We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat

Room/Suite (137)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... to stay when they were instructed to shut down due to the virus. Breakfast was yummy and the room was quaint and very clean.
... there was a receptionist not speaking any english and the room was neither clean nor nearly as described. The bathroom had...
... area downstairs is fine. Breakfast basic but fine. Our room however was awful! Tiny, unclean, only window was directly...
Most popular question about the rooms
... certain rooms (upper floor and courtyard)? Also, there will be three of us in the room - is it a pull out bed? Our arrival date is July 4, 2015 thru July 10, 2015. So...
Answer from PatrickHayatHotels
Mar 2015 |
Hi, we offer a continental buffet breakfast with cereals, bread, pastries, yogurt, cold cuts, fruits, fresh juice, tea and coffee ...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Hannah G wrote a review Mar 2020
4 contributions
During the Covid-19 outbreak, my fiancé and I got transferred to this hotel from their “sister hotel” Hotel Romance a few blocks away. Hotel Glasgow was understanding in this hard time of trying to find our way back to the US. They helped us find a place to stay when they were instructed to shut down due to the virus. Breakfast was yummy and the room was quaint and very clean.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Annah, We hope you are well. Thank you for your very nice feedback about your stay at the Hotel Glasgow Monceau. We were delighted to welcome you to our hotel and we are also sorry that your stay in Paris was disrupted by covid-19. We hope to see you soon in Paris for a peaceful stay ! Take care and see you soon. Sincerely, Muriel Benichou - Director of the Hotel Glasgow Monceau, Paris 17
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meykeflorl wrote a review Feb 2020
Bonn, Germany1 contribution
We arrived late, there was a receptionist not speaking any english and the room was neither clean nor nearly as described. The bathroom had just cold water, the furniture and windows as well as curtains were ugly. The breakfeast was disappointing and staff was nearly not available. If so, they broke glasses or porcelain. - The included trip on the Seine was not available.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Madam Florl, I sincerely regret that our hotel did not meet your expectations during your stay of January. To tell the truth I hardly recognize our establishment, since the well-being of our guest is the center of our daily attention. Usually our customers are more than satisfied with the reception team and our buffet breakfast with fresh products. We had directly upgraded you to one of our Classic Green rooms and I regret that your assigned room did not live up to your expectations. We've been renovating our rooms over the last few months I can't believe we didn't give you the cruise tickets included in the offer you booked. Either we print them out or we send them directly to your mailbox so that you can present them at the pier. Could you tell me more about this please ? I hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again and offer you a very positive experience. Sincerely, Muriel Bénichou Director of the Hotel Glasgow Monceau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loulou wrote a review Nov 2019
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
We booked via Hays travel. Hotel area downstairs is fine. Breakfast basic but fine. Our room however was awful! Tiny, unclean, only window was directly above smoking area so room constantly smelled of smoke. Asked to move to bigger room and quoted 300 euros for 3 nights
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrick Hayat, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat
Responded 30 Jul 2020
Dear Loueylou0911, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our lobby and that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I would not say "basic" to describe it as we offer to our guests fresh breads and croissants from our neighbourhood baker, homemade French toast and cakes, fresh squeezed orange juice, a nice selection of teas, cheeses and cold meats, market fruits and some raw vegetables, etc.. We are proud of the wide choice of fresh products we offer for breakfast, compared to 3-star hotels such as ours. I would like to add that the breakfast buffet is offered when you book directly on our site or with our team. I sincerely regret that your room did not meet your expectations. The satisfaction and well-being of our guests is the most important thing for us and this includes impeccable cleanliness. I am very surprised that you had cleaning problems during your stay, and we could have reacted immediately if we had known about it. Please accept our apologies if this inconvenienced you. I have to say that we've been renovating our rooms over the last few months (plaster and paint on the walls). I'm a non-smoker myself, and I understand that you were inconvenienced by the smell of cigarettes from the other guests who are required to go outside to smoke. It's not easy to please everyone in this kind of situation... I hope that we will have the opportunity to see you again and offer you a very positive experience. Sincerely, Muriel Bénichou Director of the Hotel Glasgow Monceau.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Jacquelin... P wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
I have stayed there on previous occasions so this time I knew that you have to ask for a somewhat bigger room which I got. Great location and good service and nice buffet breakfast. Good standard of cleanliness also.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Don’t go for the smallest and cheapest rooms even if you are alone because you won’t have room to...
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from PatrickHayatHotels, Directeur général at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat
Responded 18 Oct 2019
Dear Madam, Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your room and you liked our services, buffet breakfast and the hotel convenient location. Our 37 rooms are between 12 and 18m² and our team remains at your disposal to offer you the one that suits you best according to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Muriel Bénichou Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel. 00 33 1 42 27 93 95
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
12345doyle wrote a review Jul 2019
6 contributions3 helpful votes
Firstly this is a five stars rating which it is my pleasure to tell you why. Check in prompt & very efficient. Upgraded my room . Breakfast is a beautiful spread of breads, cheeses, meats, juice, tea & coffee, jams & fruit . Plenty to choose & very tastefully arranged. Seating again plentiful but my favorite was a beautiful courtyard which is pristine. THe location of this hotel is superb as just outside you have a main bus route into the Champs-Elysées & the Eiffel Tower so its a very easy & safe commute into the city. The tube station is less than 5 minutes walk. The real reason this gets 5 stars is the staff from the cleaning right up to management. I had the bad luck to have arrived with no suitcase due to my airline’s fault. It took over 2 weeks before I saw it again, THE HOTEL GLASGOW did all I asked of them and more between sticking labels on securely & safely holding onto it until another courier called to collect. They where most helpful and always quick to reply to my emails. I cannot thank them enough & I really hope to visit them again. Hotel Glasgow it was a pleasure to have stayed with you & I hope to book again. A real gem in a lovely location.
Many thanks
Elaine Dunne
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PatrickHayatHotels, Manager at Hotel Glasgow Monceau by Patrick Hayat
Responded 14 Aug 2019
Dear Madam Dunne, Thank you for your valuable comment. Our mission is to offer you the best possible experience so that you keep an unforgettable memory of your stay. It seems that it is successful and we are happy that the mishap with your airline did not spoil your stay. I thank you on behalf of the entire team for noting their dedication! I note that you have enjoyed all the facets of the hotel Glasgow Monceau: relaxing break in our patio, close to the Champs-Elysées and the Eiffel Tower, buffet breakfast to which we bring the greatest care. Again thank you for your warm comment and do not hesitate to contact us for your next reservation! We are waiting for you with pleasure! Sincerely, Muriel Benichou Director of the Glasgow Monceau Hotel. 0033 (1) 42 27 93 95
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from PatrickHayatHotels
Mar 2015 |
Hi, we offer a continental buffet breakfast with cereals, bread, pastries, yogurt, cold cuts, fruits, fresh juice, tea and coffee etc. It is offered if you book directly with the hotel , otherwise it is 11€. We also offer tan and coffee all day long in the lobby. See you soon.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1