We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Pool
at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport

3 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
TravelocityUS$103
Trip.comUS$102
Orbitz.comUS$103
ZenHotels.comUS$124
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pool review highlights
... arrived around 5 minutes each time. I loved their huge pool with hot tub being open from 6 a.m. until midnight. It...
... hotel, rooms were updated and clean. My kids enjoyed the pool and the room service was what we needed to just relax before...
... Restaurant needs a bit of work on some of its service. Pool area is very clean and the kids loved it. We had to get up...
Featured pool amenities
Heated pool

Reviews that mention pool

Write a review
Joan B wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada56 contributions28 helpful votes
Double Tree by Hilton was really great - friendly and efficient staff, very clean room, fast elevator service. I did not eat at their pub atmosphere restaurant as it was very noisy, but ordered from their menu, (which appealed to all tastes), to be delivered to my room. Fast service and excellent food. "Starbucks" in the large, comfortable lobby suited me for breakfast.
Taxi service ordered by the hotel arrived around 5 minutes each time.
I loved their huge pool with hot tub being open from 6 a.m. until midnight. It meant that I had time to swim daily and could plan it when nobody else would be there. Exercise room was well equipped.
My only complaint, as with the many hotels near the airport, is that one could hear airplanes from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milani P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Responded 11 Mar 2020
Dean Joan B: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. At DoubleTree Toronto Airport, your stay always starts with a warm delicious cookie and welcome from our team! We are glad that you had a chance to take advantage of fitness centre and pool/hot tub. One of our best features is definitely the onsite restaurant and Starbucks. Room service has a great selection for all and is always a great option when you want to stay in your room and enjoy a nice quiet meal. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Milani Patel Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M wrote a review Feb 2020
10 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed here so we were close to the airport for an early morning flight and could leave our car while we were out of town. Beautiful hotel, rooms were updated and clean. My kids enjoyed the pool and the room service was what we needed to just relax before a very early morning. The reason for the 4 stars is because when we returned we couldn't get our pass key to leave the parking lot as they told me my credit card wouldn't charge the rooms. I had to bring up my bank statement and dig out the receipt to prove that everything was charged even after that, the manager did not seem to understand what the problem was and tried to tell me it was the room service purchase that wouldn't go through. I again showed her that the charges were there and our original booking amount so she could see that we were indeed charged for our meal. After travelling for about 16 hours, this was not a something we wanted to work through. It took about 35 minutes to figure everything out.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milani P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear melissasmarr: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport! We are so sorry for your experience upon your return. We did have a slight error on our end and wanted to ensure that there was no issues with the payment. We hope that you enjoyed your trip and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We are so glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities at the hotel and relax before your early morning flight. Our 24 hour shuttle bus is definitely a convenient option to get to and from the hotel. We hope that you will choose our hotel for your next stay in Toronto Airport so we can have an opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Milani Patel Assistant General Manager Sincerely, Milani Patel Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sgknuff wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel was great. Restaurant needs a bit of work on some of its service. Pool area is very clean and the kids loved it. We had to get up early (3:45am) so I'm not sure about breakfast but the cookies at check-in are awesome.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Milani P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Responded 22 Feb 2020
Dear sgknuff: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. At DoubleTree Toronto Airport, your stay always starts with a warm delicious cookie and welcome from our team! We are glad that you had a chance to take advantage of our indoor swimming pool and our Turtle Jacks restaurant. We do apologize for the service you received, I will be sure to share your comments with our restaurant team so we can continuously improve to provide our guests with exceptional experiences. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Milani Patel Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vous2 wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I accompanied my daughter as she attended a course. We had the best experience at this hotel that I wish she had another course to attend. ALL the staff were phenomenal. When you check in you are given a cookie...not just a cookie, but a warm cookie. What a nice little treat to welcome you in. The staff at the front desk were great...great to chat with, joke with and exchange stories. The rooms were gorgeous; very, very clean and comfortable. We love the airport and watching the planes land and take off so this was a perfect hotel choice for us. If you are flying, the park and fly parking lot is right next door. We really enjoyed the pool. It was nice to be able to go to a hotel pool and not have to chip through the ice to get in. The temperature was perfect; a nice large pool with a good deep end. And then of course, there was the hot tub. A perfect way to end the day. There is an exercise room with lots of equipment choice if you are so inclined. There is a Starbucks in the lobby and the staff there were awesome as well.
I highly, highly recommend this hotel and if I have the opportunity to be back in that area, I will be booking in again!!
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Passenger24593224319, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton Toronto Airport! I'll be sure to share your kind words with the team. Our guest’s satisfaction is our utmost priority and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We offer comfortable rooms and lots of amenities to make sure our guests have everything they need during their stay. Starbucks and Turtle Jacks are conveniently located in the hotel so it makes it much easier to grab a bite or beverage. I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. At the DoubleTree Toronto Airport, we continually strive to not only meet, but also exceed our guest’s expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back with our warm service and also our warm Doubletree cookies! Kind Regards, Arlo Asaytuno Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward-A A wrote a review Sep 2019
Hong Kong, China2873 contributions266 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in this DoubleTree property for 4 nights in mid August because of a business nearby. It is both a good airport and a business hotel based on my experience.

There is a complimentary airport shuttle between the hotel and the Toronto Pearson airport. The shuttle is on-time and it is shared with two other hotel properties close-by.

The room I have is a King bed with airport view. There is a comfortable King bed and a good sofa bed. The design of the room is nice and feels modern. The Wi-Fi connectivity is above-par throughout the room and the hotel property. You may hear some plane taxi-off and landing occasionally but it is not a problem that will prevent you from sleeping.

The restaurant and bar at the ground floor serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There is also in-room dining service. Being a diamond member grants you a complimentary full buffet that is nice. The buffet has both hot (like 4 different choices) and cold dishes (with breads, fruits and others) and it is sufficiently good. Note that there is also a Starbucks on the property that opens from 6am to 6pm daily that is very convenient.

At the basement level, there is an indoor swimming pool opening from 5am daily, and a 24/7 fitness room. Though the fitness room is a bit small, it still has some caloric and weight equipment to enjoy a decent workout.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Milani P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Toronto Airport
Responded 14 Sep 2019
Dear Edward-AA: Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at Doubletree by Hilton Toronto Airport! At Doubletree Toronto Airport, we want to ensure that our guests have everything that they need for an exceptional stay and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our amenities are conveniently located within the hotel and we offer a little something for everyone whether it's our 24 hour fitness centre, our large indoor pool, our complimentary high speed Wi-Fi internet and our onsite Turtle Jacks and Starbucks. Our 24 hour complimentary shuttle is also a convenient way to go to and from the airport, 24 hours a day. We love hearing from our guests so thank you for sharing your comments, we hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Sincerely, Milani Patel Assistant General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
123456