We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South

Room/Suite (220)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Room review highlights
... we were catered for by changing our booking to a special room on the ground floor with a disabled shower! Which was much...
... - £20 a day? glad my company were paying. staff were ok, room was ok, quite a busy road outside with emergency vehicles...
yes, you read that right I found a mouse in the room. in the morning I opened my suitcase and a mouse jumped out running under...
Most popular question about the rooms
Is there wireless Internet in the bedrooms, or just in the public areas?
Answer from EXHIWimbledonSouth
Sep 2015 |
Dear Christy We do have Free Wifi in bedrooms and public areas. Regards Seyda Akbas

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
hbarnes60 wrote a review Jul 2020
Merton, United Kingdom3 contributions
I had an appointment at St. George’s hospital the next morning so we booked for one nights stay. When we arrived the man on reception was very helpful and courteous making sure we were catered for by changing our booking to a special room on the ground floor with a disabled shower! Which was much appreciated and also the car park was free as I hold a blue badge! Breakfast was included although it wasn’t cooked as before! I think the staff had worked very hard at getting the place spotless due to COVID-19! My only complaint is the constant trundling noise above our room which didn’t stop until midnight and started again at 5am! I thought it was the tube but it was quite loud! Anyway I made it to my appointment on time!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Room Tip: Maybe on a higher level?
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi hbarnes60, Thank you staying with us and for writing about your experience. Our hotel provides a great night in an environment of simplicity. I read your remarks and appreciate you mentioning our great staff service. However, I’m sorry to learn that you were unable to rest properly due to loud noise on the floor above you. I shared your comments with our managing team and they have taken the proper steps to prevent this from happening to our guest. I can assure you that this won't happen again. We invited you to come and experience the new changes on your next trip. Great wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark w wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions17 helpful votes
underground car park is about as big as a phone box! good job I have a small car, moved some laundry trolleys and squeezed into a tiny space - £20 a day? glad my company were paying. staff were ok, room was ok, quite a busy road outside with emergency vehicles with sirens on passing every few minutes. not much choice of evening meal, very average small curry. breakfast was fair, not overly hot. very average overall.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Responded 27 Mar 2020
Dear mark w, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your visit. In regards to the parking, we do say that we only have a limited amount of spaces hence why we operate it on a first comes first serve basis. As for the limited menu, this is set to Holiday Inn express standards. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giuseppe S wrote a review Feb 2020
7 contributions
yes, you read that right I found a mouse in the room.
in the morning I opened my suitcase and a mouse jumped out running under the armchair. horrified I took my things and ran away to the reception. I have not received assistance or apology. I asked for a refund but they only granted me a partial refund.
run away from here.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Dear Giuseppe S, Thank you for sharing your side of the story... but this is our side. As I mentioned to you in our communication , we have found nothing at all that would indicate that a mouse was in your luggage, relaxing and decided to jump out when you opened your luggage. Mice will always leave indications of their presence and I don't think they stay in someone's luggage and then they jump out and completely disappear from the room. Because we checked the room after your claims. You can share your views online and mention to people to ''run away'' but when you was asked to show us any proof or evidence of a mouse being present in the room or your luggage , you didn't have anything. And I am not talking about a photo of the actual mouse! Everybody knows that mice leave traces of their presence. As far as we are concerned we found nothing to indicate a presence and especially on the 3rd floor of the building!!! Unless the mouse had targeted your luggage for some reason... We wish you all the best and I am sure people can make up their own mind about our Hotel. Best wishes, Angelos
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catherine151 wrote a review Dec 2019
London, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
Our delegates said their sleep quality was OK, but we were universally disappointed with the poor quality meeting room refreshments and the curt manner of reception staff, who we felt acted more like security guards than customer care advocates.

The location suited us and it was clean but the service was definitely 'budget' in style but not necessarily in price. In our opinion, it needs better quality refreshments and courteous staff to try and deliver what it is aiming to.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Responded 16 Dec 2019
Dear catherine151, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your meeting. I am quite shocked to see that you mention about the sleep quality being OK, when in your email you sent us it says that there were no issues with the accommodation of your delegates or in the way the meeting run all day. The only time that something was mentioned to us was on an email one day after your meeting was finished, which clearly gave us no chance to ''fix'' any issue that arose during the meeting. Every business can become better if they are given the chance to fix something that might not be according to the guest's needs but without letting us know then there is nothing we can do about that. Lastly, I can assure you that our staff don't act like security guards and that comes from so many positive feedback from our guests regarding the friendliness, politeness and courtesy of our people. With regards, Angelos K.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lily wrote a review Nov 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom80 contributions7 helpful votes
Nice clean room good facilities and breakfast buffet very good Value for money.
And tube station just across from hotel.
Parking under the hotel and lift to the rooms
Will definitely return when looking for a hotel near London
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from exhiwimbledon, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Wimbledon-South
Responded 18 Nov 2019
Dear Lsal65, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Best wishes, Angelos K.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

CHRISTY J asked a question Sep 2015
WILDOMAR17 contributions14 helpful votes
Is there wireless Internet in the bedrooms, or just in the public areas?
Answer from EXHIWimbledonSouth
Sep 2015 |
Dear Christy We do have Free Wifi in bedrooms and public areas. Regards Seyda Akbas
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1