We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel

Room/Suite (22)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$108
View Deal
Expedia.com
US$108
US$84
View Deal
SAVE US$24
Free cancellation until 13/12/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$108
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$84
Orbitz.comUS$84
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
We stayed a family of 4 in one room and had very nice stay. The hotel is located in an old building and was very charming....
... a jump :) Lastly, we were unlucky to be placed in a corner room, with windows pointing to two streets, one busier than the...
... that is about the only positive thing I can say about it.The room was large, but very sparsely furnished with an old four...

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Morten P wrote a review Aug 2020
Copenhagen, Denmark36 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed a family of 4 in one room and had very nice stay. The hotel is located in an old building and was very charming. Friendly staff and a very nice organic breakfast and free coffee and tea all day.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Adina V wrote a review Jun 2020
48 contributions13 helpful votes
We traveled to Aarhus for the first time in June 2020 and we specifically looked for a cosy, small and special hotel to stay in.

Hotel Guldsmeden is excellently located in the Latin quarter close to the pedestrian street, bars, pubs, restaurants.

On top of that it prides with its organic products such bed sheets, towels and toiletries. They are indeed nice quality!

The interior design is special and unique.

However, two points were disappointing and would probably not bring us back next time: the bed and the ventilation/noise isolation.

I have never slept in a worse bed/on a worse bed mattress than the one from this hotel. The bed was extremely soft and uneven. I felt like I was sleeping with my feet elevated and my head pointing down. Not to mention that is not extremely comfortable to get on/off if you are shorter than 1,65m.. it’s more of a jump :)

Lastly, we were unlucky to be placed in a corner room, with windows pointing to two streets, one busier than the other.. already from 6:30 traffic started, including a very slow garbage truck that was stubbornly there for over 20min during our sweet morning sleep. No one wants that during vacation. Due to the high temperatures outside and inside, we had to have our windows open all night (or suffocate otherwise) so we heard EVERYTHING happening outside.

Our advice would be to visit during the colder months where the ventilation would not be an issue.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
LocalAngMo wrote a review Dec 2019
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
I was very disappointed with the Guldsmeden. The location is very convenient for exploring the latin quarter, but that is about the only positive thing I can say about it.The room was large, but very sparsely furnished with an old four poster bed a Chinese cabinet that was useless as a wardrobe, a chair that looked like it had been salvaged from a skip and, most bizarrely, a nasty sofa bed against one wall. It reminded me of a student flat. The tiny bathroom was dirty and the tv was ridiculously small. The floor creaked so loudly and the noise from the street meant we got very little sleep inspite of being jet lagged. Free earplugs in the hallway should have been a hint.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aarhusguldsmeden, Receptionschef at AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
Responded 20 Dec 2019
Thanks a lot for your review! We are for sure very sad to hear, that your stay was a disappointment. According to your points, I don't think we had a chance giving you a succesful stay, unfortunately:( Though we maybe not agree on the things you point out, we appriciate the time you spend to give us some feedback, that we can use for the future:)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C wrote a review Oct 2019
Englefield Green, United Kingdom28 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights in October 2019. It was one of those hotels where everything was just right without being over elaborate or complicated. My room was clean with a nice comfortable bed. Breakfast is varied and served between 7 and 10 catering for all demands. Great communication and a nice central location in Aarhus. I will return on my next visit.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aarhusguldsmeden, Receptionschef at AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2019
Dear Ken Thank you so much for your review. Really appriciate the good words you pass on to others:) Hope to see you again someday in the future:) Best Regards, Frederik
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PDvac wrote a review Sep 2019
Appleton, Wisconsin58 contributions16 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel. By European standards, the room was typical. Bathroom generously sized. Wish there had been more shelves to hold personal care items such as toothpaste, cosmetics, etc. Clean. Bed was comfortable. Floors creaky. No elevator. Courtyard lovely; wish the weather had been dry so we could have enjoyed it more. Very close to various types of cuisine. Would recommend this place.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aarhusguldsmeden, Receptionschef at AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2019
Thanks so much for your review. We really appriciate it! Hope to see you someday again:D
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous