We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at La Finestra sul Mercato

Room/Suite (6)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
first of all we were not given the room we booked (ours should have had a balcony) you are given a set of 3 keys, building door...
... loud. I changed rooms as they were full and gave me a huge room for free for the first night. Brand new aircondition. Then I...
..after we went up 6 floors with our laggage they told as our room has a problem and we can't stay there.The problem was with...
Featured room amenities
Housekeeping
Safe
Desk
Hair Dryer
Laundry Service
Baggage Storage
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Family Rooms
Wake Up Service / Alarm Clock

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
CardiffMike wrote a review Nov 2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom218 contributions47 helpful votes
first of all we were not given the room we booked (ours should have had a balcony) you are given a set of 3 keys, building door ,floor door and apartment door but only the apartment key works properly,you have to fiddle with the other keys just to get into the building,apartments are on the 4th floor,we were told the cleaner had misplaced the tv remote but there was not one and the tv did not work anyway,having said that it was a nice clean place to stay in a good location and the host was quite friendly,and the place was cheap
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: i put yes to the flatscreen tv question, bu the tv does not work
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from lafinestrasulmercato, Responsabile reception at La Finestra sul Mercato
Responded 1 Dec 2018
hello we are really sorry about your review. We changed the keys two month ago and every key works well. We have to inform you and our customers that fisrt of all the apartment is located at the 3rd floor, not at the 4th floor. The place is cleaned and we like to be very helpfull and you paid between 20 and 25 euro for a room. yes it is cheap cause it is low season, but for the amount of money you paid you got all you needed. For the key issue it might be a problem with one key that we changed already and we hope this won't happen again. We want our customers to feel comfortable and safe. Thank you so much for your opinion, for us it is very important! La finestra sul Mercato
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rude M wrote a review Aug 2018
6 contributions2 helpful votes
the hosts are amazing. they speak italinan (of course), english, german and spanish. The offer late checkin and arrange for pick up at the train station or airport. great breakfast choices. They are obviously fixing the problems as I non of the air conditions are loud. I changed rooms as they were full and gave me a huge room for free for the first night. Brand new aircondition. Then I took the room with a terrace and a brand new huge bed. I will go back there for sure!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Room with terrace
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Parvy P wrote a review Aug 2018
Athens, Greece187 contributions55 helpful votes
..after we went up 6 floors with our laggage they told as our room has a problem and we can't stay there.The problem was with the air condition, we said we don't mind, they said the room was not livable .They moved us to another B&B which was filthy, we could not sleep from the smell of the sheets and pillows, it was difficult to have ashower, and at night there was no water at all, everywhere smelled like mold and cigarettes, there was no wifi and the guy did not speak English, also the aircondition smelled. This was not the room we booked for we made an inquiry to cancel without charge and the room said no. I am a frequent traveler  its the first time something like that happens. We payed for a room with balcony and tv and free wifi that over looks the market and gas a bakcony not for this room which is worse than a hostel.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
woollahranick wrote a review Aug 2017
London, United Kingdom30 contributions6 helpful votes
I stayed at this B&B last week. It's a really lovely place, perfect located in central Catania. The host gave me a great welcome and introduction to Sicilian culture. It was an amazing start to my holiday.
I took the small room as I was there just one night and on my own. It was perfect for me, very quiet with aircon and a fan.
The host showed me the other rooms (after guests had left), check which suit you best before you book. One has three beds and a sitting area.
Gay friendly place with plenty recommendations from the host.
I'm looking forward to visiting again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share