We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at Valentin Sancti Petri

Pool & Beach (178)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Pool review highlights
... to the hotel although overall we enjoyed our stay. Pros The pool areas are very pleasant and were not crowded with two...
... a large hotel with plenty of chairs and shadows around the pools. Large breakfast and dinner buffets to satisfy any taste....
... or people as it expands over a large area, with gardens and pools in the middle, and is 2 max 3 storey. We had a superior...

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Morgs004 wrote a review Sep 2020
Competa, Spain28 contributions17 helpful votes
We stayed at the Valentin on a half board basis for 2 nights.
There were pros and cons to the hotel although overall we enjoyed our stay.

Pros
The pool areas are very pleasant and were not crowded with two choices of pools. If you want to avoid the activities with accompanying loud music than the one nearest the beach is better
Food - fantastic! The buffet meals in the evening were superb with a huge range of cold and hot starters. Main course gave choices from meat, fish and pasta. That could be followed up with an extensive choice of deserts.
Breakfast was equally extensive with some good hot choices and an egg/omelette station.
Service in the restaurant at both meals was very efficient

Cons
We had a ground floor room with garden. I would agree with previous reviews that the rooms are "dated" and ours did have a bit of a musty smell to it. The garden was very small and only a few small tired shrubs separates the area from adjacent rooms
Unfortunately for us only the main bar was open during our visit. Had it been too unpleasant to sit outside we would have been subjected on both nights to some excrutiating cheesy cabaret singers at full volume making conversation impossible. No other bars were open but it would have been more pleasant to have somewhere to escape the noise.

Overall a pleasant hotel in need of some updating
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lissy Bouza, Other at Valentin Sancti Petri
Responded 18 Sep 2020
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel Valentín Sancti Petri and for sharing your experience. It is good to know that you enjoyed our wide variety of quality food prepared every day by our great kitchen staff with care. We are also glad you were able to enjoy our amazing installations which allow guests to enjoy their holidays without having to leave the hotel. We are sorry you weren’t completely happy with your room. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and we will take note of your suggestions in order to make improvements. We hope to see you again soon at the hotel where you’ll receive a warm welcome as always. Best Wishes, Miguel Ángel Mayol and all the team at Valentin Sancti Petri.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh8646 wrote a review Oct 2019
Bensheim, Germany98 contributions19 helpful votes
It is a large hotel with plenty of chairs and shadows around the pools. Large breakfast and dinner buffets to satisfy any taste. Great variety of food, fruits and desserts. Live entertainment every evening. Nice and quiet place
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Gerente at Valentin Sancti Petri
Responded 10 Oct 2019
Dear guest, It is so pleasant to receive such great feedback from you, an honor and great joy for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay, having a relaxing time at our hotel. We have a wide and varied culinary offer, prepared with great care and dedication by our experienced kitchen team. It is a pleasure to know that it has been so satisfying. We look to have as many good tasting dishes as possible. Our chef is well organized and carries out his duty with utmost care, to promote guest satisfaction in all his meals. It is good to know you also enjoyed our live entertainment every evening as well as our "nice and quiet place". La Barrosa beach is fabulous! Thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We hope to have the pleasure to host you again in the near future. Regards, Miguel Ángel Mayol and all the team at Valentín Sancti Petri Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radioonthego wrote a review Apr 2019
Pisa, Italy82 contributions71 helpful votes
We stayed at the Valentin Sancti Petri for a week, last week of April, with our 2 daughters (ages 3 and 6). We all loved it there! The hotel is huge, but you do not get suffocated by buildings or people as it expands over a large area, with gardens and pools in the middle, and is 2 max 3 storey. We had a superior room in which the four of us stayed together. It was good sized, as was the bathroom, and very clean. All staff we interacted with was very professional and friendly. The buffet restaurant had a huge amount of choices for every taste, both for breakfast and dinner. The dinner menu changes along the week with special evenining, such as andalusian, spanish or italian night, however other choices are always available. Many dishes are cooked right in front of you, and the quality was higher than I had expected for a hotel buffet. The beach is spectacular. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the miniclub (a highlight for them!). I would definitely recommend this hotel for families with small kids, but not only for them.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Sancti Petri
Responded 30 Apr 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful detailed review on your time here. It was a pleasure to have hosted you and your daughters at our hotel. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your spacious and bright superior room, with balcony and air conditioning. We hope the whole family as well. Food is very good with lots of choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner and drinks are served by the waiters at the tables. Drinks are all branded which was good and served in plastic cups during the day and glasses in the evening. Kids can have chocolate milkshake and slushes as well as all the normal fizzy drinks etc. Snacks are served at the pool bar mid-morning and early evening. We are so proud that we were able to accomplish your expectations, we work hard in order to provide an excellent service and when it is noticed and experienced by our guests it feels so motivating. How wonderful to know you also enjoy our entertainment and activities. We have a wide repertoire for both young and adults. Thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We hope to have you here again in the not too distant future. Regards, Miguel Angel Mayol and all the team at Valentin Sancti Petri Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helenmoran2014 wrote a review Jan 2019
Madrid, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
Third time in the Valentin and not disappointed. Very professional staff and good facilities. The weather wasn't great so the indoor pool was lovely. Right next to the beach, couldn't ask for more. Would stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Sancti Petri
Responded 25 Jan 2019
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review based on your recent stay here with us. It is wonderful to know you have returned for the third time and where not disappointed. Our professional friendly staff is thankful of your words towards them and hopes you had a comfortable relaxing time. They look to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcomed and at home. They are the backbone of our hotel and it is great when their hard work does not go unnoticed. Our maintenance and cleaning team also work arduously to make sure the facilities are clean and in good working order. We are happy you were able to enjoy our clean well maintained pool. It is good to have an indoor pool when the weather is not as warm outside. Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay here with us. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you here again soon. Regards, Miguel Ángel Mayol and all the time at Valentín Sancti Petri.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigt68 wrote a review Sep 2018
Nottingham, United Kingdom14 contributions5 helpful votes
The rooms are ok, the location is great and the outdoor area is also good but the food is poor - lots to look at but you can’t make a real meal and everything is over cooked.
The beach bar has 2 menus - finger food and special menu - in essence both the same sort of thing; expensive and ott for a beach bar.
The pool bar is either a beer or one of two cocktails.
Also there isn’t much outside the hotel within walking distance
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from LB_VALENTINHOTELS, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Valentin Sancti Petri
Responded 25 Sep 2018
Dear Craig, Thank you for posting your review based on your stay with us. Our hotel is nestled on a quiet area which offers comfort and relaxation for our guests. Our rooms are well kept, and cleaned daily the amenities replenished. We hope you were able to relax on our comfortable clean beds. Our staff has high priority on making sure our guests feel welcomed and at home. We hope you felt well taken care of. We are most surprised with your comments on our culinary choice. We often get great review on our choice of food. We look to bring in fresh produce for cooking our meals. It is our desire for our guest to enjoy every dish we prepare. We are sorry this was not your case. We hope you found something to your liking. Our hotel offers activities and different shows for evening entertainment. We try to have as many things for our guest to enjoy staying at the hotel. We hope you were able to take the opportunity to interact on some of the activities and relax while having dinner listening to one of our shows. Reception would have helped prepare a small tour around the island if that was preferred for a reasonable cost. It is our desire that you have a fun filled holiday. We hope to host you and again in the near future. Regards, Miguel Ángel Mayol and all the team at Valentín Sancti Petri Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous