We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Alta Vista de Boracay

Room/Suite (409)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... by car. I stayed here for 5days and 4nights in a loft type room. The room was spacious and clean! I also tried their food...
... the typhoon minimal repairs had been made. Smelly damp room. No breakfast which we had paid for. No wifi. No transport....
... (succeeding nights, thankfully, we were transferred to a room with electricity, i dont really care if we were downgraded...
Most popular question about the rooms
Hi, Do you offer free WiFi in the bedrooms?
Answer from adiebcua
Oct 2016 |
They don't have a wifi in the rooms. You'll have to stay in the hotel lobby/receiving area if you want to connect to their wifi.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Shoberie wrote a review Mar 2020
Edwards, Colorado7 contributions
+1
It was one on my bucket list to travel alone so this is my first solo trip locally here in the Philippines I chose Boracay because as far as I remember, the last time I was here was 2016 so lots of things changed.

Alta vista de Boracay was located at Yapak which is away from the crowd and if you wanted to relax it's a great location. They offer a free shuttle service every hour going to Jollibee which is near the D’mall and if you want to go to Puka Beach they're also offering shuttle which is 5 mins away from the hotel by car.

I stayed here for 5days and 4nights in a loft type room. The room was spacious and clean!

I also tried their food from the room service. They really have good vegetarian options. I was impressed how big the serving is. I ordered curried vegetables soup and vegetables crispy tofu, stir fried greens and mushroom is a must try vegetarian food!

Special thanks to Ms.Claire from the front desk who handles my smooth check in and check out and she always greets me with a warm smile! The concierge team was very attentive to the guests needs and even anticipates the things that I need. And also to the wonderful breakfast crew in L’Altura who always greets me and make sure to look after me during my stay. Lastly to their Front office manager Mr. Kevin Reyes who is very hands on, attentive and accommodating to his guests!

My entire stay at the hotel was totally amazing! I would definitely go back to this hotel.

Good job to the team for making sure to provide the genuine care and comfort for their guests! I'll definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Reyes, Guest Services / Front Office at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 3 Mar 2020
Dear Shoberie, We are very much delighted for your wonderful feedback during your most recent stay with us and for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodations in the island. Our team will be happy hearing what you have shared especially Claire, the L' Altura and Concierge Team who went above and beyond their means to make your experience in the resort worthwhile and memorable. One of our major aspiration is to create unforgettable moments to our valued guests. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape818021 wrote a review Jan 2020
Dublin, Ireland12 contributions3 helpful votes
Worst experience. Boracay had suffered a typhoon. Nobody at the hotel was injured, thankfully. We booked in for 2 nights over New Year's Eve with booking.com. One week after the typhoon minimal repairs had been made. Smelly damp room. No breakfast which we had paid for. No wifi. No transport. No pool (full of broken glass one week later). Not a good location. I always believe reviews are very subjective but I would strongly recommend staying anywhere else rather than here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 27 Jan 2020
Dear Escape818021, We would like to thank you for your feedback and we do appreciate the time and energy in detailing your most recent stay with us. The typhoon Ursula did struck us badly last December 25, 2019 and indeed, it dealt great damage in the resort. It halted all of our means of communication for 2 days hence, we were not able to reconcile for help with our Manila office right away. Our staff did their best to cater to our guests as well as ensuring their safety and security. We had limited supplies which was evident during our breakfast since our restaurant was severely damaged, and some of our facilities like the pool was on out of order due to safety and security reasons. Our team ensured to recover this as quick as possible, everyone did their best to have these facilities be used by our guests again, as such, We deeply apologize that you were unable to enjoy your stay and not experience the usual service that we cater to our valued guests. We apologize once again that we have not met your expectations at this instance. Rest assured this is not typical of Alta Vista de Boracay as we normally handle and pay utmost attention to each and every guests. We hope to be able to provide you a more pleasant experience on your next visit and regain your confidence in the resort. Sincerely, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mari wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
There were alot of misses than hits during our stay. Maybe it was just bad timing but it only showed their lack of preparedness. Management did not step up from their situation, took days to recover and take action. But kudos to some of the staff who were able to deliver great service.

We went here the day after the typhoon hit boracay. We were welcomed by darkness because there was no electricity in the whole place. We had no idea that the condition of the place was so bad; confused an panicked upon check in, i asked one of the ladies from the reception area whether they could provide us with a lamp or a candle, she didnt answer but instead walked out on me. Good thing there was another lady in the reception who was soooo patient with my questions and other guests as well.

We had to endure the first night without electricity (succeeding nights, thankfully, we were transferred to a room with electricity, i dont really care if we were downgraded so long as we have electricity than on the first night wherein we were upgraded to a suite but without electricity).

there was no breakfast buffet because the kitchen & restaurant were severely damaged, so had to line up and wait to claim our packed breakfast. This caused delay in all of the guests activities lined up for that day and a build up in the line for the shuttle. This went on for our whole 5-day stay.

We went to another hotel (5 mins away from alta vista) to visit our relatives on our 2nd day and they too, were hit by the typhoon but they still managed to keep the place clean and presentable. Unlike alta vista wherein the whole place was really in a mess, debris everywhere, understandable but only to some extent. it was only after 3 days when they cleaned some of the area and start to recover from their situation.

guests have already paid for their whole stay there and regardless of the situation, the management should've stepped up to make the guests still feel safe and comfortable.

What the management lacked is a plan in case a similar kind of situation happens, its not like its the first time a typhoon has hit Boracay. regardless of the degree of severity and damage, they should have anticipated these kinds of situations, estimated their supply and trained all their staff so they can be prepared at all times. And also, they should've made it easier for guests to get a refund, especially when all of the atms in boracay were offline.

Lastly, since they have the largest capacity (408 rooms) in all hotels of boracay, they should've added more shuttles, 3 shuttles was really not enough for all guests. There was this one time were we had to wait for 2 hrs just to ride the shuttle from d'mall.

Im just really disappointed. Maximum patience and understanding were given. Hope the management can improve and do something about this.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear MariaMakesReviews, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay. Thank you for your feedback during your most recent stay with us and for choosing Alta Vista de Boracay over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay. It is with considerable concern to have learned that we let you down on several occasions. I was in the resort during the typhoon, and for two consecutive days, it disrupted all of our means of communication with our Manila office, hence, unable to report all the damages occurred from the typhoon. Due to this, our Manila office was not able to give an accurate information to our value guests. Our team did all their best to bring back the damaged facilities and to cater guests needs. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience that this has brought you. Hopefully, we could make amends on your future stay with us and to deliver the usual service that we offer. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodpeddler101 wrote a review Jan 2020
Manila, Philippines38 contributions10 helpful votes
We had booked and paid in advance to spend our family's new year vacation here. Unfortunately, Typhoon Ursula greatly damaged the property a few days before our arrival.

Before our scheduled trip, we had not recieved any notice through email or whatever means about the state of the property so we thought things would be ok. Hence, this review which I hope reaches their management.

The hotel is in NO SHAPE to recieve guests. The property as it was from December 28, 2019 to January 1, 2020 can offer nothing but the room. EVERYTHING was not available... EVEN FOOD!

Here is a list of everything that led me to write this.

1. No access to the infinity pool.

2. No access to Pukka Beach.

3. FOOD! The only food we got was packed breakfast which consisted of rice, a bit of egg, and any combibation of hotdog, longganisa, pancit, tocino, or local spam. The restaurant was damaged in the typhoon so there is no other food available throughout the day, no room service either. You are forced to go down to D'Mall daily.

4. Shuttle service takes 1 to 2 hours waiting to go down to D'Mall and another 2 hours waiting from D'Mall going back.

5. The airconditioner in our room was leaking really bad and after repeated reports to have it fixed, in the end thwy gave us a bucket to put under the leak, so I guess that means we have to live with it?!?

6. Basic room necessities like a toothbrush, bath items, toiletries, towels, were not replenished. On Sunday, Dec 29, we repeatedly called for them to make up our room and someone arrived to do so at 11PM (yes, 11 at NIGHT).

7. Power interruption from 11am to 5pm, WHICH THEY DID NOT INFORM US OF! They have no food in the hotel so we bought food for the kids to eat whenever and put it in the refrigerator. Everything just went bad.

8. NO WIFI.

9. NO CELLPHONE SIGNAL IN ROOMS.

10. NO CAPABLE MANAGEMENT STAFF ON SITE. During our last day, again being forced to go downtown since we cannot relax in our rooms because we will have nothing to eat for the whole day, my mother tripped and sprained her foot. We made it back to the hotel that night and we were asking for a nurse in the morning to bandage her foot as we were on our way back to Manila. NOTHING! Front desk gave us gauze. Nobody called the clinic despite having asked the concierge and the front desk.

Overall, this trip is one of the most difficult we have had in our entire lives!

I applaude the staff though. It seems that the hotel is severely understaffed as we have only seen a few of them around (only 1 guy facilitating distribution of breakfast to 300 guests!).

That is why Alta Vista Management take notice!

YOU SHOULD HAVE REBOOKED OR REFUNDED EVERYONE OF US BECAUSE YOUR OPERATION UP UNTIL TODAY (Jan 1) IS UNFIT TO RECIEVE CUSTOMERS!!!

You cant just say "sorry, it was damaged in the typhoon"! While I sympathize with you, the typhoon is not your guests' fault as well. You cant even offer 3 meals a day and you still operate?
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear foodpeddler101, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay. It is with considerable concern to have learned of your unfavorable experience during your stay with us. We have taken note of all of your concerns and these has been shared with the management. As a Front Office Manager, I heard, spoke and assisted several guest issues and challenges encountered during and after the typhoon. We deeply apologize for all of the unfortunate events that happened during your stay with us. As much as we would like to have all our guests to experience the usual service that we offer, due to the unforeseen impact of typhoon Ursula, we were devastated and occurred a lot of damages which halted most of our operations. We tried our best to cater to our guests and I would like to thank you for sympathizing with us, but we truly understand where you are coming from, because if we are in your shoes we would feel the same too. Our Manila office tried their best to accommodate and inform our guests but please bear with us that during the typhoon which started from December 25 to 27, 2019, all means of communication were cut hence, our Manila office was not able to determine how damaged the property was and was not able to commit or give specific information to our valued guests. If we could only turn back time and have all these information from the present, we will be the first to inform you of what it is about to happen without hesitation. Again, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that this has brought to you and your family. I wish that we can make amends on your future stay with us once we get back and is fully recovered. Sincerely, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PILC wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Very accommodating staff (hi sir ely!) who really made sure our stay will be comfortable, smooth, and hassle-free. We were really quite impressed with the way they handle their guests; no need to tell them what to do, they are always one step ahead of you.

Very spacious and clean rooms, nice place to relax after a long day’s work. The function room is also very conducive for workshops! :) we were able to get things done on our agenda.

Internet connection is okay, not that fast, but good enough to send an email/message.

We hope to come back soon! Thank you very much for accommodating us.

-PILC
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin R, Front Office Manager at Alta Vista de Boracay
Responded 7 Jan 2020
Dear pilclmnt, Warm greetings from Alta Vista de Boracay! Thank you very much for your feedback, for choosing us over all of the possible accommodations in the island of Boracay and for commending Ely for going above and beyond his means to cater an excellent service. The management will gladly acknowledge Ely for the wonderful things that he did during your stay. Rest assured that we will value your comment in terms of our connectivity as we are now planning to add more routers in our resort. We look forward in welcoming you back to your home in Boracay island. Thank you and have a pleasant day. Best regards, Kevin Reyes Front Office Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from adiebcua
Oct 2016 |
They don't have a wifi in the rooms. You'll have to stay in the hotel lobby/receiving area if you want to connect to their wifi.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1