We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel

Room/Suite (153)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$137
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
eDreamsUS$137
Trip.comUS$201
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... in procedures, to assigning me a very quiet and comfortable room on both occasions. I usually request a quiet room as I am...
... unusable on my phone and unreliable for business purposes. Room was damp and potentially mouldy; couch and carpet in the...
We stayed for a week in a modern renovated suite and it had everything you needed! The apartment was very clean and felt super...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
travelbee24 wrote a review Apr 2021
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions14 helpful votes
I stayed at this property on two separate occasions during my trip to Cairns and was very pleased. The staff at reception were very friendly and welcoming. They went above and beyond, from calling me to re-confirm arrival times and making sure I was aware of after-hours check in procedures, to assigning me a very quiet and comfortable room on both occasions. I usually request a quiet room as I am a light sleeper, but these guys actually took note of that which was such a pleasant surprise! As a result, I had a great night's sleep both times I stayed there. The room/apartment was very spacious and had excellent amenities for a comfortable stay. Everything was very clean and I even had partial views of the water. The location is unbeatable, right in the centre and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and the esplanade. Overall, I was really happy staying here and was so pleased that I chose this property. I would definitely stay here again and can highly recommend it!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021
Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter.
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne B, General Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
Responded 21 Apr 2021
Thank you very much for your lovely response. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us :) We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicolasmith2021 wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Positive points - great location, very close to lots of restaurants and the esplanade. Pool is lovely, parking is good although the way to access it is a little strange.

Not so great points - wifi constantly drops out, was completely unusable on my phone and unreliable for business purposes. Room was damp and potentially mouldy; couch and carpet in the living area in particular were quite bad. The air con was also quite dirty and had a peculiar smell, making it very difficult to spend time in the room itself. The bed was ok, but there was no duvet provided which I thought quite strange.

Customer service was adequate, however there were a number of things that were not explained to me on check in, such as where to take any rubbish, or the provision of a vacuum cleaner. As I was staying for a few months I was happy to clean the apartment myself, however there was no clear direction on where to get the materials to do this, and unfortunately I had to leave the apartment unvacuumed (which I did not like to do). It would have been helpful for this to be clearer on check in, but other than that the staff were kind and easy to talk with.

All in all, I would not stay here again though, mostly due to the unpleasant odour / feel of the room.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne B, General Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
Responded 27 Mar 2021
Nicole, you did not stay as a hotel guest you signed a 6 month permanent rental lease and paid weekly rent and electricity which does not include hotel perks such as servicing, cleaning, linen, duvet covers, rubbish collection. Permanent rentals never include these services and you contract clearly states this and I would suggest you read contracts in the future before signing and agreeing to them. When you move into an permanent lease you should provide your own cleaning equipment and products. You also left the apartment locked up for 2 weeks which in the tropical wet season can cause musty smells.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sahara2098 wrote a review Dec 2020
Perth, Australia1 contribution
We stayed for a week in a modern renovated suite and it had everything you needed! The apartment was very clean and felt super cozy with the latest electrical technology. Location was spot on, walking distance to the esplanade and night markets. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a tropical getaway!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne B, General Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
Responded 18 Dec 2020
Thank you for your great review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BobHatton wrote a review Nov 2020
7 contributions3 helpful votes
Large apartment suited our needs. Full kitchenette and separate bedroom were great things to have. Couple of small maintenance issues and the slow elevator which always scared me whether it would work or not; but apart from that it worked well. Great position in town within easy walking distance to all the restaurants and bars and the lagoon.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne B, General Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
Responded 27 Nov 2020
Thank you, Bob, for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our fantastic location!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danapuglisi1 wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My partner and I stayed for a getaway. Definitely recommend the new suites. Such good value for an apartment. Had a lot of cool updates to the room. Friendly and helpful service. Secure parking and very close to everything we needed. Will be back!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Leanne B, General Manager at Il Palazzo Boutique Hotel
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Hi danapuglisi1 Thank you for sending through your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. Warm regards Il Palazzo Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456