We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Apartamentos venecia

Room/Suite (16)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Hurb
ZenHotels.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Room review highlights
... was a lovely lady and due to a problem with our studio room she had upgraded us for free. The room we were getting was...
The room was small, the pool was slimy underfoot, mosquitos everywhere eaten alive, reception was never open. Good thing was the...
... to have air con in the lounge/kitchen area and in the bedroom. Wifi was great in the room and in the pool area. Never...
Most popular question about the rooms
My partner and I will be arriving early morning (30th september). How do we get our room keys?
Answer from Debbie M
Feb 2017 |
Do you have cot

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Toussaint wrote a review Dec 2019
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom15 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
My apologies for this delayed review as I simply work all the time and it completely slipped my mind.
For less than £250 Sterling myself and my partner booked this break for 4-5 ( I forget lol ) nights at this place. I always find these cheap breaks as I like to go away every 3-4 months ( I work hard for it ) and my partner has been to Alcúdia before and I myself ( with her ) have visited mallorca ( only English speakers call it Majorca, Mallorca the big one Minorca the little one) a few times now.
We booked on a self catering basis as we tend to get out and about when abroad although I tend to explore myself if the sun is out and If it’s hot my partner soaks up the sun.
Anyway, our apartment was fantastic, the lady who speaks broken English was a lovely lady and due to a problem with our studio room she had upgraded us for free. The room we were getting was not quite ready and in my broken Spanish I was able to ask the cleaning lady to relax and not worry, obviously if this sort of thing bothers you you are obviously a complete idiot who should stay at home! We were told about a 30 minute delay but were told we could lock our bags away whilst waiting after I said we would take a walk to the beach only 2 minutes walk ( 5 if you’re slow ) away. The clue about this place is in the name ( apartmentos ) staffed by a few people set in a lovely location with the drop off and pick up just up the road. There is also a little pool for families to play in but I would say this is more suited to little children. Yes, there is WiFi!
Air con is fantastic and this is most important to me as I come from north east England, a land of nice summers and harsh winters and I am a winter baby! My partner is the sun worshipper!
The room ( I cannot speak for studios ) was well equipped with hobs , microwave, fridge and kettle etc. It was lovely and clean, very modern and very comfortable, the few staff were lovely and the whole place gets 10/10 from us.
Alcúdia itself is a lovely place and just along the road we found a lovely Chinese restaurant ( casa del dragon ) and opposite a lovely family run restaurant ( I forget the name but it’s on the roundabout next to the Tobacco shop ) all on the main road. This area is actually the port and Alcúdia itself is just up this road,( loads of buses or 30-45 minute walk ) a lovely historic town well worth a visit., just ask what day the market is on.
You can ( and should ) follow the beach path into the port area too as this is beautiful too.
Like all Spanish destinations it is very tourist oriented and there are shops for supplies and souvenirs everywhere, Alcúdia a little more so than Paguera ( German/Spanish ) and port Anthony Ibiza and I did find the souvenir shops a little more expensive but eating out etc is there for all budgets and it is all good quality.
I shall sum up by saying if you want a cheap break for couples or families with young children in a lovely little complex, do go here, it is lovely and I would happily go back there.
Only one thing to note, October is thunder season and I must admit I was off out in it and seen one of the best thunderstorms ever, it is not the month for getting a tan, warm but not too hot which was great for me😂 but not so good for my sun worshipping partner but we still had a fantastic time.
Seriously, get booking, and yes, we have stayed in some crap holes and these apartments are first class and definitely not a crap hole. Thank you to all the staff there (3-4) I think and keep up the good work.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mir M, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos venecia
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Dear tichvallirer, thanks very much for you comment, and for your time. I hope see you in the futures, this year we make a new renovation. kind regards Malena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne H wrote a review Nov 2019
Portsmouth, United Kingdom29 contributions21 helpful votes
The room was small, the pool was slimy underfoot, mosquitos everywhere eaten alive, reception was never open. Good thing was the beach was only 3 mins walk. Sunbeds are 6 euros each very expensive, and the beach hawkers constantly bother you. No lighting on the stairs, so very dangerous returning in the dark
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: October 2019
Room Tip: Safari park was good
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Venecia Malena, Director General at Apartamentos venecia
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thanks for your comment. you will always be welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueenMonty wrote a review Aug 2019
Great Malvern, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just back home after spending a week at these apartments with our two children. Our apartment had a pool view, the other apartments which have a sea view are accross the water in a seperate block. Our apartment was basic but very clean. Great to have air con in the lounge/kitchen area and in the bedroom. Wifi was great in the room and in the pool area. Never a problem with sun bed availabilty which was great. The apartments are 2 minutes walk from the beach, and 2 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. Food very expensive in the Spar supermarkets which seem to be everywhere! Worth a walk up to Lidl which is about 15mins away. Took a trip to Alcudia old town which is beautiful, cost 15euro return by taxi. A word of warning, beware of Mosquitos!! Take an anti mosquito spray for the evenings, they are absolutely everywhere and on our first evening of not being prepared, we were covered in bites. Overall though, would highly recommend.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Venecia Malena, Director General at Apartamentos venecia
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Thanks for your comment. you will always be welcome
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfoldlane123 wrote a review Aug 2019
Louth, United Kingdom3 contributions
Absolutely terrible,came home with bacterial conjunctivitis no lift so had 4 flights of stairs too go up and down ended up with swollen ankles through it. Thought we had booked a room with patio doors as I suffer with panic attacks and anxiety attacks would never of booked if known no patio doors,so spent most of my 7 days crying ruined my holiday
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from avenecia1, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos venecia
Responded 10 Aug 2019
good afternoon, thanks for your comment, as you well know, when you told us that you preferred a ground floor, we offered you an ocean view at your disposal at no cost, you knew that you had booked a studio and the studios are located on the floor high (they are the most economical) and you should know that we do not have access, before booking a studio, not knowing how you can write that we ruin your vacation, but you wanted to change to one of the best apartments we have. As you know this I have talked to your agency. Since I am very disappointed with you, my duty as a receptionist is to provide you with the best vacation possible, and when you do not like what you buy if I can, my duty is to offer something better, I did so! But you claim it. regards Malena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcdettbarn wrote a review Jul 2019
ayrshire8 contributions5 helpful votes
We loved our stay here in the pool view block. The apartment was scrupulously clean and had everything we needed. Great shower, well equipped kitchen etc. I travelled with my teenage granddaughters who shared the bedroom, I slept on one of the two sofa beds in the living room and was perfectly comfortable. Both rooms have air conditioning. Rooms were cleaned every other day by really nice ladies who checked in between that we had everything we needed. The apartments are in a beautiful, quiet and peaceful location but only yards from the beach and a few minutes walk from shops, restaurants, taxi rank etc. In the evening the mosquitos can be a bit of a challenge! Citronella candles and insect repellant a must have to make the most of the balcony in the evening! The only problem was on a very late arrival, long after reception had closed, there was no key left for me to get in. Travelling alone with two children, this was quite a scary experience. In fairness, I called the emergency number provided and the situation was rectified within the hour. A simple human error which I accept is not the norm. A lovely lady came out and sorted this out for me. Not the best of starts, but didn't affect the rest of my stay. Highly recommend this place as an ideal base for a family holiday.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from avenecia1, Director de Recepción at Apartamentos venecia
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Thank you very much for your commentary on tripadvisor and the time you dedicated to writing these comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you have found relaxation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon in our Apartments Venecia . regards Malena
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous
1234569

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Debbie M
Feb 2017 |
Do you have cot
0 votes
PreviousNext
1