We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Alta Vista de Boracay

Pool & Beach (132)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... breakfast which we had paid for. No wifi. No transport. No pool (full of broken glass one week later). Not a good location....
... take you breath away ‘what else best transportation swimming pool! Rooms staffs are gentlemen’s drivers ! All I’d love to...
... that led me to write this. 1. No access to the infinity pool. 2. No access to Pukka Beach. 3. FOOD! The only food we...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Escape818021 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions3 helpful votes
Worst experience. Boracay had suffered a typhoon. Nobody at the hotel was injured, thankfully. We booked in for 2 nights over New Year's Eve with booking.com. One week after the typhoon minimal repairs had been made. Smelly damp room. No breakfast which we had paid for. No wifi. No transport. No pool (full of broken glass one week later). Not a good location. I always believe reviews are very subjective but I would strongly recommend staying anywhere else rather than here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Escape818021, We would like to thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate the time and energy in detailing your most recent stay with us. The typhoon Ursula did struck us badly last December 25, 2019 and indeed, it dealt great damage in the resort. It halted all of our means of communication for 2 days hence, we were not able to reconcile for help with our Manila office right away. Our staff did their best to cater to our guests as well as ensuring their safety and security. We had limited supplies which was evident during our breakfast since our restaurant was severely damaged, and some of our facilities like the pool was on out of order due to safety and security reasons. Our team ensured to recover this as quick as possible, everyone did their best to have these facilities be used by our guests again, as such, We deeply apologize that you were unable to enjoy your stay and not experience the usual service that we cater to our valued guests. We apologize once again that we have not met your expectations at this instance. Rest assured this is not typical of Alta Vista de Boracay as we normally handle and pay utmost attention to each and every guests. We hope to be able to provide you a more pleasant experience on your next visit and regain your confidence in the resort. Sincerely, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cimencaramella C wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
That is best relaxing place to holiday and take you breath away ‘what else best transportation swimming pool! Rooms staffs are gentlemen’s drivers ! All I’d love to request those van needed to be serviced before we broken down ‘ I like broken down not car accidents unfortunately that despite for emergencies! Guys good luck and keep up the great work I love it...
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Roi R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 5 Jan 2020
Dear cimencaramellac, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us and for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay. We take pride in only delivering the best comfort to our guests with great value. Our staff is the main reason why our guests are happy and had a wonderful experience that is why we take care of them as well. We took note of your feedback in regards with our shuttle service as the management is planning to deliver brand new vehicles this year. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodpeddler101 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines38 contributions10 helpful votes
We had booked and paid in advance to spend our family's new year vacation here. Unfortunately, Typhoon Ursula greatly damaged the property a few days before our arrival.

Before our scheduled trip, we had not recieved any notice through email or whatever means about the state of the property so we thought things would be ok. Hence, this review which I hope reaches their management.

The hotel is in NO SHAPE to recieve guests. The property as it was from December 28, 2019 to January 1, 2020 can offer nothing but the room. EVERYTHING was not available... EVEN FOOD!

Here is a list of everything that led me to write this.

1. No access to the infinity pool.

2. No access to Pukka Beach.

3. FOOD! The only food we got was packed breakfast which consisted of rice, a bit of egg, and any combibation of hotdog, longganisa, pancit, tocino, or local spam. The restaurant was damaged in the typhoon so there is no other food available throughout the day, no room service either. You are forced to go down to D'Mall daily.

4. Shuttle service takes 1 to 2 hours waiting to go down to D'Mall and another 2 hours waiting from D'Mall going back.

5. The airconditioner in our room was leaking really bad and after repeated reports to have it fixed, in the end thwy gave us a bucket to put under the leak, so I guess that means we have to live with it?!?

6. Basic room necessities like a toothbrush, bath items, toiletries, towels, were not replenished. On Sunday, Dec 29, we repeatedly called for them to make up our room and someone arrived to do so at 11PM (yes, 11 at NIGHT).

7. Power interruption from 11am to 5pm, WHICH THEY DID NOT INFORM US OF! They have no food in the hotel so we bought food for the kids to eat whenever and put it in the refrigerator. Everything just went bad.

8. NO WIFI.

9. NO CELLPHONE SIGNAL IN ROOMS.

10. NO CAPABLE MANAGEMENT STAFF ON SITE. During our last day, again being forced to go downtown since we cannot relax in our rooms because we will have nothing to eat for the whole day, my mother tripped and sprained her foot. We made it back to the hotel that night and we were asking for a nurse in the morning to bandage her foot as we were on our way back to Manila. NOTHING! Front desk gave us gauze. Nobody called the clinic despite having asked the concierge and the front desk.

Overall, this trip is one of the most difficult we have had in our entire lives!

I applaude the staff though. It seems that the hotel is severely understaffed as we have only seen a few of them around (only 1 guy facilitating distribution of breakfast to 300 guests!).

That is why Alta Vista Management take notice!

YOU SHOULD HAVE REBOOKED OR REFUNDED EVERYONE OF US BECAUSE YOUR OPERATION UP UNTIL TODAY (Jan 1) IS UNFIT TO RECIEVE CUSTOMERS!!!

You cant just say "sorry, it was damaged in the typhoon"! While I sympathize with you, the typhoon is not your guests' fault as well. You cant even offer 3 meals a day and you still operate?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear foodpeddler101, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay. It is with considerable concern to have learned of your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We have taken note of all of your concerns and these has been shared with the management. As a Front Office Manager, I heard, spoke and assisted several guest issues and challenges encountered during and after the typhoon. We deeply apologize for all of the unfortunate events that happened during your stay with us. As much as we would like to have all our guests to experience the usual service that we offer, due to the unforeseen impact of typhoon Ursula, we were devastated and occurred a lot of damages which halted most of our operations. We tried our best to cater to our guests and I would like to thank you for sympathizing with us, but we truly understand where you are coming from, because if we are in your shoes we would feel the same too. Our Manila office tried their best to accommodate and inform our guests but please bear with us that during the typhoon which started from December 25 to 27, 2019, all means of communication were cut hence, our Manila office was not able to determine how damaged the property was and was not able to commit or give specific information to our valued guests. If we could only turn back time and have all these information from the present, we will be the first to inform you of what it is about to happen without hesitation. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has brought to you and your family. I wish that we can make amends on your future stay with us once we get back and is fully recovered. Sincerely, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinara A wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
The worst hotel experience I have ever had

Airport Transfer: they offer transfer for 20$ one way/person from the airport, if you decided to travel by yourself it will cost you 1$/ person for the tricycle, 4$ for the boat ride and the terminal/environmental fees and then the tricycle 6$/two people till the hotel

Food: the food is not enough for everyone, people were waiting in the lines to get their eggs/omelets done. It is typical Filipino breakfast, only rice, chicken, pork, they only have had a watermelon, a little bit of (powdered) juice, cornflakes, some macaronis, some vegetables, and some breads, the variety is so limited, and knowing that there are a lot and a lot of Chinese tourists, the restaurant is not providing enough seats, enough food, they are in hassle to make everyone satisfied. And IT IS NOT PLACE FOR VEGANS/VEGETARIANS.
When we asked on our first date, if they can just bring us some vegetables, firstly, they made it with oyster sauce and weird pork taste, and then we asked for replacement, they brought us buttered( margarine) vegetables, and only on the 3d time, they brought us what we were asking: “Just simple vegetables”. We asked the manager if they can provide us some European food that we can eat, they agreed.
On the second day we asked for what we inquired, no one knew anything, they only brought us the cheapest cheese “quick melt” and the peanuts, steamed vegetables, and watermelon and pineapple, we just decided to eat outside. When we asked for the refund, the manager told us that it is non-refundable, we agreed for the Ala Carte options for the next breakfast and the packed take out food.
The next day we had to remind them again cos kitchen stuff.

Gym: there is none

Free Shuttle service: they bring the tourists to the Puka Beach and the malls area, but when they were picking up we had to wait in the lines for about 40 mins to get back to hotel, because there are a lot of Chinese tourists and not enough shuttles to make it faster

Overall, only the infinity pool is great and the view is amazing, but we were very disappointed that it costs that much, you have those expectations and then you get all of these.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear Ms. Dinara Abdullina, Thank you for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay as your resort of choice. We are happy that you appreciate our beautiful scenery and panoramic view from our infinity pool. However, we are saddened to hear your comments about our shuttle service and food offerings. We are aware that this incident caused you inconvenience and would like to extend our apologies to you and your companion for what happened. Moving forward, we will focus and continuously improve our services to provide our guests with an excellent resort experience. Once again, thank you for reaching out to us. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Thank you. Sincerely, Mariegold Pangan Duty Manager Alta Vista de Boracay
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheryl M wrote a review Dec 2019
Muntinlupa, Philippines6 contributions
+1
Great experience and ambiance. The hotel has a nice infinity pool.The staffs are all accommodating and will treat you VIP. The concierge team making sure you feel comfortable going to your destination. My wife and I would like to personally thank Sir Kevin and the concierge staffs with their great customer service. Herbert, Josalie, Dudz, Rey, Allan and Michael thanks to all of you for making our stay memorable.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 7 Dec 2019
Dear Sheryl M, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you very much for your heartwarming feedback. We are more than glad to share your compliments with the relevant employees such as Herbert, Josalie, Dudz, Rey, Allan and Michael who will be delighted to be recognized. It is our privilege to be of service to you and we look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous