We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark

Room/Suite (172)
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Booking.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
Expedia.com
US$133
View deal
Trip.com
US$139
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$28
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
PricelineUS$116
Hotels.comUS$133
getaroom.comUS$139
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
... bday. On check in staff were welcoming & allowed us into our room early so our little boy could use the bathroom. When they...
... Check in quick and easy. For a Holiday Inn I found the room a bit basic. One office type chair and a bed? Apart from...
... to accommodate my requests. I was allocated a lovely quiet room on the ground floor which was really spacious, which made...
Most popular question about the rooms
Does this hotel has family room for 2 adults and 2 children below 9?
Answer from Jade A
Aug 2019 |
The rooms are definitely big enough, the room I stayed in had a king bed and a single bed with lots of floor space so would be...
Read more

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
CP wrote a review 6 Jun
1 contribution
We stayed here for a weekend away for my sons bday. On check in staff were welcoming & allowed us into our room early so our little boy could use the bathroom. When they found out it was his birthday trip a card was left in our room for him!
Our room was sparkling clean! It’s clear staff are taking covid measures very seriously and it’s working. I felt so safe, which after shielding I didn’t think possible in a busy hotel environment. But even the breakfast plates and bowls are now individually wrapped in cling film to stop cross contamination.
Overall the hotel is in a fantastic location for sea life, London Eye, South Bank. The staff make you feel welcome and relaxed the moment you walk through their doors. Comfy beds, clean facilities. You couldn’t ask for more.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from William Mendez, Guest Services / Front Office at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Responded 2 weeks ago
*Dear Carlie007, Thank you very much for your review! A big thank you for praising the quality of the service delivered, our team is working hard to let our guests feeling home and reading your comment make us proud and glad that we made you feel very well in our hotel. Rest ensured that I will pass along your terrific feedback to the rest of the team. Looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in a not distant future, I wish you all the best, Kind Regards, William Mendez Guest Services Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin S wrote a review 3 Jun
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom46 contributions24 helpful votes
Stayed two night here. Very handy for London sights.
Car parking very limited and tight.
Check in quick and easy.
For a Holiday Inn I found the room a bit basic.
One office type chair and a bed?
Apart from noisy refuse collection at 02:15 one morning, it was very quiet.
Breakfast was adequate reasonable choices and plenty of it.
Under the current circumstances no complaint from me.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Supratim Bose, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your comment for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Southwark. I am glad to read that you enjoy our location and you had a nice stay with us. Also. apologies for the noise due to the bin collecion. Looking forward to welcoming you in a not distant future, Kind Regards, Supratim Bose Guest Services Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy wrote a review May 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom150 contributions111 helpful votes
I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Southwark. I was there for just one night but the team made me feel really welcome and were able to accommodate my requests. I was allocated a lovely quiet room on the ground floor which was really spacious, which made working from the room on the Monday very comfortable.

Breakfast was simple, but well laid out with due consideration for COVID-19 security. The hot food was served by a team member and was hot and tasty.

I took advantage of the UK’s Latest Check Out promotion which meant I could complete a full days work from the comfort of the bedroom, before checking out at 5pm.

I realise things are far from normal at the moment, and that was reflective in the very favourable rate I got, but even when prices go up (as they inevitably will) I’d still consider staying at this property as it’s just so handy for Blackfriars station and the Southbank.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: The staff were great at accommodating my requests, definitely ask if you have specific requirements.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Supratim Bose, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Brighton Andy, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Southwark and for taking the time out to write a review on your stay. We are delighted you had a great stay and found the staff to be friendly and location to be great. We are happy you also enjoyed the complementary breakfast and felt we served this professionally. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards, Farrukh Shahdasab Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plb113 wrote a review Oct 2020
Gosport, United Kingdom44 contributions47 helpful votes
We visited London and stayed here last night. The room was compact, but nice, spotlessly clean, and the bed was very comfortable.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was too much trouble. Could not fault them. Observed cleaning in the public areas, which was excellent.
Breakfast was good, and plenty available in the current climate.
We were out most of the time, and this was perfect for our requirements. We would definitely stay again.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Supratim Bose, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Supratim Bose Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveGTW wrote a review Oct 2020
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom141 contributions83 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights in early March. The central location was ideal but would have been nice to have had a food option at the hotel. Room was absolutely fine and met all requirements. A reasonable "budget" option given the location.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Supratim Bose, Owner at Holiday Inn Express London - Southwark
Responded 2 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Supratim Bose Front of House Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456

Questions & answers about the rooms

ms.jy asked a question Aug 2019
Singapore, Singapore2 contributions1 helpful vote
Does this hotel has family room for 2 adults and 2 children below 9?
Answer from Jade A
Aug 2019 |
The rooms are definitely big enough, the room I stayed in had a king bed and a single bed with lots of floor space so would be big enough for a family with two small kids.
1 vote
Show all answers
Answer from jan d
Jul 2017 |
Hi there I don't know if they have a laundry room. But some important info : Ak the hotel : the hotel phone : 44 20 74012525 TripAdvisor does not allow email addresses in here Write to : Tracey O’Garra, General Manager try to stay in Room 424 or 524, this is in the new wing, quiet side, king size if you want that Enjoy
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1