
Hello! Thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, we do not have rooms with 2 twin beds. What we have is a room with a queen bed and a single bed, and that's our Premier Gallery, which is good for 3 pax! Let me know if you have further questions. I'd be happy to help. Regards, Gia || Palassa Private Residences
0 votes
PreviousNext
1