We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

All You Need to Know About the Rooms
at Nathaniel's Lodge

Room/Suite (20)
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Room review highlights
Nice and clean place. We were upgraded to a bigger room despite of last minute changes on our booking. Great staff. Very...
The 3rd floor room #14 is big. They have this honesty nook per floor where you can get coffee/milo/tea for 20pesos. Just put...
... - walking distance to many restos/shops/town center Spacious room - comfortable to move around Complete bathroom amenities -...
Most popular question about the rooms
How much is for 5 nights? May 13 to May 18? 1 room 2 pax. Thank you!
Answer from Voyage743106
Feb 2020 |
You can contact them directly on agoda via msg. They do respond also. Highly recommend accommodation in basco.

Reviews that mention rooms

Write a review
Eur R wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Nice and clean place. We were upgraded to a bigger room despite of last minute changes on our booking.

Great staff. Very accommodating and helpful.

Batanes is such a wonderful place and people in general are very friendly,
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Kapian ka pa nu Dios, We hope that you had an amazing stay at the upgraded room and we will let our staff know that you appreciated their helpfulness and hospitality. Thank you for leaving a review and visiting Batanes. We look forward to seeing you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel S wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
The 3rd floor room #14 is big.
They have this honesty nook per floor where you can get coffee/milo/tea for 20pesos. Just put your payment in the designated tupperware.
Free potable water in a dispenser (cold/normal/hot) also available
The hot shower is working.
My view is the Naidi Lighthouse which is great.
Staffs are friendly and they are nice.
They serve free breakfast and free airport transfer.
They don't have WIFI like most of the lodges in town. I used my SMART mobile data which is ok.

There are sari-sari stores nearby and a grocery store across street.
Town Plaza is like 2mins. walk and Naidi Lighthouse is around 10-15mins. walk.

Restaurants nearby are :
Harbour Cafe/Beehan Restaurant/Octagon Bed and Breakfast/Cafe Napoli/BikSaFraffe cafe
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: 3rd floor room no. 14.
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Hey there! Your detailed review with us is awesome! It will surely help future guests when choosing a place to stay in Batanes. We are glad that you found the proximity of the Lodge convenient for you especially the stores, the restaurants and places that you can visit on your free time. Thank you for the concise yet helpful review! Not only did it help us, you also helped prospective Batanes travelers.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Feb 2020
Manila, Philippines22 contributions7 helpful votes
PRO's:
Good location - walking distance to many restos/shops/town center
Spacious room - comfortable to move around
Complete bathroom amenities - hot/cold shower, bidet, shampoo, shower gel, toilet paper
Super friendly staff - always smiling and greeting guests (everyone in Batanes is so nice and courteous!)
Good breakfast - nothing special but still satisfying :)
Nice ambience - the lodge was bright, airy, homey
Free roundtrip airport transfers (most, if not all, Batanes hotels offer this)

CON'S:
Walls a bit thin - you can easily hear sounds coming from nearby rooms
Leaky faucet in our bathroom with a high-pitched sound, very annoying
Bathroom rug was never replaced for the entire 4 nights we were there, even though it was already soaked
Lacked tables in the room - most of our stuff were just on the floor
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Hello Mandy, Thank you for highlighting things you appreciated in our Lodge and the things that we need to improve. It surely helped us evaluate our services and facilities so we can make our accommodation a better place for travelers. We hope that you will still book with us upon your return, we'll be happy to give you discounts :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MakatiGuest wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
Location is a big plus, very near the airport (with free airport transfers). Room is clean and well-maintained. Staff is very courteous, accommodating and respectful. Special mention too to Jerryson who was my trike tour guide to northern Batan. Will definitely recommend to friends visiting Batanes.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Good day, Thank you very much for commending our location. We hope that our proximity to commercial areas helped you in a way . We will let Jerryson know that you approved of his services, we're sure it will make his day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
espielaliv wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
The service was great. The crew were all nice and accommodating. Hotel's location was perfect. It was at the center of the town and super near to the airport, which made our stay even more convenient. The rooms though need some big improvements. From where we stayed at for 4 nights - it looked a little old and dark - maybe because some lights in the room were not working. Also, the walls were, I think, just made of thin woods, so sometimes you could clearly hear your neighbors' noises, especially when they are being loud. It was annoying because I thought I could get some rest after a day of touring. Overall - I am still thankful for the experience.
Read more
Read less
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nathaniel's B, Public Relations Manager at Nathaniel's Lodge
Responded 1 Apr 2020
Hello, We're very sorry that you we did not meet your expectations. We are doing our best to improve our interiors so please bear with us as we schedule our renovations. We still hope that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms. Thank you very much and we hope to see you in Batanes again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Previous

Questions & answers about the rooms

Answer from Voyage743106
Feb 2020 |
You can contact them directly on agoda via msg. They do respond also. Highly recommend accommodation in basco.
1 vote
Answer from Nathaniel0702
Jul 2018 |
Hello, it is 3,300/night for a room good for four (2 double beds). Our rate already includes daily breakfast and airport transfers. Thanks!
1 vote
jcmpinlac asked a question May 2018
Manila, Philippines
Hi! Do you have a room for 7 people on June 8-13?
Answer from Nathaniel0702
May 2018 |
Hello, sorry but we're fully booked on those dates already. We hope we can accommodate you some other time.
0 votes
Jocelyn T asked a question Mar 2018
Gurnee, Illinois
do you have a room on April 6-8?
Answer from Nathaniel0702
Mar 2018 |
Hello, we only have one room left. You may contact us at 09158973200 regarding your inquiry. Thank you for your interest. :)
0 votes
Answer from Nathaniel0702
Jan 2018 |
Hi, sorry but we’re already fully booked on those dates. :(
0 votes
PreviousNext
12