We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Syracuse Airport

Pool & Beach (8)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
Hurb
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... cancelled, and was pleasantly surprised. Fun courtyard with pool and cafe tables, outdoor picnic area where you can watch...
... 10 PM, with a bar open an hour after that. They have a pool in the summer, children use it. The probably have a gym I...
... and Earl were all helpful and informative! Great pool and breakfast service as well as restaurant! Had a business...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
aphasian wrote a review Jul 2019
NYC6 contributions7 helpful votes
Had to stay here when my flight got cancelled, and was pleasantly surprised. Fun courtyard with pool and cafe tables, outdoor picnic area where you can watch planes landing and taking off. Food and drink selection were also good. In many respects this is a standard airport hotel (interior design, one-piece plastic bathrooms) but it is better than most.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Syracuse Airport
Responded 16 Jul 2019
Dear Aphasian, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at SureStay Plus by Best Western Syracuse Airport. We are delighted everything met your needs, and that you had a positive experience. It means a lot to know that you enjoyed our excellent amenities, including the pool and courtyard areas, as well as delicious food and drink selection. The next time you are in our area, we hope you'll come back and join us again. Hope to see you soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian L wrote a review Jul 2019
Ft Lauderdale, Florida15 contributions7 helpful votes
I have been staying at the Syracuse Airport Hotel for more than 20 years. It is always clean and well kept. They are always working on improving it. They have a restaurant and are serving good food from 4 AM until 10 PM, with a bar open an hour after that. They have a pool in the summer, children use it. The probably have a gym I have never used. I stay there because it's a great place to stay right on airport grounds. I fly into Syracuse and drive into Canada. I always sleep at this hotel the night before a flight out of Syracuse.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Syracuse Airport
Responded 11 Jul 2019
Thank you for your many years of loyalty. We're thrilled our convenient location and excellent onsite dining keep you coming back to see us. Please come stay with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destination299197 wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
Wonderful hotel managed by Scott Parody and his staff! April,Emily,Molly and Earl were all helpful and informative! Great pool and breakfast service as well as restaurant! Had a business event there as well and a nice conference/banquet room! At the airport so very convenient!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Carsten R wrote a review Jun 2019
Wedemark, Germany8 contributions2 helpful votes
Dirty Pool , one night Not more. Good When you have a flight next day. Bar and Restaurant ok. Price for Food ok. Nice People at the Desk. Very Helpful. Parking is free. Airportshuttle is avalible.....
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Syracuse Airport
Responded 1 Jul 2019
Dear Carsten, Thank you for leaving us with your comments on your recent experience. We strive to provide an enjoyable place to stay for our guests no matter how long they are staying, and we are sorry that there were some aspects that you were not pleased with. However, it is very nice to hear that you enjoyed our free parking, friendly front desk team, and convenient airport shuttle. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnAir64217948191 wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Rooms and hotel were clean and comfortable. Breakfast starts at 4am and was very well stocked. Pool area was clean and the kids had a great time! Hotel staff was very attentive and answered all our questions.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Syracuse Airport
Responded 28 Jun 2019
A clean and comfortable room, as well as a kind and caring staff, are all fundamental aspects to a successful vacation, and we're thrilled that this was the case for you! We're also glad you liked breakfast, as we always try to offer a variety of items to our guests so that everyone has something they enjoy. The next time you and your family are in the area, we hope you remember us and the wonderful memories you made out by the pool. We'd love to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous