We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Hotel Premier & Suites

Pool & Beach (3)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
US$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$144
View Deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$146
US$122
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Booking.comUS$144
TravelocityUS$144
Prestigia.comUS$146
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... Pros: +great service +rich breakfast +you have an access to pools of partners +you can sit outside on comfy chairs Cons: -At...
... right – between Waldorf and Palmes; 2) There are 3 swimming pools and 2 restaurants right below any room with the so called...
... to choose in MIMA! Close to the beach, different swimming pool to choose, from the one of the HPS or the sister hotel in...
Featured pool amenities
Outdoor pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Ilya K wrote a review Jul 2017
8 contributions13 helpful votes
My room was called "Diodema" which was a premium suite. So here are my thoughts...

The room:
Pros:
+The maids came early and cleaned everything up quickly
+at 7pm maids quickly changed towels, etc.
+big rooms
+unique bathroom desings
+jacuzzi (wow!!)
+big terrace with tables and etc.
+comfy beds
Cons:
-there are doors made of glass, be careful
-sometimes the water from jacuzzi goes away (literally)

Hotel overall:
Pros:
+great service
+rich breakfast
+you have an access to pools of partners
+you can sit outside on comfy chairs
Cons:
-At the hotel's partner restaurant, it was quite annoying how 4-8 waiters were around us and every 5 minutes coming up to our table.
-even though the partner hotels are on the same street, still sad that there is no pool in the hotel.
-on breakfast, pancakes are cold so do not forget to heat them (more like a tip, not a con)
-the wifi is really slow and you cant use it

The beach:
Pros:
+Close to hotel
+Restaurant and big choice of ice cream
+many spots
Cons:
-the food in restaurant is average, piadina and pizza are likely to be heated up from those frozen ready-to-go food from the supermakets. (Check out restaurant at the beach 297, great food
-well, no wifi at all

Ok, so before you go:
-get your own 4g wifi modem
-for food check out Bagno 297 (they have good wifi)
-keep in mind that there is no pool
-for supper, check out the city
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from DirezionePSW, Direttore at Hotel Premier & Suites
Responded 18 Jul 2017
Dear Ilya K, I thank you for your detailed description. I'm very pleased that the Diadema Suite fulfilled your expectation. I'll keep your important tips as gold for the future. Waiting for your next stay and... why not, in other Suites at the Waldorf Hotel, best regards, Riccardo Cortelli
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia V wrote a review Aug 2015
24 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We’ve stayed in Executive room for August, 3-17.
In general – this reminded me of a 3-star hotel in Turkey 12 years ago in everything, except prices.

The most disappointing facts were:
1) There is no sea view in the hotel because it’s located on the second line. Waldorf is situated straight in front of it – so that you can see 5 meters sealine on the left (between Bellittini hotel and Waldorf) or 15 meters sealine on the right – between Waldorf and Palmes;
2) There are 3 swimming pools and 2 restaurants right below any room with the so called «seaview» with lots of people swimming, playing, serving tables etc all day long;
3) I would highly recommend you the second choice (15 m line in rooms situated on the right side on sea direction) because an extract hood of the restaurant in Bellittini (left side) works so loudly that it’s totally impossible to spend time/speak on your balcony. Besides this, you can also see the smoke coming out of it and sailing in front of your eyes on the 4-th floor. And one more detail: regardless the side you choose you can only see the sea if you are standing on the balcony but not sitting, because barriers are made of whole concrete with no spaces between.
When we asked to change the room (we were first accommodated on the left side, near the Bellittini Hotel), a guy on the reception told us that there were no rooms due to high season and offered us one in Waldorf for 1000 euro more for a stay. We said that would think it over and after a terrible evening full of noise again came to the reception asking for another room. It suddenly turned out that there was a room on the 3rd floor, on the right side so we happily moved. But it still remains unclear why they first offered us only a room with 1000 euro extra charge;
4) Wi-fi connection is poor even in the room – I’m not talking about the balcony or moreover the beach. The best signal was in a bathroom, so if you need to upload something – welcome!
5) The hotel strongly needs renovation: there were old carpets on the floor, cracks on the walls, all the surfaces in the room were sticky (and I really don’t want to know why), the wooden floor on the balcony was partly broken – I even got a splinter, furniture was shabby;
6) Staff don’t speak English – except a few on reception and in the restaurant;
7) Indicator “Do not disturb” on the door means nothing – somebody still came inside the room in spite of this sign being “ON”;
8) We found a piece of metallic wire in a baby’s veal chop during the lunch in the hotel’s beach restaurant – this killed our 2 next days because we were frightened that our 1-year old daughter could swallow a part of it and all the possible consequences;
9) Clothes after the hotel laundry smelt like you were bathing in a washing powder – I guess they forgot to rinse them;
10) Rooms are cleaned twice a day – but the second room keeping is between 9 and 10 pm, which is definitely too late for families with small children;
11) One of the worst thing was an evening entertainment. Every night we had to hide in our room starting 21:30 and till midnight because it was very close to the building (as there is no hotel territory at all) and so loud that it was impossible to sit outside. My daughter even couldn’t sleep although we always closed the balcony door and drew the blinds.
The hotel management doesn’t appreciate clients’ privacy at all. The only evening when we could sit on our balcony and drink some wine talking to each other was when it was heavily raining all the day – and that was the best evening despite the rain and cold.

Based on the above mentioned the best area in the room became the bathroom – it was the quietest place with the wi-fi working. But, I beg pardon, they installed the most inconvenient toilet bowl I have ever tried – it was square 

Also, guys, be prepared to pay for:
1) Room service: 10 euro (e.g. if you only want to order a club sandwich, which by the way costs 18 euro and there is even no grilled chicken breast inside – please pay 10 euro them to bring it to your room);
2) Sun umbrella on the hotel beach: 250 euro for 2 weeks.

As positive moments I could only mention the selection of fruits and berries for the breakfast (at the same time the bread was always stale) and a trouble-free check-out procedure.

As a conclusion I couldn’t recommend this hotel to people got used to a 5-star hotel comfort, privacy, who want to enjoy silence and sea view in evenings – to be honest I wouldn’t recommend it to anybody.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Just choose another hotel
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from H0telManager1, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Premier & Suites
Responded 27 Aug 2015
Dear Anastasia, we are really surprised and a little bit disappointed to receive your comments. We will not go through each point because a guest that surely wronged the choice in the destination for his holidays does not deserve reply. Your review is not true and not even correct.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SwissUndertaker wrote a review May 2015
Lugano, Switzerland21 contributions9 helpful votes
Even if it's not high season the hotel is the one to choose in MIMA! Close to the beach, different swimming pool to choose, from the one of the HPS or the sister hotel in front. Close to the main shopping street or restaurants at this hotel you'll find what you're looking for in MIMA. The room is excellent, spacious, modern and even with view and a big balcony. Excellent is the breakfast either you prefer Italian pastry or an american breakfast everything is absolutly perfect.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
KisJuci wrote a review Sep 2014
Budapest, Hungary4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very stylish modern hotel direct on the beach. Nice courteous staff. Beautiful environment. Heated pool. The room has a large terrace with sea views. The bed is very comfortable for sleeping. All in all an excellent hotel. The city offers great entertainment and dining opportunities.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2014Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Mimi wrote a review Aug 2013
Kortrijk, Belgium5 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed a week at this hotel to relax. It was our first visit at the hotel and the region.
The welcoming was nice and friendly, but rather short. Afterwards, we ourselves had to ask more information, e.g. the restaurant of the hotel. We had to find out ourselves that it was part of a complex of three hotels. Of course it's not that hard to find out, but it would have been nice if there were a little brochure on the room where all facilities were clarified. We arrived at Wednesday, but only on Sunday there was that kind of brochure on the room: in Italian...
The room itself was very spacious. The bed was really comfortable and the isolation is excellent. With all windows closed we couldn't hear a thing from the beach, although it was only a hundred meters away. We could see the beach and the ocean from our private balcony. That balcony was a plus for us. Comfy seats provided us a space to read in the shadow, away from the turmoil downstairs. It wasn't a sunny deck, but to tan, we could go to the beach. The private beach of the hotel was all you can expect from a beach, with a nice little bistro for a light lunch.
The water of the swimming pool of the hotel was nice and cold, clean and the pool lady has it all under control.
Back to the room. The bathroom was spacious and came with a toilet, bidet, two sinks and had a very high tech bath-with-sauna-with-shower-with-radio... In the end, it was like every ordinary shower but the showerhead was due to replacement. The design of the sinks was very nice, but not that practical. But, we were on holiday and didn't bother about some water splashes. House keeping was very good ! They were discrete and everything was nice and tidy.
Breakfast then. We tried it at Premier&Suites itself and at The Waldorf. Because it's from the same complex we could choose where to eat. It's basically the same breakfast although quite different. At Premier&Suites it was more elaborate, at The Waldorf you get more personal service. In the Waldorf two people handle the whole breakfast area at a five star level, in P&S it was four star level, four people and most were blind for work. The biggest advantage of breakfast at P&S is you can have it outside.
At restaurant La Settima whe had a lovely dinner. After a long day we ordered lobster. Which was very nice tender and juicy. Pure taste ! There was a little trifle with the wine, but the sommelier offered an elegant solution. Value for money.
For us, the one thing we surely would return for is the bar at P&S. Bartender Giuseppe Taravella made us some wonderful cocktails which wouldn't be out of place in the hipster bars of New York City. I just told him what tastes I like 'et voila' he made me a nice cocktail. Every night he came up with something new, the one even better than the one before.
We had a lovely time at P&S. Our goal was to relax and that's what's happened. Apart from some details, we hade a very lovely time at P&S.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2013Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12